We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, friendly staff, ok food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos
Ranked #10 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot, friendly staff, ok food”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Had the pleasure of visiting Nigi's for one night with a group of friends on a day off from working in Manila and what a day off! Easy to reach, hours flight then we opted for a guide to get us door to door from Caticlan airport but only because there were a few of us took about 30 mins.
We arrived at 11am and the rooms were ready which was a bonus altho we literally dumped bags then headed to the bar for our welcome cocktail which I expected to be some sort of ready made punch but was pleased to be able to choose from a huge menu! Barman was really helpful and arranged a boat trip for us, but first we wanted to check out the beach which did not disappoint. Its right on the doorstep and picture perfect, pure white sad and clear blue clean calm sea, total paradise! I was concerned it would be crazy busy but there were plenty of loungers and the area felt really laid back.
Lunch was great, especially if you like seafood but dinner was only ok. I think that's because it was busy and as the bar's the place to be maybe they're not that fussed about good food?!
The staff are really friendly and helpful, our boat trip was great and all arranged by Andres, I'm sure had we been there longer we would have sorted stuff out ourselves but why not take the help!
We booked a concrete deluxe room which had a king bed downstairs and another on a mezzanine/loft area. Beds were really comfy, air con wasn't really needed as they have big wall fans too. Bathroom was clean and enough hot water for all 5 of us, there was good wifi signal and a tv and fridge. Decor was really nice, felt like a beach hut and we had a large balcony area. The rooms are set in lush gardens away from the main drag and as the White beach area is a party place if that's not your thing they're really quiet. Great stay, hope to return for longer.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelmorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    137
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
57
127
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We've visited twice in the last year to Boracay, staying each time at the Nigi Nigi Nu Noos. It was the first experience here which prompted us to repeat a visit, something we don't do very often. A lot of this has to do with the Nigi Nigi - which really makes the amazing setting of Boracay even more special.

It is good value lodging with very spacious rooms. The bungalows we've stayed in have both a king bed and two singles in a loft space, so can comfortable sleep a family of four. The resort is located directly on the beach, so it is a short barefoot walk to the sand. The resort has a very casual feel with a rustic, local character. If you are expecting 5 star luxury, go to the Shangri-La- this place isn't for you. If you are looking for a more local, Filipino experience but done with above average quality and great service, choose the Nigi Nigi.

In between the rooms and the beach is the bar/restaurant, which serves a variety of Western and Asian meals, and especially great cocktails , which go for 2 to 1 between 5 and 7 and are served directly to your beach chair while you watch the sunset (recommended daily). We enjoyed the margaritas (especially mango), and the long island ice tea as well. The breakfast works on a credit basis where you order off of the menu a la carte - the breakfast options vary from a standard English/American breakfast to pancakes, omelettes, Filipino style breakfasts, or simply fresh fruit. They make a great burger with choice of cheeses and the pizza is pretty decent as well.

The location on the beach is in a good, central spot- a short walk to Station 3 to pick up the boats for snorkeling or diving, and a short walk to D Mall for many restaurant and bar choices. In addition it is just a few minutes from D Talipapa- which features a wet market where you can buy fresh seafood and have it cooked to order in the restaurants surrounding the wet market. This is also where you can buy fresh fruit from local vendors and just about anything you might need (sunscreen, toiletries, snacks, drinks, etc.).

The staff is excellent- with great smiling service and willingness to help out wherever they can. It was great seeing many of the same staff members from last year again.

We also had a couple of our fresh seafood dinners especially arranged by Nigi Nigi instead of the D Talipapa restaurants- at a slight premium because of the beach location. These were truly memorable, enjoyable meals well executed by the restaurant team.

Overall, it's 10 on 10 (2 stays * 5 stars) for Nigi Nigi. You won't be disappointed with this choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have been here now for over a week and have had a great time. The staff is so friendly including the owner whom you see on a regular basis. They have been very helpful with everything. The room is good although a sofa would of been nice (the family deluxe cottage) as we are a family with 2 small kids so it would of been nice to have somewhere to sit other then the bed. The decor is fun and the grounds beautiful.

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annehinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while on Boracay. While searching through the hundreds of hotels in Boracay, this one caught my attention because of its name. I had high expectations for this place after reading the other reviews. It did not disappoint. In addition to it's great name "nigi nigi", the rooms and property are beautiful. They were designed and decorated to look like Polynesian huts. It is located at Boat Station 2 on white beach just below D'Mall close to everything. There was no safe in the room, but you could put your valuables in a locker located in the reception. There were no toiletries, so bring your own shampoo. The hotel has a great bar on the beach with very friendly and pro bartenders. It was always busy day and night. I probably spent half my time in Boracay at this bar. The rest of the staff were friendly and always smiled. Breakfast was included. The hotel gives you about a 300 peso credit per person to get something off their menu for breakfast. I used this credit instead to pay for dinner and drinks at the bar without any problem. I love this place and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We spent 2 nights here in July. It is RIGHT on the beach, has a nice bar and very comfortable traditional style rooms. You certainly won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duttaguptas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Excellent service in the restaurant, the best cocktails and fresh juices. We felt very welcome and at home at nigi nigi. Definatley will reccomend this place to others as the location is also perfect right near the beach at boatstation 2.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at Nigi Nigi's for a week recently with a group of friends. The weather was nasty (two tropical cyclones came through!). I wouldn't go again in the stormy season (Sept) as the wind/rain was very strong. The stay was still great - even with the bad weather the beach front bar was still a fun place to hang out, usually full of other guests enjoying happy hour. We ate most of our meals in the beach front bar/restaurant - food was decent and well priced but don't expect Michelin star standard. There are lots of other options if you want to spend more and get a higher standard.
Rooms are comfortable (we had an a/c cottage) and clean with a decent shower with instant hot water (so you never run out). The beds were firm but ok. The a/c is activated by a "key" attached to your room key but this is easily circumvented by removing it from the key ring or sticking a pen into the a/c switch if you want to leave the a/c on (not recommended as Boracay has power restrictions). The room also has a fan which we found sufficient most nights given we were there in off season.
Avoid getting laundry done at the hotel, the soap they use gave me (and 2 others in our party) a rash. Other than this small criticism I can't fault Nigi's for great value for money and we will be back.

Room Tip: Air conditioned cabins are the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenose_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos

Property: Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos
Address: Manggayad, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos e Nu Nu Noos Hotel Boracay
Nigi Nu Noos e Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing