We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Argonauta Boracay
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

we have 6 people in our group,we all enjoyed the time at Argonatua,we feel like at home,we appreciate for the service and environment that they provided. we will definately come back and recommand to our friends.
Love the team and place at Argonauta Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystaldong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
125
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Spent 10 days at Argonauta, special place overlooking the cove looking towards the Shangri-La Hotel. Up on the hill, away from the madness of White Beach, it really is an oasis. Very homy, European standards, great views, awesome staff not to mention an awesome owner, Stefanie Dorneau. Boutique hotel that has the best of all conveniences--mini fridge, a/c, hot water, stunning views of sunrise and sunset, its own little community. Shuttle service to and from White Beach. Definitely a place to return to- over and over again. In fact, will be back for the New Year!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. Either way, great base and sanctuary to experience the island from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francescaregala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had an amazing time at Argonauta! The fact that it's away from the touristy areas is what makes this place a gem.. It's relaxing, quiet, peaceful and the villas have amazing views. Waking up in the morning and having a cup of coffee on the terrace or the balcony and just enjoying the view was one of the highlights of our day. The hospitality was excellent! Everyday we were taken to any beach that we wished to go with the hotel's shuttle. The breakfast was delicious. I strongly recommend their pancakes. :) Overall the staff was amazing and had smiles on their faces at all times..They really made our stay very pleasant and memorable. I recommend Argonauta to anyone that's going to Boracay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We spent a week at argonauta Boracay. It's a wonderful place for couples to enjoy and relax away from all the noisy crowded places on the white beach. The service was great, the view was amazing and overall it was very relaxing and quiet. we loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. If you prfer a more private remote rooms you should take the villas or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our time here was amazing. The hotel is tucked away on a hill side away from all the noise and traffic of the main beaches. The main beaches are only about a 5 minute drive away which the staff will drop you off whenever needed.
Staff pays great attention to guests and the establishment is Eco friendly.
Amazin views over looking quiet beaches. Great rooms and many balaconies and roof top decks.
I definitely Reccomend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan27948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent one week at at Argonauta Boracay (Villa 6) and enjoyed it very much. We looked for a secluded and tranquilly place a bit further from the busy tourist areas and got this beautiful villa with a awesome view. To Puka Beach we took a short ride (5 min/100 Peso) and found it much nicer than the crowded White Beach.
Manager Paul organized the transfer from the airport to the villa and always helped us in every questions and affairs.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent a week at Argonauta Boracay. Aiming for rest and relaxation away from the busy touristy areas, Argonauta lived up to our expectations and to top it off had the most amazing view of a quaint little beach accompanied by jaw dropping sunsets!
We had the 2 bed appartment with it's own little living area and kitchenette, functional particularly when u have little ones. It was sad we couldn't access to the little beach which you overlook when you wake up every morning also a bigger bed in the main room would be great. With the appartments only accessible by quite steep steps (hence the amazing views) its not particularly ideal for kiddies. Stephanie and all the staff were lovely, welcoming and happy to help in any way. Amazing seafood dinner!! I was really surprised how good the boys could cook! Fantastic experience, thanks so much.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Georgina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#36 of 146 in Boracay
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#51 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast
Coast
#1 of 146 in Boracay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Property: Argonauta Boracay
Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing