We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Loved the location. A few steps and you find yourself in the most beautiful beach - snow white sand. This hotel is in the centre of the happening place. Lots of restaurants nearby, live band and entertainment on the beach, fire dancing, weddings, dine on the beach. Staff at the hotel restaurant were great, always helpful and jumped at assisting. Buffet breakfast was a variety of dishes. 3 huge swimming pools. This was the first hotel in my touring world that did not have an iron. Hotel has ironing services and the quality of ironing (wedding reception outfit) was pathetic. Other than that, we had a great time in Boracay Regency.

Room Tip: No matter which room you book, the white sandy beach is a few steps away. I took the cheapest room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JantiBasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    693
    224
    87
    78
See reviews for
570
542
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

It was my first time to stay at Boracay Regency last June 7. The hotel was okay, but a bit pricey. An overnight stay in deluxe room cost us around 9,000php. It was kinda worth it because the hotel is located in Station 2 where everyone stay. What amazed me is the breath taking beach front view from the hotel! Boracay Regency has its own beach front which is exclusive for their guest.
However, there are some factors that I didn't like about the hotel. Their wifi connection for 24 hours cost me 500php! Worst is, it's not even working!! They have a very poor internet connection. I wonder if the other guests experienced that as well. Aside from that, their housekeeping didn't replenish some complimentary water and other bathroom necessities.
Overall, it was the beach front view that made everything seemed worth it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Camilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBR1998, Guest Relations Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the breathtaking beachfront view and best location of the Resort.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with our Internet connection. Fiber-optic hasn't been fully repaired in the Island since the Super Typhoon "Haiyan" thus giving us intermittent and slow connection.

I was sorry to read of your experience with the complimentary water and other bathroom necessities not being replenisged. Your comments have and are being addressed for corrective action to prevent a recurrence.

Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa when your travels bring you to Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent! Very white Beach in front of the resort ,Relaxing place having good ambiance their staffs are very Good. Specially to the Live Band and Dancing chefs it makes me entertained. The foods are Delicious affordable and have a lot to choice. If you don't want to eat in a buffet they have other option to Dine they have Christina's a fine dinning ,Hap chan a Chinese Restaurant , and Mesa a filipino modern foods. After a Tiring activities in the island i also satisfied with my room really helps me to fall as sleep, I will come back soon with my Family.

Thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian Brile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBR1998, Guest Relations Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.

We all appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location, and most of all our Dancing Chefs and in-house Band. We truly thank you for your nicest comments. Indeed we are a Resort that has a wide array of delicious food choices at affordable prices which guests can enjoy.

We look forward to extending a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Near to ALMOST everything, restaurants and activities are short walking distance away. The rooms are reasonably large. I stayed at superior room. The bed was firm enough and there was extra pillows. They have made our stay very comfortable and it feels like home with the new scenery. They are always heplful and approachable. It really make a massive difference.

Room Tip: It should be widen and must be near at the beach so that you could see the beautiful sunrise every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorephi Buencam... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBR1998, Guest Relations Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and I was delighted to read that you loved Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa's BEST Location. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had a "felt like Home" stay rendered by our friendly staff. I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.

Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had our honeymoon here. It is set on a lovely white sand and blue beach, with shops all along the streets.

The room althought a bit dated. it was very large and felt resort like, so it didnt matter much. The spa was truely the best ever. We had a couple spa. Massage and then left alone in a tub. It was perfect for our honey moon. The restraurent Christina was good. we loved the salmon there and could hear the local bands on the beach singing soft rock songs like bon jovi.

The shopping around that area was cheap and good. We didnt wonder off frm that place itself we found everything we needed and we hope to return soon with our kids.

Nothing can prepare you for how beautiful the beach is.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doll1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful and well kept hotel. Our room was conveniently located near the pool. The food was affordable, however it would be excellent if the hotel could prepare Halal food meant for Muslims.
The service from the airport to hotel was smooth and excellent. My group loved it. I highly recommend the Boracay Guide to travellers going to Boracay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hamidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DindoSalazar, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.

We really appreciate you sharing your experience and I can assure you that your comment on the Halal food has been noted and shared amongst the management team and the team members alike for improvement and further review.

We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.

Thank you again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa when your travels bring you to Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Jun and team for a wonderful relaxing holiday, after two dreadful hotels on White Beach, I found this beautiful hotel on Trip Advisor.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel sooo welcome and at home, we were shown a number of rooms all very good, we decided on one upstairs that gave us the most amazing sunset views every night.
The choice for breakfast is excellent by the time you finish you will not need lunch.
The staff could not do enough for us, thank you again to Jun and team.
Wonderful experience and cannot wait to come back and visit you all again soon.
Ida and Mike

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#32 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing