We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best to stay in Boracay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #95 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This place is affordable if you were to stay in a group of 4-5 people. Located at Station 1, beach front. The price of the room is affordable.

The service was spectacular. The rooms were clear and neat. The bathroom too. The foods were sumptuous! I dont care if I have to eat on their restuarant for our whole stay. :)

100% thumbs up and we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank jnayncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was hesistant to book this resort at first since i havent heard of it before. We initially planned to stay at Boracay Regency but the rooms are fully booked.

I do not regret staying here. Though they do not have an elegant lobby or amenities like pool but the location is perfect, the rooms are clean and the ambiance is good. It is just beside the district Boracay. They have beach beds and offer beach towels whenever you want to swim. Our room is just literally a step away from the sand of Boracay. The beach front is wide unlike that if Regency where a lot vendors, massuer, hair braiders are all over the place. It also very quiet at night. Its just a small walk to dmall and also near station 1. I will definitely choose this hotel again when i get back to boracay. Its a lot cheaper compared to other resorts around.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is located directly along the beach, one can take the breakfast with the feet in the white sand. Its proximity to all major places is perfect, during the day its only a few minutes walk to D-Mall, so that shopping and finding food is made easy, in the evening it is close to nightlife attractions such as bamboo bar, but still far enough away to be not disturbing in ones sleep. The staff of the hotel is nice and helpful.
The breakfast which was included in our rate was good, I especially loved the banana pancake.
The own sunbeds along the beach for the guests of the hotel are comfy, the staff will also provide beach towels to you.
The room are clean and serviced regularly.
Overall its definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelJunkie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I've been looking forward staying in crystal sand since i have read a good review at tripadvisor. In deed it was a good experience and the hotel is just in the right place middle of everything. We will be back again soon. We were lucky to have a very good rate. Breakfast included in room were also good and beach beds were great...

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Anirol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Chrystal Sand.All of the staff are very friendly.We had the deluxe room and had the amazing sea view from our balcony.It was like a scenery from a postcard.We wouldn't forget it.The only negative side is the loud music at night coming from the hotel on the right side, the District hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Whenever I'm with family, this is always the llace we want to stay. After spending a night at a cheaper hotel @ La Bella Casa, we checked in this hotel. We always love this place coz its quieter at night. No beachside bar and no beachside restaurant that bothers you. Staff are always hospitable, knows us already and really tend to our needs. Beach not as nice as station 1 coz of the sea weeds at this month but nevertheless the room, the bed are better. Always looking forward for breakfas time coz i just love their chorisilog. Till next visit. Looking forward for another chorisilog

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travelling Chef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We just came back from our trip in Boracay. As it is our 1st time, we chose a hotel close to the beach. We are given room 206. At first I was hesitant to accept room 206 as the view is not as nice as room 205. We are suppose to move the next day to room 205 but our 1st night in Boracay was pretty crazy. Too noisy, loud and always like a party place. I guess it is a culture shock for me. Room 206 is better if you prefer a bit quiet. Room 205 has twin bed and a noisier room. Anyway, ROOM is pretty decent. We were given a double bed in room 206. VERANDA is quiet big and we are happy as we can put our wet wetsuits outside after diving.
TOILET was provided with 2 sachet of shampoo (2 sachets Pantene) and 2 sachets (small Safeguard) soap every 2 days. Hot shower was provided in the room so it is good.
BREAKFAST is not bad. Omelette is average. BEVERAGE--I ordered mango juice at first because it is a suggestion from the waiter but it taste water so he has to replace it and the 2nd time around it taste like mango juice. It is served fresh but orange juice is served artificially.
RECEPTION --whenever I asked the reception to clean the room I always tell them not to steal anything as the hotel has a bad review. They find it offensive but I said I just want our things to be protected as the hotel has a bad reputation.
HOUSEKEEPING--they didn't steal anything, I'm glad. Room are organize and clean.

Overall, stay is just average as we never expected it is too crowded in the small island. Hotel is good as it is in front of the beach. Be careful of your valuable items was the hotel has a bad reputation when it comes to belongings.

Room Tip: Room 205 has a nicer view but it is very noisy at night as it is close the "party area"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soleil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#82 of 148 in Boracay
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#75 of 148 in Boracay
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Beach Resort
Boracay Beach Resort
#74 of 148 in Boracay
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#24 of 177 in Boracay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sand Beach Resort

Address: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel Beachfront | Boat Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sand Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing