We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Homely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Azzuro Di Boracay Resort
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed there during the off season period. Location is great, just metres off the beach. The beach is the same right from Station 1 to 3.

Food in the restaurant is good. Joan is very helpful, the owner an Italian guy is very friendly. Rooms are basic but clean.

good Filipino food available next door, the 24 hour supermarket is just nearby. The main shopping/entertainment area is just few minutes walk away if you walk by the beach.

Massage places available nearby, the sail boat station is just a short walk away. Lovely Al Fresco dining available.

Not 5 star but not exactly backpackers style accommodation too. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Get rooms on upper floor as it is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Venot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

LIKES : Rooms are clean and well equiped. It have a safe box, tv, ref and aircon (its not noisy) . Bathroom is ok and clean also with hot and cold shower. Staff on the reception is friendly and accomodating. Good location and a few meters to the beach
DISLIKES : their cafe is not that good, very expensive if you eat there. Some staff on the cafe still have to learn how to smile. And todays breakfast was a turn off. My boyfriend ordered a pancake and they served it approximately 10mins. And it lacks syrup. So i have to keep on turning my heads to see who can get us a syrup but no one even bother to come to us. I have to shout out "Miss, Do you have syrup " ? So to keep it short, they dont have a syrup. What irritates me is that why didnt inform us on the first hand. Why do they have to avoid eye contact on us ?
Anyways, its a good stay here except for their restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Rooms are clean, big enough, but further nothing special. Hotel is located far enough from clubs to sleep well, but close enough to walk there. Good Italian restaurant, friendly staff, wifi was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

When we arrived in Boracay, we already booked our 2 nights in another resort based in Station 3 over the Internet and since we were not happy with where we were staying and wanted to stay another night, we went for a browse and spotted this resort.

We were lucky that there was availability for one more night since we were there during the peak season. We loved the room which comes with double size bed, A/C, hot & cold water, safe deposit and included breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great and was much better than our previous resort.

Even though it is based in Station 3 - it was a good place to stay at and have a stroll along the beach.

Will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

After walking miles down the beach from Station 1, trying to decide what to eat, we finally gave up the hunt at the Azzuro restaurant. We were tempted in by the beautiful on the beach dining, where there were several tables and not a soul around us.

We ordered the beef carpaccio, salmon in processco sauce and the salmon ravioli. The carpaccio came, though it was under seasoned and missing some parmeasan. We asked for some salt, cheese and lemon, and it came back perfectly. The salmon in prosecco sauce was a huge portion of salmon, cooked nicely with some rice and vegetables. The salmon ravioli was made fresh and absolutely delicious, though parts were a little bit cold I must admit - but it was so tasty I didn't even care.

High points because the service was fantastic, our waitress was lovely: super attentive, friendly, recommended good things on the menu and had no qualms about bringing the carpaccio back at all and it came back much better. Live music was being played inside the Azzuro restaurant itself which was relayed out on the speakers outside. Really loved the setting, and though the bill was a bit more than we would have liked after seeing so many discounted meals, the meal was well worth it considering the portion sizes and quality of food (totalling around 1700 pesos inclusive of a drink each, vat, service and a tip).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank karen852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were extremely happy to find this hidden little place in Boracay. After finding it online I emailed them for a quote. Jenn was very helpful and answered all my inquiries right away. This was really appreciated because I emailed other resorts who never got back to me. The weirdest thing was trying to send a deposit via bank transfer, as they didn't have a way to do that online. However it was worth it, they allowed us to check in when we arrived at 11am, we got more blankets upon request, and every time we needed fresh towels they were provided. The room was a great off season rate, 1,540 including breakfast for 2. The breakfast was pretty much any of the set breakfasts off the menu with a nice selection of Filipino, American or British breakfast, or pancakes. The rest of the offerings of the restaurant were excellent, especially the pizza which is the best I have tasted outside of Italy. The room was spacious enough and tastefully decorated. The aircon was nice and cold, the TV had good cable, and the heater on the shower worked nicely. The staff was even kind enough to provide us with beach umbrellas upon request. The resort had a nice family feeling to it, and felt very safe. Other guests were a combination of european backpackers and filipino families. We enjoyed our stay there so much that we extended from 3 nights to 6 nights.. because of their great prices we were able to stay longer in Boracay and enjoy more tours and sights. I guess the only downside would be the lack of a pool, but it was nice and quiet without a million kids running around a pool :) The beach front was nice, ignore what the last poster said about murky water. The beach is all the same from there to station one. And most importantly the service and staff were fantastic. And they accept Visa card for the balance of your stay, which was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ccduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

1.great value (low season rate is 1500PHP) including AC, safe inroom and hot water.
2.great location, on the beach but near the tourist station (post services, supermarket, travel agent etc..)
2 bis. Quiet location but of course at walking distance to the main bars and of D'mall.
3. Service ok, unbeatable rates for the laundry.
4. Breakfast 200PHP ok but may find better elsewhere
4 bis. Didnt try the restaurant and didn't see much people during my stay (1week)
5. Nice design of the hotel, very beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0 mi away
8 Colors Beach House
8 Colors Beach House
#96 of 151 in Boracay
13 reviews
4.7 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#89 of 151 in Boracay
40 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#66 of 151 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#13 of 151 in Boracay
873 reviews
4 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 151 in Boracay
286 reviews
4.7 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#75 of 151 in Boracay
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzuro Di Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzuro Di Boracay Resort

Address: Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £32 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azzuro Di Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing