We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spider House Resort
Ranked #43 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Spider House Resort in June 2013 for 3 nights! We wanted to stay somewhere different and away from the touristy area. And Spider House did not disappoint. The staff are amazing, friendly and welcoming, always up for a bit of banter and forever joking around which made the resort a breath of fresh air. It was informal, friendly and we felt like we were staying with friends rather than at a resort. We received welcome drinks and enjoyed the stunning view from the bar. The rooms were spacious and clean. The view from our 'window' was the best we've ever had. Being woken up by the sound of waves crashing against the rocks below sure beats any other alarm clock. Yes the resort is a bit of a walk from the white beach but with views such as those on your way back it doesn't seem that long at all. On one of the evenings on our way back to Spider House my boyfriend proposed so this will forever be special walk and special resort for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadAngelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you are looking for a chilled out, quiet place to rest while in Boracay, this is the place! There are no roads leading in our out of spider house resort. When my wife and I arrived we were guided down a star lit path to the beach then through a series of winding caves and finally up a few steps to a warmly lit resort. The resort is built into the side or a cliff which hangs over the ocean, it makes you feel like a kid in a treehouse since most of the furniture and walls are made of bamboo. Along with the treehouse feel, we also had a few visitors to our open air room. We really didn't mind the cat, crab, or lizards. If you are looking to be pampered, you are looking at the wrong resort. On the other hand if you are looking for a secluded, yet easy to get to, hideaway, look no further. We would definitely stay at Spider House again and are recommending it to all of our friends who are thinking about traveling to Boracay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, we heard 5 and 6 were just as nice. Our room was literally hanging over the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is for those who want to relax and get away from the busy Boracay strip. It felt like a private beach. It's also a nice 15-20 minute walk to Station 1 where all the people are. It's also an easy tricycle ride to the stations. My husband and I really wanted to get away and relax. At the same time, we enjoyed the bands and restaurants at Station 2.

We arrived at night and we had the Superior room. When we woke up, we were blown away by the beautiful scenery from our room. We were right on the water. The beautiful scene took my breath away. I was literally in heaven. Downstairs is a place you can hang out, eat and there is a bar too. We relaxed and ate breakfast there. My husband and I jumped right off from there to swim.

Now, a word of advice. If you don't like bugs, then this is not a place for you. I did not mind the spiders and bugs. As long as you have the Off Lotion you are fine. If you like modern decor, this is not for you. The rooms are made of dried bananas and bamboo - very native and typical of Filipino houses. My husband kept telling me that he felt like he was on Gilligan's island. I actually booked it for two nights but I ended up booking it for two more nights.

I also learned that Manny Pacquiao's resort is right behind the Spider House. I felt safe there. The staff were very helpful. The bathroom was clean. I slept so well. I had a net. I thought that was really cute.

Room Tip: Pick the Superior. Not much of a difference. Bring off lotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NetNet030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in Spider house 2nights in July . We had a great time here , unforgetable sea view , great place , nice service , clean room. We really enjoyed it . When you check in , they gave us welcome drinks , there are Mango Shake tastes good . Miss boracay very much ~ will choose Spider house again if I came there again ~~

Room Tip: in ther middle of Nami and west cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINXUAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is made of bamboo, in the side of a cliff over the ocean. Simply amazing. The staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. Cocktails were always spot on and the food is fantastic. The rooms all look out over the crystal clear waters. Jumping from the bar or any other spot you can find is highly recommended. If you swim around the bend some 50m there is another diving board located at the restaurant that sits over the rocks and snorkling amongst these rocks proves wondeful - a must do. The hotel is located a good 30 minute walk from Whitebeach, but well worth the extra time to get in there for such a good, modest hotel.

Room Tip: We got the Sunset room. This room is privately tucked away behind th ebar, right on the waters edge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggerz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Built into a cliff just north of busy White Beach, you're close enough to make an easy and beautiful walk to the daily action and nightlife of Boracay yet far enough away to appreciate the peace and beauty of the island. Jump into the ocean, if you wish, right from Spider House's restaurant. Food there is very good. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and always smiling.

Do not expect rooms that are air-conditioned and sealed up from the elements. Expect a good climb, in some cases, to rooms carved into a cliff with views that are to die for. No elevators here!

Spider House is a real gem and great bargain too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and had a great time. We arrived a little bit early for check in so they gave us some complimentary drinks while we waited for our room to be ready. There are a few little critters around but they didn't bother us too much - just a couple of crabs and a spider (but it's not that surprising given the location). Paul, the manager was really welcoming and he gave us some advice on things to do while we were there. The best part about this hotel is that it's at Diniwid Beach. Personally I found White Beach to be overcrowded and a bit tacky so it was nice to get away. The food was also amazing so we had lunch there a lot, breakfasts are also delicious. The pancake was like eating an actual cake - highly recommend them. I did get bitten by mosquitos a bit but I must've been lying right on the edge of the bed against the mosquito net. Wifi didn't work in our room but worked perfectly in the bar. We had some issues with our shower but that go fixed pretty easily, however there was a brown-out for hours the next day so our shower was old. That was easily fixed with a swim in the ocean anyway. We were pretty lucky with weather even though it was low season but on the last night, there was a pretty big storm around 3am. Being an open-air room meant we just had to get up and pull down the blinds. I would definitely stay here over any place at White Beach. Having said that if you want something more luxurious there are a couple of other resorts at Diniwid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.6 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#53 of 151 in Boracay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.8 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#49 of 151 in Boracay
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spider House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider House Resort

Address: Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spider House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive straight into the sea from our beachfront treehouse. Nestled on Diniwid Beach in Boracay and built literally over the sea. The Spider House enjoys a prime location, surrounded by clear waters and dazzling sunsets every night. All of our rooms are built in the traditional Filipino style with thatched roofs, using mainly bamboo and wood. They are spacious and come equipped with a fan and private balcony. Best of all are the views. There is a double bed in each room providing simple, comfortable accommodation for up to two people. Our Superior Rooms have their own private bathroom and shower with hot water in the rooms. We have free WiFi around the house so you can always keep in touch with the outside world and when you want to go swimming, you don’t have to go to the beach…the beach comes to you !!!Enjoy the various water activities like diving, snorkeling, sailing and kite surfing. Our terrace is ideal to relax and enjoy Boracay's tropical climate. The Spider House - a truly unique accommodation in a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Spider House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spider House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing