We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only yummy!”
Review of Sea Breeze Cafe

Sea Breeze Cafe
Ranked #52 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$10 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The new Sea Breeze Cafe has opened it's doors with a stellar new look with a modern contemporary design, bigger space, an upper level for intimate gatherings and parties, and interactive buffet stations. Sea breeze cafe features an all day buffet dining experience that changes themes every day.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only yummy!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Aside from its beautiful white sand beaches, Boracay also is home to the best buffet in all of Philippines. Sea Breeze is the reason I keep coming back to Boracay. For roughly USD17, you can eat all you can. However great is the food experience, the service is a pain in the head. If I were to rate only the food, I will give it a 5. But, if I were to include the service, it's a failure. I'm pretty sure foreigners will be delighted to dine in this reasonably-priced buffet restaurant as the personnel are very friendly and polite to them; but if you're a filipino, you'll feel unimportant. Well, I didn't avail their buffet for the service. I went there for the food. Hence, the 4-star rating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ram_Bee_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    91
    33
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food - better entertainment!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great entertainment, good fun for the kids. The meal is a buffet style but the chef's will also cook meat and fish of your choice. There's a good selection and the desserts are excellent - try the butterscotch - delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommend a visit”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I definitely recommend a visit at Sea Breeze if you're visiting Boracay. I loved the food and the atmosphere. The dancing chefs are really entertaining. It's quite expensive, but it's worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner Buffet and Entertainment.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had breakfast buffet as well as dinner buffet. Both buffets are grand and five star class. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Wide variety of food and mouth watering. Dinner buffet excellent choice of seafood. Great variety of fish to grill. The place can get crowded so you need to get their early. Convenient for family dining. Talented chefs who put up a dance show with big hit Gangnam Style. Don't miss it. Its a great show. Overall, thumbs up to this restaurant for delicious food, world class service and great entertainment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Safari1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Sulphur Springs
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice place for breakfast”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Lots of food to choose and a very nice place for breakfast! Would definitely be back! Nice view too while having your breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreluzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze Cafe also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing