We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

They have a very good and wide selection of the breakfast buffet. It's best to do brunch here. You can seriously forget about dieting and be wary of food coma! They have Vigan longaniza, cold cuts, fruits, salad, noodles, cheese, egg station, arroz caldo and other dishes that I just gobbled! Buffet is around Php 500 but well worth it!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank aquashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Aquashik,

Many thanks for the perfect rating on our brunch buffet, and for sharing which among our offerings you liked best. We regularly add new dishes to the spread to make it even more exciting, we hope you can visit us again or stay with us next time you’re in the island so you can also try our a la carte or grilled-to-order dinner menu.

Thanks again and looking forward to having you back at The District Boracay!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from our holiday in Boracay and were lucky to have stayed at the Premium Suite at The District. The room was amazing - a duplex unit with the view of the pool and partial view of the beach. Room looked very new and well maintained. There was a constant supply of mineral water and toiletries. Nothing was too much to ask of the wonderful staff at The District. Pool/ beach towels were always made available and all towels smelled amazing.

Location of the hotel is extremely convenient - right off the main road at Station 2 and a 3 minute walk from D'Mall. Most restaurants and popular hangouts were all within walking distance. Beach in front of the hotel was nice and inviting with day beds made available exclusively for hotel occupants. We were also very lucky to have had sunny days throughout or stay.

We had the pizza at the hotel restaurant, Caruso and it tasted really fresh and good. The only thing we felt needed improvement was the buffet breakfast. Choices were limited and the menu did not change much on a daily basis. Taste was also just average.

However, that wouldn't necessarily stop us from staying at The District again, and we'll definitely recommend it to others.

A special mention for Edgar, who was always happy to keep us company at the beach, provide us our daybeds and snap all our beach photographs. Always helpful in answering our questions and making recommendations to suit our needs. Definitely a great ambassador of The District.

Already looking forward to our next holiday to Boracay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davina986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Davina986,

Thank you so much for the wonderful TripAdvisor review! Nothing is more rewarding than to receive great feedback from valued guests, and we are just so happy to know that you had a pleasant experience (and great weather too) throughout your stay! I am sure Edgar would be thrilled to see his name once again on TripAdvisor. I will give him a heads-up about your review so he can check it here as well.

We also appreciate hearing how you think our breakfast spread was, rest assured that our F&B team takes all comments seriously and is regularly looking for ways to further improve our offerings.

Thanks again for your comments. We can’t wait to have you back at The District Boracay!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

PROS: STAFF- attentive is an understatement..they are two steps ahead in looking and anticipating your needs.The little things they do to make your stay worth the while are too many to mention here.You will experience what i am trying to imply once you stay in the DISTRICT.
The FACILITY: superb location,excellent facilities...and just bring your shirts and shorts..everything is provided,from towels,to umbrellas (when it's raining),mosquito repellant sprays,to universal socket adapters for all your gadgets...etc..etc... seriously,just bring your shirts and shorts.
FOOD: one of the best breakfast buffets,period.
NOW with the CONS.....CONS???? What CONS??? there is NONE...ZILTCH..NADA...ZERO..
Thanks to the staff,from the online booking,to our trip to the hotel and until we left the island,you made our stay as enjoyable and hassle free as can be...Miss Femia and Edgar,I will see you again soon guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vg_tolentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear vg_tolentino,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very delighted to hear that you had a great time in Boracay, and is particularly happy with the service of The District Boracay! It has always been our commitment to provide the most genuine Filipino hospitality, it should be us thanking you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

I will ensure that the whole team, especially Ms. Femia Baldovia and Mr. Edgar Bangayan, will get a copy of your review. It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and will certainly be an honor to have you back again!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have always stayed in Station 1 hotels when in Boracay. This is because we want to enjoy the peace and quiet offered in this section of Bora. But this time around, we decided to be close to where the action is and decided to book a hotel in Station 2.

We looked for a place that was close enough to D'Mall as well as the night spots such as the Sand Bar. But it was also important that our chosen hotel would offer privacy and peace and a relaxing ambiance when we tired of the bars and shopping.

The District was the perfect choice! It was only a few steps away from D'Mall and there was even a walkway to the main road adjacent to it. We were initially wary that being close to the bars would make sleep a bit hard due to the noise. But we were pleasantly surprised to discover that once you cross their lobby, it feels like you are a world away from the hustle and bustle of Station 2. The District becomes your sanctuary with a lap pool, jacuzzi, good food, and pleasant staff.

Only downside is the steep price of the rooms. But then again, that is the cost of being able to enjoy the best of both worlds Boracay has to offer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Waray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Waray,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the great feedback and for making The District Boracay your preferred resort during your last visit to the island. We appreciate the fact that you entrusted your first Station 2 experience with us, and we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed the best of both worlds with The District Boracay as your vantage point!

It is our main priority to ensure for all our guests to have a comfortable home they can retreat to at the end of the day. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a sanctuary amidst the hustling and bustling Station 2.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the island sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I just went to The District for our honeymoon and were blown away by the warm and welcoming staff. Every single person seemed genuinely cheery and attentive to all of our needs. The property, rooms, and dining areas were all modern and very well thought-out. The beautiful beach location speaks for itself. Very pleased with our 6 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Cory C,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasing 6-night stay at the resort, and equally delighted to hear that the resort in general was to your liking. We always try our best to be a step ahead of our guests at all times to ensure that all their needs are laid-out for them. After all, holidays are meant to be enjoyable and worry-free, and that is the very core of our commitment - to extend the most genuine, personalized service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to have you back (hopefully with your little ones) sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First trip to Boracay and I cannot wait to go back and stay at The District again. Everything was modern and the service was first rate. Staff are polite, friendly, attentive and genuinely care about making your stay everything that you want it to be. The hotel is perfect for those after a boutique experience with all of the trimmings. From walking out of the hotel onto the beach to the pool (which is sheltered from the wind), the modern rooms and facilities, the rooftop bar and the cuisine on offer, I could not find fault!!! The District is also in a fantastic location with access to both ends of beautiful White Beach and an array of shops, market stalls, restaurants, bars and cafes. Airport transfers were also seamless and staff were knowledgeable of the area and provided some interesting commentary along the way about the local area and the people which we found very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cami_810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear cami_810,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique
beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that
your first trip to the island was a blast, and equally delighted to know of
your intent to visit us again! Just let us know when, and we'll make certain
that your second visit to the island will be even better.

I agree that the modern feel of the resort amidst the rustic environment of
the island provides a different feel to the overall guest experience. But I
must say that what really sets us apart is the genuine dedication of each
staff to ensure that all guests are well-attended to, at all times. The
whole team will be delighted to hear about your wonderful feedback so I will
make sure that everyone gets a copy of your review.

Once again, thank you so much and we can't wait to have you back at the
resort!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights from 9-13 Jul. We did not arranged for an airport pickup via the hotel from Kalibo airport and opted for Southwest which costed php525 per pax per trip. It was a mistake, you should consider booking direct from the hotel which is surprisingly cheaper at php500 per pax per trip. Despite not booking via the hotel, when the District Boracay personnel picked up a couple from the jetty, they spotted us and picked us up too! It was very observant of him. And the four of us had a private boat to ourselves.

Check-in was smooth and the receptionist has a good command of English so communication wasn't a problem at all.

We had a deluxe twin room with direct pool access at the ground floor. The room was clean and spacious with two queen sized beds! Simply love it! There's a flat-screen tv with many channels to choose from. Some channels were unfortunately with quite bad reception but I'm just happy with my clear channeled HBO & Star Movies. In-room wifi was good. Basic amenities were also provided and please use their mosi repellant which comes in really handy! The only downside was, I wish there is a bathtub rather than a separate toilet and shower room.

The hotel is in a great location! Beachfront, short walk to both station 1 and station 3! Station 2 where the hotel is at is the busiest and liveliest but once you're back in the room, all the noises are blocked out.

Pool is somewhat small in size but fortunately not over crowded during my stay. One of the pool attendant is very observant and attentive! I felt so bad not getting his name and wanted to thank him on our last day but he wasn't on duty. He will always prepare pool towels for us and placed them at our balcony when he sees us in the pool without us asking for it. He'll also pass us the floats when it's available.

Hotel breakfast buffet was alittle lacking in selection although they did make an effort to change the spread of the cooked food daily. The restaurant staff are very attentive too.


There's plentiful of touting outside the hotel and alongside the entire stretch of beach. If you are one of those who dislike hankering, book via the hotel. They tied up with My Boracay Guide and we did a helmet dive at php1500 per pax. We almost did the Crystal Cove at php1200 per pax but it rained that morning and we had to cancel our trip.

We did pay quite abit for this hotel but I think it was money well spent with great location, comfy room, attentive staff and the feel-good factor!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sendoh_Travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sendoh_Travelogue,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very detailed and valuable feedback about your recent stay at The District Boracay! We are happy to know that you were pleased with your over-all experience at the resort! It is always heartwarming to hear of positive guest comments, as it validates our commitment to provide the most personalized and highest standard of customer service!

We are also happy to hear that our facilities were to your liking. I must say that the Deluxe Rooms on the ground floor is indeed a great choice! But I hope you can also try (on your next visit) the rooms on the higher floors as you can never go wrong with a bird's eye view of the resort or the nearby surroundings.

Our breakfast spread, on the other hand, consists of international and local
favorites and features daily specials to provide a variation that will suit
every guest's preference. Rest assured that our F&B team is working
round-the-clock to constantly improve our offerings, thanks for sharing your
thoughts!

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, we hope to have the chance of
welcoming you back to the resort again sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 148 in Boracay
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £141 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing