We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Coast(Boracay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
46
76
86
46
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
76
86
46
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswang shan lohuge wave poolbig hotelgarden viewchoose this hotelboracay tripnice poolpool sidedeluxe roommain beachoceanariumpasswordgmtricycleshangpaxcoz
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Far from the main beach but this is one of the finest hotels in the island and my kids really enjoyed the wave pool and the fire dance and dancing fountain at night. Stayed here last year, 2013 for 3 days and 2 nights, thanks to Metrodeal, got our room for only P3999. Checking in was super slow, it took us almost an hour to get to our room, same as checking out. But our overall experience is superb, spending quality time with my family at one of the best beaches in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentlepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gentlepia,

We thank you for your kind review about our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially the wave pool, fire dance, and dancing fountain. They're absolutely sights to behold, aren't they?
On the other hand, we also apologize for the rate of our check-in and check-out process. Rest assured that we are currently looking into this so that we may provide our guests an quick, easy, convenient, and efficient process.
We thank you once again for your valuable comments, and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Best wishes,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is new so the facilities and rooms are a-ok. However, the front desk staff are not hospitable nor accommodating. We checked in around 10 in the evening and was able to finish the check in process by 10:45. Btw, we are 18 in the group and booked 4 rooms. In terms of the rooms, our restroom door doesn't close properly because the door itself doesnt fit right!! Unbelievable. Fortunately it was fixed on day 3 of 4 of our stay. Also, buffet breakfast shouldve been decent if not because of the flies that are on the buffet table. As per the supervisor, it's because of the "open-air" venue. So yeah. They discreetly removed the fly. On the other hand, I would like to commend a very remarkable staff from the concierge team. His name is Francis. He assisted us with all the fun activities in Boracay from parasailing to fly fish to jetski, arranged the transfers here and there, basically the wee bits that we are not familiar of, Francis arranged it for us. He is great. Kudos to the management for hiring Francis of Concierge. At the end of the day, the most important thing is the overall experience with the damily. Boracay is Boracay. And Crown Regency in Station 2 is relatively new and should get better in time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nico Jerico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Nico Jerico C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have come upon you during your stay with us, especially about the long check-in process. We also apologize about the door and the flies, and rest assured that we are currently taking the necessary measures to prevent these from happening to other guests, and we will be doubling our efforts if needed.
We are absolutely delighted to read that Francis assisted you well and properly during your stay. We will let him know how pleased you were, so as to boost his morale!
Rest assured that we at Crown Regency take customer service very seriously, and we are always looking for ways to continuously improve so as to give our customers the utmost satisfaction that they deserve. We hope to see you and your family in any of our hotels in the near future.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here last May 15,2014 - May 16,2014. Check In was a little slow but since we were not in a rush it was OK. They upgraded us to an Loft Suite with garden view (but we booked for a deluxe). Thank you for the upgrade.

Got to see the aquarium, though it is too expensive for me (paid Php 400+),even if its so short and the fishes are just the same (if you have seen aquariums in Manila, Singapore and Dubai, do not bother going here - you will be disappointed)

Brownouts happened once on our stay - but just for 5 mins.

They offered LAN as the WIFI is not accessible in our room.

Overall good hotel - never left the hotel since we checked-in, until our check out the next day (but may because its already our 4th day in Boracay when stayed here)

Room Tip: If you have a little money to spare, get the Loft Suite, and request for a poolside view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Love G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to meet and even exceed the expectations that our guests have upon staying at a Crown Regency Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that during your stay, we have been able to do just that!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that the brownout may have caused you and your traveling party. The brownouts happen due to the shortage of electricity in the island of Boracay as a result of the recent typhoon Yolanda. We are currently doubling our efforts to address this concern.

We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Boracay!

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Got a massive surprise when I was taken to this hotel. It's several hundred meters away from beautiful Boracay beach as it's located on the main road. Yes, they have a wave pool and slide (which wasn't working when we were there) but still doesn't compare to actually being directly in front of boracay beach! The other crown regency is on the beach! Anyway, the staff were friendly enough however our rooms had a terrible stale air conditioner smell that could made trying to sleep there almost impossible. We tried to stay away from staying in our rooms for more than a few minutes because of the stench. Needless to say, I won't be making the same mistake and booking this place.
Breakfast was the only highlight of our stay with its themed aquarium look but still not enough for us to have a positive stay in this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay close to the wave pool... Makes massive siren noise just before they turn the wave machine on!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Jan D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on Trip Advisor. It is through the honest feedback of our guests that we are able to further improve our services as a hotel.

It saddens us to hear that our amenities did not meet the standards that you so rightly have upon staying at a Crown Regency hotel. Our Crown Regency Resort and Convention Center has a completely different atmosphere from our other Crown Regency Hotels in Boracay as it is meant to be experienced along with our water park facilities.

With this it is our regret that we were not able to follow up on your stay so as to see if you were completely satisfied as we would have been able to accommodate a request for a change of hotel venue if room availability permitted it, to address your booking of the wrong Crown Regency Hotel.

We have also shared your feedback regarding the air conditioner and the departments concerned are currently investigating the issue.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused to you and your traveling party during your stay with us. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us once again on your next visit to Boracay.


Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The troubles began when we arrived at the other Crown Regency (Beach Resort) where our reservations were and they told us that there was a mix up and we were booked for the Resort & Convention Center. Even after showing them our reservation they still told us we had no choice but to go to this place.

For starters, nothing in the whole place worked. The WiFi was in and out and only available in the lobby. The wave pool and waterslide were not in use. The power kept going in and out (somewhat reasonable though considering it was a holiday weekend and it was at capacity). Our doors either didn't shut properly or didn't open at all.

Worst of all, the service was non-existent. Though the staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, nothing was ever done about any of our grievances and there was no effort to make things right on what was a pretty huge screw-up.

The breakfast buffet was really sub-par (no bacon!?) and in general it was one of those "nothing here works as it should" kind of experiences.

I'll give the hotel the benefit of the doubt for basic services as it was seriously crowded and chaotic across the entire island. I could see this being a nice place to stay with the family on a weekend or week when there aren't so many people around. But our experience was close to terrible.

The hotel does get points for the convenience store, which has EVERYTHING.

.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidinChina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews