We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The District Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The District Boracay wasn't as huge as I expected, but turnabout it's size is actually better because almost all rooms are a short walk to the lobby, and to the beach. The amenities and the materials they used from the bed sheets to the toiletries are top notch. Oh and the food is really good!

To top it all off, all the staff are accommodating! I especially appreciated the beach security / life guard when he got a couple of beach toys for my daughter to play with. Everyone there is very hospitable.

Lastly, it has the perfect location (station 2) because the beach area is not as crowded as the ones in the middle of station 2 making their beach very relaxing... But at the same time, it's only walking distance to D'Mall. The best of both worlds! Next time we go to Boracay I will definitely want to check in again here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Rina B,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive review about the resort! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and equally delighted to hear of your intent to visit us again in the future! We always try our best to ensure our guests have comfortable stay and it is heartwarming that our efforts were validated by your positive feedback. I will make sure to pass your comments to my colleagues at the resort as this will surely motivate everyone to continuously offer the most personalized and genuine service to all our guests. We are also delighted to hear that the room (even the linens used) and location of the resort were to your liking.

Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    158
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
138
290
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I went on a "minimoon" to Boracay from 2 to 6 April 2014 and we stayed at The District, purely based on the reviews that we read online. Boy, were we not disappointed!

The excellent service began at the point when we were picked up by the hotel staff for our transfers. The seamless service continued on when we reached the hotel, where they revealed a surprise in which my husband had planned for me :) Even my husband was surprised at how detailed the arrangements were in executing his plans! Throughout our stay, the friendly hotel staff arranged for the activities and trips we had wanted to go for and they were always very responsive to our requests. Location is key for us and The District is definitely the place to go! It's located right smack at Station 2's beachfront, surrounded by restaurants and pubs.

Will definitely recommend The District to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIZALandHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear RizalandHaya,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we couldn’t be happier to hear of such a positive experience at the resort. We are glad that everything was to your liking, from the staff’s personalized service, to the central location of the resort.

It is our commitment to provide the highest form of guest satisfaction, and your kind feedback does not only validate our commitment, but will also motivate all staff to continue to strive to offer the most personalized and genuine service where possible. It is us who should be thanking you for giving The District Boracay the opportunity to be your home in the island.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at The District at the end of March 2014. There was a minor issue at the start with the room we had booked, but then you really only see how good a hotel is when you see how they resolve a problem - and our was handled perfectly. One tip though - when booking make sure you specify kingsize/ double or queen beds!
The grounds are immaculate and are were always being kept, the hotel was very clean. The service was faultless, and the staff really make you feel welcome. The hotel steps on to the beach and the sunbeds are in front of you, always seemed plentiful, and again the staff on the beach only to happy to help you find some shade or bring you a drink from the bar - WiFi on the beach was also a bonus.
The District has a great roof terrace bar thats perfect if you want to step away from the beach for the sunset. We also found the Carruso restaurant attached to the hotel to be one of the best we sampled in Boracay - we ate there twice on a 5 night stay!
We looked at some of the hi end hotel/resorts at Boat Station 1 during our stay, but came away from The District very satisfied with our choice and believing we had chosen the best accom Boracay had.

Room Tip: When booking make sure you specify kingsize/ double or queen beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tic100,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the kind feedback, and for making The District Boracay your resort of choice during your last visit to the island. We are happy to hear that your concern was addressed according to your liking, and we truly appreciate your kind understanding on the matter. Room assignments are usually based on guests’ preference and are always subject to availability. We try our best to accommodate/address all guests’ requests/needs, which is why it is important for us to know their preference early on.

Letters such as this always make us proud of what we do here at The District Boracay, and we will definitely endeavor to provide the same professional approach to all challenges, at all times, to ensure a stress-free holiday for all guests.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I decided to "Babymoon" in Boracay and spent hours looking for a nice hotel on the beach. We settled on The District based off of it's reviews. The service we received was beyond outstanding! From the first few emails confirming our airport transfer information to being greeted at the door with cold towels and (nonalcoholic) drinks, I have never been treated so well!

We got to the hotel around 6pm and the beach was buzzing and their reggae band was playing...needless to say it was a little loud and I was concerned about getting enough sleep. When we got to our room and shut the door, silence. We couldn't hear a thing! It was wonderful! Our room was on the third floor (307) so that may have helped buffer the noise as a bit.

The breakfast was satisfactory--lots of meat options for my husband and fresh fruit and granola for me. Our view of the beach from the breakfast table mesmerized us each morning. The District has their own private beach chairs and a fantastic security guard who keeps the hawkers away. Another employee, Edgar, also came around to say hello, chat, and see how things were going while at the beach. One morning we slept in too long and when we got to the beach the chairs were all full. We decided to head back inside to drop off our lounging items and when we got to our room we received a call from the front desk letting us know two chairs had become available! Edgar had radioed them, to notify us! Talk about attention!

The one drawback to the hotel is that it is immediately on the main strip, which can be overwhelming at night (but the sound proof room kept it quiet). In the morning, the beach is practically empty, so don't let the night life sway you away from this gem!

Everything was kept immaculately clean and every staff member was warm and welcoming. I couldn't have asked for a better place to vacation for the last time as a family of two before becoming a family of three.

Room Tip: We found our room on the third floor to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Michelle M,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, and for entrusting The District Boracay your holiday in the island. We are very happy to hear that the resort and the service you received were to your liking. We always endeavor to provide the most comfortable holiday experience to all our guests, which is why it is always heartwarming to hear of positive guest experiences at the resort.

Our guests deserve only the most personalized service, and we wouldn’t be able to provide this if not for each staff’s sincere dedication and hardwork. Thanks for noticing all the little things that we do, it truly means a lot to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the island – hopefully with the new addition to your family – sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We visited this hotel In March 2014 - the pick up from the airport and transfer to the hotel is good and I can not fault. The hotel is located right in the thick of things - therefore, if you want a place that is located in a quite location, this is not the hotel for you. The beach is right outside the main hotel entrance - the big plus about this hotel is the excellent staff that are responsible for providing the beach services i.e. towels , drinks etc - really really good - the security guard is also excellent - keeping an eye on your valuables when you swim - again, faultless. Our main criticism of this hotel is the rooms - we stayed in a deluxe- which at most, is average - my main irritation is the bathroom/shower layout - truly bizarre - poorly designed and cramped. Our stay was okay and I would not discourage anyone not to visit The District - but I have stayed in far better 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jwal07,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for your honest feedback about the resort. We are very happy to hear of your excellent remark about our staff – particularly those assigned at the beach area – and even happier to be worthy of your recommendation to your fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.

We’ve taken note of your comment about the current layout of our bathroom. I am afraid, and regret to inform you that there is little we can do about this at the moment.

Thanks again, and hope to have the pleasure of having you back at the resort again sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at The District in Mid March 2014. We flew into Caticlan and the Airport pick up was great. It was very nice not to have to navigate the transfer process to Boracay. We had a premium room and it was a great size and very clean. Our room (310) was at the back of the property so it was very quiet at night. The bed was great! The location of the hotel is right in the middle of all of the action in Station 1. The private beach chairs at the hotel are great and no problem getting one. The breakfast is good. The pool is lovely for night swimming. But the best thing is the staff; so helpful and friendly. They are always smiling. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property. No view but away from the beach crowd and bar noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ryan C,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive feedback about The District Boracay! It was definitely our pleasure to provide you with the most comfortable holiday experience, and we couldn’t be happier to know that you had a great stay – just as we had hoped for.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you can also try the “Best Brunch Buffet in Boracay”, served at our 2nd-floor restaurant (Star Lounge) as we are sure this is something you’d love even more.

Thanks again, and we all can’t wait to have you back again sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We are right now enjoying our stay in The district Boracay. It's a small hotel but nice and right on the beachfront. The best part about the hotel is it's excellent customer service; especially the chef is really attentive to our special diatery needs ( we are strict vegetarians and on top I am currently under Cohen lifestyle diet) but he is just so helpful. For example, he didn't have one ingredient which he is getting all the way from Manila! Little pricey though at $200!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Ajay G,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the very swift review of your recent stay at The District Boracay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you are particularly pleased with the kind of service that was extended to you. We always try our best to assist guests in all possible way, to the best of our abilities. It was, and will always be, our pleasure to be of service to you.

Although Boracay is one of the more developed island destinations in the Philippines, most of the things that we use at the resort are still sourced in Manila. The cost for shipment to the resort could be a bit pricey at times, especially during the high season that is why it is also advisable to relay any special requirement in advance to ensure that we can also source the most cost-efficient supplies as well.

Once again, thank you so much for staying at The District Boracay, we hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Property: The District Boracay
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District-Boracay is a beachfront resort located at the center of the world-famous island of Boracay, Philippines, along the fine, white-sand beach of Boat Station 2. It is a mere 3-minute walk from the main road and around 120 meters from D'Mall, the most popular shopping and dining area in the island.Aside from its contemporary-chic design, the resort is also known for its 48 well-appointed rooms and suites, two restaurants (Star Lounge and Caruso Ristorante Italiano) that offers Filipino and international cuisines, an outdoor lap pool with jacuzzi, a bar and events roof deck for chillax sunset cocktails, evening grills or private events, and a beautiful beach (literally) right outside its doorstep.Embracing the very core of the island, The District Boracay serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy and explore Boracay. It is close to the heart of the action, yet far enough to give guests the quiet time fit for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing