We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and staff”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Echuca, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and staff”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at The District Boracay for 7 nights. From the minute we arrived in Caticlan airport we were looked after and made feel very comfortable. We were met at the airport and transferred to the District by air con van, ferry, and van again and helped the entire way by the boys who were so helpful and nice. We walked in the entrance of the hotel to a beautiful greeting from all the staff and from that minute felt like we had made the perfect choice of hotels. The rooms were large and very clean. They were serviced twice a day if needed. The hotel is very modern and a stand out in the area by far. It is location perfect with the mall, restaurants and night life very close and the beach right at the front door. The pool is really nice and clean and good size. The buffet breakfast was very fresh and the restaurant staff very helpful with everything. They even made us a take away breakfast on our last day as we had a 4am checkout. Special thanks to Cindy at the front desk for her welcoming and help throughout our stay, also Edgar by the beach for making our stay very enjoyable and very helpful information about the island etc and Myke for his help with transfers and helpful information about everything we needed to know. We would not consider another hotel on our return to Boracay next time. Loved it

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear DarrenV,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very kind words. The whole team is extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and equally delighted of your intent to visit us again on your next holiday to the island!

We always strive to provide a complete and a comfortable holiday experience to all guests, and we couldn’t be happier whenever our efforts are validated by positive comments such as yours. I will forward this note to the whole Front Desk, F&B and Housekeeping team, as I am sure they’d be very happy to read your feedback.

Just a short note, we now have daily breakfast specials which you will surely enjoy on your next visit!

Once again, thank you very much for choosing The District Boracay, the pleasure was definitely ours.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    176
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
163
329
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

After a prepaid transfer from Kalibo to Caticlan, we were met by Joffre who escorted us through the port, bypassing the queue waiting to enter the board. Check in was quick with a delicious Kalamansi drink. We were staying in a deluxe suite and the extra space + separate living room were great. Bed was comfy, shower pressure very strong and all amenities - shampoo etc, were very good quality. 7pm knock on the door/treats left on the bedside table. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food definitely catering to western tastes. Must recommend the truffle sauce tagliatelle (number 64 on the menu) and I think pizza number 6, or whichever is the only with salami. Both totally homemade and big thumbs up.

Pool was great but district is located right on the beach and lounge chairs are only for hotel guests. Edgar, who was often on duty at the beach bar, was always great to speak to and always willing to take your holiday snaps with the magnificent back drop of white beach!

Overall, The District was a winner. It is pricey but you certainly are receiving what you pay for in terms of service, quality and location. The staff are very helpful in helping you with any needs you have.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Monica B,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very generous comments. We are extremely pleased that everything was to your liking down to the simplest of gestures. We are aware that some guests find our rate relatively high that is why it is always such a treat whenever guests express their satisfaction over our facilities and services.

We ensure that all guests get their money’s worth, and even aim to give them more than that. Reading from your feedback, I feel that we have succeeded on that aspect, many thanks for pointing that out.

Once again, our heartfelt thanks for choosing to stay with us. Hope to have you back again on your next visit to the island!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The District delivers first class service with attention to detail expected from higher tiered hotels. It provided complimentary transfers contacting me to confirm scheduled transfer & pick up location. The district charters its own private boat to & from the mainland with shuttle service. Staff were very pleasant, providing us with a very warm welcome upon arrival & during our stay. As an observation, all staff whom came in close contact/range with guests greeted them with a genuine smile & welcome! Front desk staff were well spoken & addressed me by name (wow). Facilities were new & well maintained. Rooms were immaculate & serviced twice a day with a turn down service in the evening that was a touch of class; arriving to a room with a welcoming note & treats. Great detail was delivered through presentation & use of higher quality products / finishes spanning from the toiletries provided to the pool lounges, towels, bedding just to name a few.
The complementary daily breakfast buffet was to a high western standard, as were all three of the hotels restaurants. Our departing flight was scheduled prior to breakfast, the night before we approached to select from packed breakfasts for the next morning, these were also well considered and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear AWEP_13,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the kind words, and for taking the time to share your positive experience here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that the resort’s facilities, amenities and buffet spread were to your liking. We are also particularly pleased that you’ve taken extra attention to the little details which defines our promise of personalized service to all our guests – thank you so much for noticing.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we certainly hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My cousin booked this hotel for me and my 2 friends (we're from the US). I couldn't have asked for a better experience, from the rooms and amenities to the excellent service. And the beach is literally steps outside the front door. Totally worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear jtiulentino,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive feedback. We couldn’t be happier that you’ve also given us the opportunity to host you during your recent visit to the island. We are very happy to note of your favorable experience, and that your room, amenities, the beach and the service were to your liking.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we certainly hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I only stayed for 4 nights at this resort and I had the best time ever.
We felt welcome from the time we landed at Caticlan airport. The butler Alvin nicely assisted us from the airport to the hotel. The receptionists were all displaying professional attitude at all time and delivered 5 stars service, especially Glen that assisted us with bags and excursions requests.
The room was large, nice rain shower, TV, confortable bed... couldnt ask for more.
Their.buffet breakfast offers a large selection of items and was a great way to start the day.
They also have a nice lounge on the top floor with a nice view of the sea, they have good deals for happy hours.
The beach is amazing! The hotel staff working on the beach is ensuring that you are having a great time.
Will definately return next vacation. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Olivier80766,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about The District Boracay, and for the very kind words about our staff and service. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time at the resort. I have mentioned your comment to Alvin, Glenn and to the whole Front Office team, and they wish to extend their most heartfelt thanks to you too, for allowing them to be a part of your holiday.

You are always welcome to visit The District Boracay. Many thanks once again for your kind words.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Top-notch service, excellent rooms and good food. My stay here has been a very pleasant experience. It is one of the newest spots in boracay and it looks amazing. I see lots of random people taking their pictures in front of this hotel. You are definitely getting what you paid for, if not more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Jiaaurelio,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about the resort. We are very pleased to hear of your pleasant experience at the resort, and that the rooms, food, and service were to your liking.

We, too, have also noticed that the resort is slowly becoming a favorite background for photo-ops. It always excites us to see tourists appreciating the resort.

Once again, thank you so much, and we hope to have you back in the island again soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Among the slew of hotels that crowd the main beach, we decided to stay at The District Boracay. I am absolutely over the moon about this resort. I supposed it's because there's so much to say about this hotel. But if you ask me to describe it in one word, it is a "standout" and by far the best smelling and swankiest hotel we've ever stayed in Boracay.We chose this hotel for obvious reasons including: the first-rate amenities that are deliciously part of our stay, the room with our own verandah, fully stocked mini bar, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, a full-sized executive desk, a safety deposit box, among others. Plus, nightly turndown service and all gratuities included. And if that doesn’t make you say OMG, perhaps a few more of our reasons will: the location - it is located right in the middle of Station 2 in Boracay, just near D'Mall and all the famous night spots. And if you are coming from Station 1, it is just few meters away from Starbucks Coffee. the warm welcome from staff- Upon arriving, we were greeted with the posh but chic glass-walled reception area, decorated with very art modern-inspired architecture and design, with a view of the ocean that looks as if it came right out of a magazine. Check-in and the registration was smooth and hassle-free. The receptionists were so accommodating and they made us feel instantly at home.
From the minute we walked in, we were smitten. Being the perfectionist that I am (not to be confused with obsessive-compulsive), I am very particular with the cleanliness and the "smell" of the room. Personally, I think these are 2 important requirements for the hotel I stay in. The District Boracay did not disappoint us in this aspect. It makes this place a million times better than it already is.We stayed in room 107 which has 2 queen size beds, and private verandah where we enjoyed a spectacular view of the pool. It was the perfect room for our stay because my daughter loves being in the water. We have experienced the best bed and pillow combo! The beds were super comfy and the pillows were really soft. You'll feel that you just never want to leave the bed.It seems that The District has poured out all the goodness in one place. I don’t have time to list all of the additional perks here, but let’s just say complimentary bowl of fresh fruits, slippers, robes and daily turndown treats with individually-named cards, or a personalized "sweet dreams" note with sweet treats were part of our amazing stay in this hotel. They have everything you need for a relaxing stay in case you forget to bring your own toiletries. Adding to its charm is its commitment to ecotourism, they have Eco-Fresh toiletries including an insect repellant. I like the elegant vanity sink and it has a separate high-flowing rain shower and comfort room.On top of all of this, I can’t say enough nice things about the staff at The District. It is far better than I might have imagined it would be. They are always ready to assist us throughout our entire stay. They went above and beyond the all-inclusive call of duty and they made sure that all our needs and requests were well attended. I like how organized they are in terms of sending mails and emails about our flight schedules, transfer arrangements as well as providing guest questionnaires after our stay. After our trip, I even received an email offering a dinner for two at Vigan Grill on our next visit as their gesture of appreciation. Plus points on generosity, thoughtfulness, and for being exceptionally friendly and helpful. Having said that, they managed that fine balance between efficiency and friendliness. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: if you want to have ultimate privacy, stay on a higher floor to get a great view but if you have sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear MichelleEstranero,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

On behalf of the whole District Team, many thanks for choosing to celebrate your birthday at The District Boracay last May. We are very happy to hear that everything was to your liking, from the scent of the rooms up the location of the resort.

It is through the little details that we are able to show guests how much we value guest satisfaction. We thank you for appreciating our simple gestures; the pleasure has always been ours.

Let us know should you wish to visit us again in the future, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Property: The District Boracay
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing