We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 4 Cheese Pizza Ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of barLO Resto Lounge

barLO Resto Lounge
Ranked #81 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine, Pizza, Italian, Bar, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best 4 Cheese Pizza Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

They have the most amazing 4 cheese pizza we ever tasted :) The staff were so friendly. Although the selections of food were limited but still they were great. Who needs lots of food selection anyway if they got the best already :) Cheers!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Junnel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spend your afternoons here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Here's why:

1. Happy Hour from 1pm-6pm - all drinks in bar list at buy 1 take 1
2. Best mojito I've ever tasted - gives you the perfect kind of buzz
3. Great service

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marthakriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I always come back for the 4-cheese pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

... but everything else on the menu is good, too! Oyster sisig is great with their cocktails, especially the mojito!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“truly good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Food recommendations:
1. Four cheese pizza is already pretty famous in Boracay. Must try.
2. Oyster sisig is actually very delicious, especially accompanied by ice cold San Mig Light. Must try.
3. Prawns Maricudo is excellent too, the prawns are generously large. Must try.
4. Shrimp pizza was also delicious
5. the frozen ice tea is very well executed ... frothy, flavourful and solid
6. French Toast is also very well executed ... generous amounts of cinnamon
7. Bangus belly (fish) with garlic rice and fried egg, with onion vinegar sauce ... I had this for breakfast on three out of six mornings ... I mash up the sunny-side up egg into the rice and mix in the chopped tomatoes and onions, dip a piece of fish into the vinegar and inhale it along with some rice/egg .... so delicious!!
8. Longanisa (native sausage) with garlic rice ... my son got addicted to this delicious breakfast

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jadedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Well executed food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel and ate at the restaurant on one of the days for dinner. It was (surprisingly) the best meal we had in our 4 day stay Boracay.

The menu is not the biggest in terms of variety (as compared with other restaurants in Boracay serving asian/continental food which we tried) but what they did have was well done. They even serve crocodile meat farmed from Palawan, which I unfortunately did not order.

We tried the shrimp pizza, steamed fish in light soy dressing and grilled chicken "peri peri" style

Service was good and our glasses of water were promptly replenished.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TimFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed barLO Resto Lounge also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to barLO Resto Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing