We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant and friendly but basic and off the beaten track”
Review of Mayflower Hotel

Mayflower Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayflower Hotel
Ranked #149 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“pleasant and friendly but basic and off the beaten track”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The appearance of the hotel and it's pool are nice and clean. The staff are helpful and polite. The location is not what I would have chosen as it is about 10 mins from the beach but there is a free shuttle service. The rooms are basic, as is the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

the pictures and the name are very (!) deceiving..
the hotel looks o.k on the outside at first, but trust me, it's bad.
rooms are average at the most.
The location is really bad- about 10 minutes walk from the beach but a very unpleasant and unsafe ones through dark and isolated road and ugly and stinky back yard of boracay.
the breakfast was so gross we had to go and find another place to eat. the cofee is really bad!

although mayflower was a bad start, Boracay is a beautiful island and an amazing place for a vacation, find a nice hotel on the beach (preferably at station 1) even at a higher rate and you will have the time of your life!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stavsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Mayflower Hotel was a bad experience. The room was plain and boring. The Fan was not functioning. When we approached the receptionist about the fan, she said the same for all the room. All the fans are not working.

For the Food, they can do better. The food was blend and tasteless. We ordered the Phillipines food. It was horrible breakfast.

It is also very far from the beaches.

The two things I'm happy about its the swimming pool and also free hourly shuttle bus to D'mall.

Apart from that, the rest was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusnirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The condition of the room was ok except the aircon which was old and very noisy. It was hard to sleep.
The location of the hotel is good if you want a quiet area but the surroundings are bad, lots of construction work happening in may 2013...
The breakfast was ok while it could be better (they propose american and korean breakfast).
The swimming pool is acceptable and the staff was nice.
Finally no wifi signal from the room on the 3rd floor. And in general their connection is horribly slow!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckhamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

stayed here for 3 nights, first time to Boracay!
usually I will stick to anything Accor (as I am a member of the hotel club), but since they didn;t have anything here, I decided to give something else a go!

And I wasn't disappointed! Free drinks on check-in, tricycle knew where to go, friendly staff for whom nothing was a problem. Wi-fi came free, as did a tasty breakfast with 3 options for Korean/American/Filo, and a giant pool to work it all off in. Rooms were basic, but clean, and cheap.

It's about a 5-10min walk to D'Mall, and 5 to Bugalog beach.
The pier is maybe 10-20 mins on tricycle.

Maybe next time I will stay on White Beach, but I have already recommended this hotel to a few people I know who are thinking of travelling to Boracay!

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise from the pool, however, the poolside rooms do include your own little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thegorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in early Feb, 2013. It was a 10-minute walk to White Beach and a 2-minute walk to the back beach (Bulabog Beach). Our room was clean, quiet, and overlooked the pool but had a few cockroaches which is not unexpected in this climate. All rooms are pool view. We really enjoyed the pool -- it was very clean, refreshing, and long enough to do laps in. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was only so-so -- not great but not terrible. We paid a pricey $70 Cdn./night for a double (pre-booked through Agoda), the most we paid for a hotel during our 11 weeks of travel in Asia. But after all, this is Boracay and this is the high season. If you want to be close to the action or on the beach, you'd want to stay elsewhere of course. We, on the other hand, were trying to escape the claustrophobic chaos of White Beach which pretends to be a world-class beach destination but in our opinion, doesn't measure up. Sure, it has a wonderful beach, lots of water sports, and lots of bars, but there are simply too many people, in excess of 1 million tourists a year which is staggering for such a tiny island. Having said that, we did enjoy the back beach with its cooling breezes, colourful kite surfers, and a refreshing lack of pedestrian jams. BTW, just a 3 minute walk from the Mayflower towards White Beach is the English Bakery which serves excellent light meals and snacks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeripateticPete_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It is a quick 3minute walk to bulabog beach which is really windy and used for kitesurfing. It is about 10minute walk to the whitebeach area where there are lots of places to eat and drink and shopping too.
The rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfasts were not great. Maybe more fruit and a bit more of a selection would have been good. The wifi was not very good and was difficult to get connection most times.
The staff were polite and friendly. Overall stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#167 of 219 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel

Property: Mayflower Hotel
Address: Sitio Bolabog, Boracay Island, | Boat Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing