We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Traveled from Manila to Caticlan by Cebu Pacific.

1. Reservation- Booked via email, through the hotel's Manila office. Simple and reliable. All inclusions were clearly mentioned and provided during the stay
2. Hotel Transfer- Managed seamlessly by the hotel. Two representatives were waiting for our (delayed) flight. <5 minutes ride by an air-conditioned tourist vehicle to the pier. <5 minute waiting before getting on a ferry for a 10-minute transfer to Boracay. This was followed by another car ride to the vicinity of the hotel. Last mile was covered on foot as motor-vehicles are not allowed on the beach.
3. Reception/Check-in: Very warm welcome at the hotel, accompanied by a very refreshing welcome drink. 'Tom' at the front desk explained all details and even helped us to our room. Check-in was very quick and smooth (by April).
4. Room: Very spacious room and had all required amenities. There was a large balcony that was easily accessible from the room. The bedding, pillows, etc. were extremely soft and comfortable. There was no bath-tub but, a showering enclosure separate from the WC cabin.
5. Breakfast: We liked the breakfast (separate egg/pancake section, fresh fruits, raw vegetables for salad, bacon, sausages, rice, fish, yogurt, etc.). The bread section was pretty limited.
6. Location: This is a very big plus as the hotel is right on the beach. There is a small private area dedicated for the hotel guests where the beach-loungers are set-up during the day and is converted to Caruso Restaurant after sun-set (ideal for evening cocktails and dinner). The D'Mall is located 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel.
7. Restaurant: Caruso, as the name suggests, is an Italian restaurant serving a good variety of pizzas and pastas. The hotel has recently opened a roof-deck bar which is also nice.
8. Return: The return transfer was also managed efficiently. We left at 5.30AM, swift check-out, with packed breakfast.

Overall, a very satisfying stay at the District. The hotel support staff is extremely helpful / cordial and all deserve a special mention. We were helped with beach towels when we forgot to bring them from the hotel. Drinks were quickly served whilst at the beach. The staff was prompt in taking care of all guests making it a very likable experience at Boracay. We'd recommend that people stay here and we shall definitely return to The District.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DivyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear DivyJ,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thanks for the very positive feedback about the resort, and for the 5-Star rating! We are very happy to hear that you had a satisfying stay. We owe it to our guests to provide them with the best and hassle-free holiday experience, and guest feedback such as yours are additional treats that we certainly don’t mind receiving over and over again.

Our Pastry Chef is now on board and we are all excited for the new selection of breads that he will add in our breakfast spread! We hope you can come back so you can enjoy it yourself too!

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back in the island sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Service is great, location is excellent, rooms are clean and modern. The bed was really comfy and there were big, fluffy pillows. Slept well after an awful night in another resort. Breakfast area is quite small and the not much choices for me personally. It is also a short walk away from D'Mall. Friendly staff all around. Overall, we were very satisfied with the stay here. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hpyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Hpyjess,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We know exactly how it feels like to be out in the sun enjoying all sort of activities all day so we made sure our guests will have the most comfortable bed and pillows to go home to at the end of the day. Glad to hear that it saved the rest of your holiday!

We are improving our buffet spread constantly based from our guests’ preferences. We have recently launched the “Best Brunch Buffet in Boracay” to include international and Filipino breakfast favorites with hot and cold selections, open sandwiches, more tropical fruits, pastries and refreshing drinks. There are also live action stations where you can create your preferred stir-fry noodles, crepe, or pasta! Please do try this next time you’re here!

Thanks again and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this resort for 3 nights and all I could say is outstanding. Service is great, location is prime in boracay! Rooms are huge, clean with a contemporary design. Had a perfect sleep in their rooms. I strongly recommend The District Boracay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jefferson T,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback about your experience at The District Boracay! Having the most comfortable stay is just exactly what we want for all our guests, after all that’s what real holiday should be. Glad to hear that you had a great holiday at the resort!

Thanks too for recommending us to your fellow travelers! Really appreciate it. Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort again sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent 4 nights here in May 2014 & 3 nights in August 2013, really like the hotel, staff, service, location & experience. A couple of minor gripes, the breakfast area is small and fairly limited choices but an awesome view on the terrace! The hotel doesnt really have any facilities to keep guests occupied which I feel for the cost it should have but, I'll be back next year to stay there cos its a great place to relax & the staff are excellent!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarkMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear MarkMiddleton,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the nice words, it’s nice to hear from you again Sir! As we’ve always endeavored to listen to guests’ feedback, rest assured that we’re continuously improving our F&B selections to suit our guests’ preferences.

The resort is currently undergoing some modifications to add more facilities. There’s always something new happening at the resort – and we can’t wait to share these to you, hopefully in your next visit.

Thanks again, and looking forward to having you back next year!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel staff greeted us at the airport and transported us to the accommodation. When we arrived we were given a warm welcome and provided with hot towels and drinks. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach and the views are amazing.
A varied breakfast was available each morning and the staff ere helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sim1_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sim 1_G,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Glad to hear that the resort’s location, the view and our service were to your liking. The warm welcome is just one thing, as what makes a holiday a stand out is when guests leave the resort feeling satisfied. And we feel more than amazing now, thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the resort.

Hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During my last year visit to Boracay, i have spend my 2 days stay in this hotel. Location is superb, just 5 minute walking distance to Dmall. Hotel staff is friendly, room is clean and spacious with modern decor. You can have a room with beatiful view of Boracay. I really enjoy my comfort stay at this hotel with the good service provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khorbt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Khorbt77,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for your positive comments! We couldn’t have asked for a better location, especially when our guests come to us and tell us how convenient it was for them to move around the island from the resort. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we certainly hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice hotel, w/ great (albeit busy, which certainly isn't bad, just worth noting depending on what one might be looking for) location, super breakfast, a very good staff for the most part.

The best rooms are in the back and are NOT the two story suites.

The breakfast is very good and all the restaurant staff is great, friendly and welcoming.

The evenings on the rooftop terrace having snacks and a cocktail are great and the staff there is superb.

The beach and the daytime staff is also great. Edgar is the greatest!!!

OK, so here is the problem... The front desk staff is the worst EVER! It's clear that it's their training and not the employees because no one would want to treat the guests that poorly, at least I hope not. After many times staying there, because the hotel is so nice and everyone else is so welcoming, it was finally time for a change. Every time dealing with the bill there was a problem with billing going in their favor and when I brought it up it was always met with arguments like I was stupid. They were undertrained how to deal with guests, dismissive and sometimes rude. Once they called on the way to the airport to argue a charge that was incorrect. Luckily it didn't end their as they later added yet another charge to my Amex so I got to think about it again a couple of weeks later.

It's really a bummer because the District is super and I've referred friends their. As I was booking the next Boracay stay recently I tried to give them another chance and when I contacted them via email, they acted like I've haven't statue there 6 times in the past 15 months. I couldn't even believe it. So when cruising out of the Caticlan airport this week, the District Driver looked stunned as he waived to us in a van from another hotel, which by the way is fantastic. Check out DS

I wish them luck as the District is great, just need to really fix that problem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Millard112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, General Manager at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear MillardEMJ,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

First, allow me to thank you for making The District Boracay your preferred resort in Boracay and sharing all the positive feedback about the resort particularly with our F&B team and Mr. Edgar Bangayan of our Internal Security. We value returning guests so much, and your patronage is of great importance to us that is why we felt bad when we learned about your concern.

From what I understand, the front office incident mentioned in your most recent TripAdvisor review was during your visit last year. We have already addressed this incident by continuously training staff and hiring more competitive people to ensure that our valued guests are given the highest standard of service. We will appreciate, however, if you can give us more information about any other incidents that might have triggered your second review so we can address these immediately.

It is also unfortunate that your preferred room was no longer available last time you inquired with our Reservations Team. We tried to look for ways to free up a Premier Room for you, but to no avail since the resort was full during the local summer months. We hope you understand.

Nevertheless, please accept our sincerest gratitude for the feedback and support you have given The District Boracay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your future visits!

Sincerely,
Naomi Soriano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#3 of 151 in Boracay
778 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 151 in Boracay
1,676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £125 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing