We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brunch Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in boracay for 4 days and we ate there twice! The food was superb and the service was excellent. The buffet spread screams 5 star to me. Plus, you can request for something else from the chef! (If it's available in their kitchen) We are sooooo coming back soooon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Belle W,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating for our Brunch Buffet! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at Star Lounge. Good thing you approached our Chef - it has always been his passion to make guests extra happy as much as he can. Next time you’re in the island, please don’t hesitate inform us ahead of time so we can reserve the best seats for you. Who knows? Something extra special might just be waiting on your table!

Thanks again, and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the New Year and we were not disappointed! I've been to Boracay a few times and have always stayed at boat station 1, so when I stayed at The District I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the rooms were even though the location is close to D'Mall. Rooms were spotless, the staff were lovely and the buffet breakfast was one of the best we've had. The sun beds are reserved for guests only so we had no trouble relaxing. Loved everything about this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Sarah & Emma

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 22bssm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Misses Sarah and Emma,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for making The District Boracay your new preferred resort in Boracay! We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing stay, and we hope we exceeded your expectations in some aspects. New Year’s Eve celebration is always a blast in the island, and you can only expect a more exciting celebration in the years to come. We certainly hope to celebrate with you again this 2015!

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast spread. I hope you can also try the “Best Brunch Buffet in Boracay” next time which we are sure you’d love even more.

Once again, thank you so much, and we all can’t wait to have you back at the resort again!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The District is classy, well-appointed and goes the extra mile. Their food is very good and they provide a lot of choices. The staff is efficient and eager to please. They are well-trained and know their business. The restaurants are superb. Best of all was the pool-side room we stayed in. It was spotless and complete with all the things you might not think you will need, like bug spray!! The cabinets are huge. The beds were big and so very comfortable. There's even a nice veranda before you go in.
We've stayed here twice already and they do not disappoint. If not for the inviting waters of Boracay and its many attractions, we would have gladly stayed in our room in the District because it is just divine.
We will always consider The District our home whenever we think of visiting the island again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManilaEntM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear ManilaEntM,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the equally classy review of The District Boracay, and for your continued patronage! Going the extra mile is certainly something we don’t mind, especially if it would make our valued guests like you happy. We always try to be a step ahead of our guests to ensure that all their needs are well-attended to. This is also the very reason why the rooms were built the way they are, so guests would have a comfortable place to go home to at the end of the day.

We can’t wait to have you back again! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Easily one of the best places I have ever stayed. Great location literally on the beach.

The staff are incredibly friendly and treat you like royalty, they are always willing to help you and are the most welcoming and accommodating people I have ever come across.

The rooms are bright and airy with good aircon and a balcony to relax on in the evening. Beds are comfortable and the shower is amazing. There is also cable TV in English and free wifi.

The breakfast buffet is fantastic, the food is really nice and each day they change it up a little bit by adding something different than the day before.

Easy to book activities through the hotel and they also offer free shuttle service from Caticlan airport (boat and aircon minivan).

Cannot recommend this place highly enough, I had such a nice stay here and would definitely return one day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisT1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear ChrisT1211,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thanks for the very kind words! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay at the resort. We owe it to our guests to provide them with the best holiday experience that is why all our guests are treated like royalties.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to the island!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We came here for our family reunion and the place was really great! It's located near the beach front, and near restaurants and d' mall is just a distance away. There is a swimming pool and the rooms were just comfortable and clean. I did not like the door area, though, with only curtains to prevent people from peeping in. But what I really loved with this place is the staff! They were very helpful and accommodating, very friendly with a ready smile on their face. Even when we requested a place where we can have our family picture taking, they readily gave us suggestions and opened a way for us. And when we were about to go home and the push cart to bring our bags was taking too long to arrive, two of the male staff volunteered to bring our luggage all the way to the waiting van. I am just so happy with the service, I would love to stay there again on my next visit. Kudos to the staff!

Room Tip: I found that staying in the 1st floor area is quite convenient when swimming at their swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Wanderlust527,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and for choosing The District Boracay as your venue for an important family event! We owe our guests the best holiday experience, and we couldn’t be happier to hear that you had a great time at the resort.

Compromising guests’ privacy is something we don’t want to happen. Our windows and door are actually layered with two types of curtains: the sheer curtains to provide ample natural lighting inside the room; and the thick, heavy curtains which blocks off the light and provide privacy to the guests. The materials for these curtains were carefully selected by the resort’s designer to provide both convenience and privacy to the guests. Nevertheless, we thank you for conveying your thoughts and assure you that that we will look into this.

Thanks again, and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your whole family back to the island!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We choose Boracay as our honeymoon destination and thanks to THE DISTRICT for the honeymoon decoration :) We love it..

The excellent service began when we were pick up, they always greet us with smile until the moment u leave the island. Thumbs up for their service especially Mr Armando & Mr Edgar. They will make sure beach chairs are clean and make sure local peddler wont disturb you while suntanning.

The location is superb !! beach just step away ~ that is the reason i choose to stay.

Overall very satisfy with the service. Definitely will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel87wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Mel87wen,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

We are very happy to hear about your memorable honeymoon at The District Boracay! Our staff’s smiles are sincere testament of how happy we are to have wonderful guests like you at the resort. You deserve only the most comfortable stay, and that is what we are here for. Your “thumbs up” is very humbling, and we are very thankful for choosing us over the many other resorts in the island.

Can’t wait to have you back again next time – hopefully with new, little additions to your family!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was my first time to go to Boracay together with my wife and my 1 year old son. I wanted to have it as their best experience staying in the island and yes it definitely exceeded my expectation because the staff was very great with their clients. Every time you passed by, they always have a ready smile greeting you. They are always ready to assist us in our entire stay. Their location is also great as it is in the beachfront, they have The pool was also very good, my son very much enjoyed it, he won't leave the pool even we're already there for an hour! Of course there was also the food, I wouldn't say it as the best in the island but definitely it's also a must try. If time permits, I would've loved to stay here for a month. For my next visit in Boracay, I would definitely love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear AntonF,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

We are very pleased to be a part of your family’s first holiday in the island and equally delighted to hear of your intent to visit us again in your future holiday! Your son is definitely not the first kid who finds it hard to part with the water. I hope you called for our Pool Attendants who have already mastered the art of helping moms and dads coax their kids when it’s time to get out of the water.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we’ve recently launched the “Best Brunch Buffet in Boracay” – something to look forward to on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 152 in Boracay
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 152 in Boracay
679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £117 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing