We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm....”
Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Argonauta Boracay
Ranked #31 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Argonauta is an amazing oasis of calm located north of White Beach. It's location is perfect, far enough away from the crowds at White Beach but still close enough to go down there every day/night (via their complementary shuttle bus) if you wanted. The hotel itself looks like a beautiful old colonial house built into the side of the hill, the rooms are spacious and fully equipped, they also have villas and apartments if you are going with larger groups or family.

The staff at the hotel are so friendly and the host Stefanie did everything should could to ensure we had a great holiday. Stefanie has lived in Boracay for over 20 years so her recommendations were invaluable, from the best excursions to go on, the best places to eat, reputable dive schools - all her suggestions were fantastic! The food at the hotel was also great - the breakfast was very substantial with lots to choose from. We ate dinner at the hotel on one occasion and wished we had done so more - both the food and wine were delicious - in fact a lot better that what we experienced when we ate at the Shangri La the following evening!

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway that is not too far from the madding crowd, with very kind and friendly staff in a warm and laid back atmosphere definitely book here!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

We loved the place once we got transfered to an apartment. The view is awesome, the room are very quiet, the rooftop for breakfast is amazing.
The room we got the first night was nice but situated just by the breakfast area and with no view at all. I wouldn't recommend to stay in this room.
Otherwise, very nice breakfast, nice owner and some plastic toys available for the kids. The transfer from the aiport was also very well done and drop off efficient. The staff is nice and the only thing i tought was average is the food for dinner.
I am glad we stayed there, it's located far away from the crowd of Boracay: we really enjoyed this oasys of tranquility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagistablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were two couples who stayd in a appartment with 2 bedrooms, both rooms had private bathrooms with excellent showers (all the warm water you need). There was a kitchen, living room and a big balcony with a beautiful view. The appartment was very clean and had everything you need. Aircon in every room. The staff was excellent, refilled our minibar (fridge) daily, they even got us stuff, they didn't have, from some nearby stores. Breakfast was good with many different choices from local, healthy to a english type of breakfast with bacon eggs etc. We used the complimentary shuttle service daily, they drive you wherever you want, but you need to find your own way back which wasn't hard since the island has many tricycle moped taxis (cost 50-150php). The only setback was that the nearest beach, which was a 5minute walk away, was closed. Someone claimed the beach and closed it, sad. But what I heard they were going to reopen it soon. Nearby Puka Beach was perfect tho, very good place to see the sunset.
We found Argonauta to be a good balance, when we wanted to party we went to the white beach bars and clubs and could always wake up at peaceful Argonauta.

Room Tip: Stayed at one of the appartments, room 7. It was excelent, very nice view from the balcony and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JermuJermu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had a very nice stay with our family (two adults and four children) at Argonauta during Christmas. Lovely location and facility, quiet surrounding, very nice and mindful staff, familial atmosphere, comfortable and spacious rooms, clean facilities and wonderful view and sunset.
The pick up and return to Caticlan Airport went very smoothly and easy, as well as the daily shuttles. It was no problem to go to the different locations on Boracay at any time of the day.
Thanks to everyone at Argonauta Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Me and my Uncle went for a longer Weekend to Boracy and decided to stay at Argonauta. It turned out to be a very lovely place with great service, fantastic rooms and a very nice host! We chose the apartment with a great view over a little bay down at the ocean, two double bedrooms and two great seperated bathrooms as well as a living room and a kitchen.
Allthough we would have been able to cook for ourselves in this good equipped kitchen we preferred to eat the food which was offered from the resort itself. Especially because most of it were local, traditional meals. The menu also offered usual things like an american breakfast for example.
Every Trip we wanted to do like visiting a specific beach or going kite surfing at another one, the host helped us by planing the tour and making some phone calls to arrange everything or just letting the stuff dropping us off at the designated point. Thumbs up!

After all it were very nice too few days at the Argonauta resort! A definite Recommendation for everyone - no matter as for families, couple, friends or just on your own. You will definitely have enough to experience, to enjoy and to just relax at this lovely resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Staff is very helpful and professional. Accommodation is great also. The only problem of location is not close to beach is well covered by shuttle bus and pickup tricycle. We spent an Christmas eve at Argonauta with baby, though it's really peak season we still feel staff are using their whole heart to satisfy everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiang_Jian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My boyfriend and i made an unplanned trip to Boracay during super peak season. All hotels are fully booked and were horribly expensive. We stayed at Argonauta Boracay, in Balinghai road. And although most of the trike drivers wasnt sure where it was, we had a most lovely time in Argonauta.

I had no idea that we can stay somewhere serene and calm in Boracay at its busiest time of the year. Its near Puka beach where there are a few people. And if you want to go to white beach its not too far.

I have been to Boracay several times, but this trip was really memorable. Thanks in part to the terrace at Argonauta, with an amazing view of the ocean, on a full moon. Absolutely the best.

The staff was very warm and accommodating, the rooms are great and plenty of hot water.

It was an amazing experience. Thank you. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#39 of 151 in Boracay
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
2.0 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#27 of 151 in Boracay
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hue Hotels and Resorts Boracay
2.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#7 of 151 in Boracay
399 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £119 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing