We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Nook Hotel Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island Nook Hotel Boracay
Ranked #174 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located along the main road -- really close to D'mall and few more minutes away from the beachfront. The room is spacious enough for a group of 4 or 5. The linens are clean and the bed is comfortable. However, the toilet is not that nice, though bearable. There was a time when the water ran out and they had to get us a pail. The drain easily gets clogged as well.

Front desk staff are friendly but the girl who takes the breakfast orders is quite a snob. At least we were distracted by the nice posters and designs on the walls. They also allow guests to leave their bags next to the front desk. In our case, we left our bags prior to checking in and even after checking out.

Overall, it's perfect for budget travelers. It provides value for your money compared to the other budget inns and guesthouses. It also has a quaint and backpackers’ vibe, especially the common area at the ground floor. I would've preferred a place closer to the beachfront.

Room Tip: Try not to choose the rooms in the ground floor, the guests at the common area might be noisy. But i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sulfate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
7
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Booking online was easy. Only 10% will be charged and the rest may be paid upon arrival.

Location is good. Only 20-30 steps north of D'Mall, along the main road.

Staff are friendly. We were allowed to leave our bags since we came before official check-in. Official check-in is the standard 2pm, check-out is 12noon.

The room has all the basic needs: silent aircon (with remote), flat screen tv with cable channels (and remote), 2 queen beds, hot water, dark curtains and a terrace. We rented the room good for 4 and were given the 2nd floor corner, south side part. Since we were claustrophobic,it was good that we had a terrace. We didn't mind the sound of traffic outside.

Breakfast came with the reservation. There is a menu to choose from:
-2 pancakes/bread with 2 spam, 2 eggs cooked your way
-2 pancakes/bread with eggs and fruit
-tapsilog
-hotsilog
-cornsilog
-tocilog
*all are served with a choice of iced tea, orange juice or coffee

This place is ideal for families or group of friends on a budget who will spend most of their time on the beach or will just use the room for sleeping.

Room Tip: If you are 3 people, reserve the good for 4 since the price is just the same and you may order 4 bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is my second time staying at Island Nook already. Both occasions I stayed here were with a group of friends. I stayed at the second floor during my first stay and stayed at the ground level during my most recent visit. You can't go wrong with Island Nook if you're looking for a budget friendly stay in Boracay. It is situated at the back of D'Mall so the location isn't really that far from the main tourist areas. If you are willing to walk for a bit (from the back of D'Mall to the Station 2 strip) every time you want to go out and you're looking for a very cheap but decent place to stay, then Island Nook is the place for you. Either way, if you're a bit stubborn to walk to reach the Station 2 walking strip, you can always hire a tricycle since you're at the back already so you can reach farther destinations such as Station 1 or Station 3.

The rooms are quite okay and the design is minimal. You wouldn't even bother about this if you will be out most of the time. They also have a dining area which serves all day meals but they close early. So I suggest only eating there during breakfast/lunch before you head out. You wouldn't want to miss the fun at night either. If the night ends too early for you, you can pass by a liquor store located at the back as well and just drink in your room. I will probably stay here again if I'm looking for a budget accommodation with rooms that are quite nice and clean. If you're staying 4 in a room, the price will be very cheap per night. The location is pretty decent as well.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can get noisy if you don't stay in the end sides since you can hear people go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xpao87x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Located at the main road, clean,near dmall and i love ousr breakfast delicious , you can see stores and bars in the main road also lots of cafe also. Nice for couples and family, budget place, near at the budget mart where you can grocery also near to Bpi bank where you can widthraw there's also a 24 hrs convenient store besides it.q

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Pros: friendly staff, rooms big enough, clean bathroom

Cons: not sure if it was caused by the rainy season/flood but there's a very bad smell coming from the drain in the bathroom. It reeks. Mosquitoes everywhere, some are huge too. We used bug sprays while we're out, but some still persist when we got back.

Overall, a good enough place to sleep in since you'll be out all day in the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Island Nook last week to celebrate my friend's birthday in Boracay. I enjoyed our short 2 night's stay. rooms are clean with simple black and white interiors. the beds are comfortable and the air con doesn't make any noise. the water heater works perfectly. they serve free breakfast for the guests. the WI-FI connection is steady and the staff are friendly and approachable. they offer hassle free round trip transfers to and from Kalibo airport for P1,000.00 per head. just inform the hotel upon booking and they will be glad to arrange it for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LianneBorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good location, just 5 mins walk to the beach and 2 mins to Dmall. Room was clean adn large but the a/c was old and noisy. Room rate was cheap, breakfast was included but very poor. Staffs were friendly and helpful, helped us to book the island tour. You can find many restaurants nearby that serve fresh seafood with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#130 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Romero de Boracay
Villa Romero de Boracay
#80 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Breeze Resort
Boracay Breeze Resort
#42 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Nook Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Nook Hotel Boracay

Property: Island Nook Hotel Boracay
Address: Station 2, Boracay Central Highway, | Balabag, Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Nook Hotel Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Nook Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing