We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“absolutely nice”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Visited this hotel with my family. Very nice location at station 2, beach front and relaxing environment, lots of activities to do, very friendly staff and great service especially from their housekeepers. Great food, yummy buffet breakfast. If you planning to go to Boracay, I suggest this hotel and to book early.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    699
    230
    87
    79
See reviews for
579
554
59
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The pool is very nice but can get crowded. The rooms overlooking the pool seem to be the best. They are large, clean and airy, and the balcony is a great place to sit with a drink before bed. The beach in front of the hotel was nice and clean with plenty of sun loungers, and the surrounding area has plenty of bars, shops and places to get henna tattoos and hair braiding. A great place to visit with plenty to do if that is your thing, or just hang out and relax if you prefer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool. There doesn 't appear to be any noise from the pool af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StockportNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Visited this hotel with family. It was located at station 2 of boracay near the restaurants and shops. Very relaxing stay since we had both the pool and the beach to enjoy at our leisure. The beach and sand of boracay were just as I had remembered, powdery, cool and soft...really nowhere else like it (even better than the Caribbean!). We had big rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious and location is perfect since in this part of Boracay we just had to walk a few minutes to get where we wanted. There were just too many people though which is the downside in staying in station 2 even in February. We were able to do so many things that remain unforgettable to this day. We went night swimming by ourselves in the well-lit pool, had a massage by the beach, went parasailing, jet-skiing and helmet diving. It was truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodtripper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Location : Excellente location in Boracay on the Beach. They have private beach chairs for their clients on the public White Beach. This beach is really beautiful and clean. Waiters always there to help you with your beach chair and if you want to order drinks

Hotel : Premises (garden and pool) are really nice. The staff is not well-coming and you will have to follow many rules otherwise you will be charged. For example, if you don't finish your plate during breeakfast, they will charge on you 150PHP each time, if you get a stain on sheets, they will charge you. This rules are posted everywhere (lobby, room...) and we didn't like that !

Room : the paint in the room need to be refresh. No internet access in your room for deluxe room only for suite...

Food : this is the main problem of the hotel. The food is terrible ! The breakfast is really poor : mass food not tasteful at all, no choice. Don't go to Cristina's restaurant, really expensive and not good ! The meat in their Burger is really terrible ! You can go to DMall (5 minutes by walking), which has really good restaurants : Aria,Olé and Cyma ! Really good food and cheaper !

For resume, the value for money is really not good. For 200euros per night, you can expect better ! But after taking a look around the Island, the hotel is not bad compare to the others... this is Boracay... You pay only for the location...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MademoiselleAmandine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, PRC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife, 1 year old son, and I just returned from Boracay. We weren't impressed with this resort and I will seek out a smaller, boutique hotel next year. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the resort is centrally located, but our experience wasn't worth the money that they charged.
The hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby, but there seemed to be an issue with the service. We tried connecting a few times when we first arrived, but were unsuccessful. The staff were responsive to the issue (apparently it wasn't just us) and the called someone and confirmed that there were connection issues. After a few calls, and a new password, we were finally able to connect. For in-room internet, they charged 500p a day! The signal strength was horrible and we had many dropped Skype calls.
They also charged us 2700p for an in-room crib, which was shaky and appeared old as the surface was chipped and cracked.
Hot water was non-existant after a 5 minute shower. We called down to complain and were told that there is 1 water heater per two rooms, which is apparently not enough to provide hot water for more than 1 shower.
The location of the hotel might appeal to some, but we found the center of the island to be too loud and busy for us. They had a cover band playing each night, which was fun to listen to the first night, but got old as the week wore on.
The breakfast buffet was included and was adequate.
We had dinner at Christina's, their "fancy" restaurant. The staff was friendly and service was good, but the food was simply average. Our dinner cost $100usd, but wasn't worth more than $50 to us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beerspitnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Very large complex oriented to large tour groups from around Asia (China, Korea etc) resulting in large crowds throughout hotel e.g. at breakfast, around pool, lobby area. Property very tired and in need of major renovation. They were painting when we were there and paint fumes required us to change rooms which resulted in us being placed in (east ?) wing which backed onto the local rubbish tip. Problems with check-in when hotel wouldn't stand by online rate, when we tried to upgrade room for part of our stay as we were unable to book one type of accommodation online for our 10 day stay. Breakfast reasonable, good pools and property in good location close to D'Mall.
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This place is straight off the Postcard... The staff are great and very helpful. The rooms are clean, tidy and well serviced. The organisation of the restauarants, services provided, bars and concierge are spot on.
Best part is walking out of the Hotel directly onto the perfect beach with THE whitest sand and crystal clear water...
And hey the sunglasses are cheap so don't be tight, buy some....

Room Tip: they are good..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmochelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 146 in Boracay
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing