We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little place,”
Review of Balai Capiz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balai Capiz
Ranked #131 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2013

3 mins to Bulabog beach & 15 mins walk to white sand beach, Balai Capiz is at a very good location. The hotel has tall fences which gives you a sense of privacy, the rooms have individual balconies where you can seat & enjoy the breeze. The room & bathroom was clean and well lit. The staff was helpful

Room Tip: Take the rooms with elevated balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank som_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Balai Capiz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a nightmare at Surfers Home thats why we were transfered here at Balai Capiz and it was way better than that place. Although we only stayed here 1 night he ambiance is very cozy and you will immediately feel at home. The main caretaker Leila is very accomodating and pleasant. The rooms are a little bit smaller but clean , it would have been nice if there are more available rooms for family. This place is awesome! too bad there's no fitness room or pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellelegaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had stay here for 3 nights. The staff is helpful and was enjoy coz is near to the beach but 10 min walk to the white beach. The design of the hotel is a bit exotic. I think more u can get cheaper hotel with the closer to the white beach. About the bulabog u only can find the kiteboard activity there. Nothg more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanelwoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Balai Capiz was a surprise to me and my husband. We discovered the Bolabog beach which is 2 minutes from this place. When one goes to Boracay, he only knows D'Mall and the White Beach. But Balai Capiz is minutes away from both Bolabog and White beach. The room was small but with a big bed. What I like is the privacy of the place. It is fenced by bamboo and capiz shells. No passersby can see you inside its yard. The girls are nice and accomodating. They can give you towels for free if you ask for it. It's just like home, no frills, no luxury but a little private niche with nice garden beside your room.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms and the place is small but each has a small balcony where one could drink...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miraville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielRho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARISOL794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Melinda's Garden
Melinda's Garden
#91 of 226 in Boracay
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#83 of 146 in Boracay
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Bella Casa
La Bella Casa
#69 of 146 in Boracay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 175 in Boracay
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#102 of 146 in Boracay
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balai Capiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balai Capiz

Address: Bolabog Beach, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Balai Capiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing