We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful view and excellent service”
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nami Resort
Ranked #39 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“wonderful view and excellent service”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

even before we arrived we read very good feedback for Nami, and even though we were seriously considering another known hotel, we opted here and we were never disappointed.

first, my partner has a knee problem and stairs are always a pain. I sent my concerns to them and they sent me pictures of the stairs and assured us we can always cancel the booking in case its not possible for my partner to climb up/down the stairs. we appreciated the concern and effort to advise us. it was a very nice gesture, hence we decided to push with the accomodation.

upon arrival in caticlan airport, Ronald assisted us with our luggage, and was very helpful with our queries. a boat took us to boracay port, and another van to take us to Nami. we needed to alight by a narrow street to get to diniwid beach, and there were 2 butlers waiting for us with a puka necklace and straw hat, and they carried our luggages. then at the end of this narrow street, we were awed by the view the resort perched on the cliff, very beautiful!

service was impecable, very efficient, and with a smile. we had Nami Cesar assisting us with our every request, he is very polite and attentive, prepared everything from towels and bottles of water whenever we go out, delivering our meals (the food was great!), and arranging for activities like sailing. this is the real butler service, very impressive.

our suite overlooked the sea and boracay island, and you can have a soak at the terrace jacuzzi as you marvel at the sights. and the windows by the bedroom offer unbridled view of the sea too! very romantic and relaxing.

there is a water dispenser, walkin closet, 2 toilets with adjoining shower, a daybed, 2 televisions, dvds you can borrow by the frontdesk.

frontdesk Yvonne and Syde were very cordial and helpful, assisted us in every request including calling Shangrila Rima for our dinner confirmation (which I will write about in another review).

Everybody in this resort was so nice and attentive to their guests, its a comfort to know you are well taken cared for.

Food was great, we had most of our meals in-house and we loved them.

From Nami, there is a path that will get you to station 1, about 5 - 10 mins walk.

They have a wooden elavator taking guest to the frontdesk/restaurant, its very unique :)

If you prefer a quite and romantic place to stay, away from all the bars and noise of station 1, then Nami is the perfect spot.

We will definitely visit Nami when we are Boracay.

Room Tip: get the 1 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for the detailed observation and wonderful words.

We hope you can visit us again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    107
    36
    12
    13
See reviews for
37
185
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights last week as our honeymoon. What a breathtaking view from our room (Room 3), and the location means Diniwid Beach is like a private beach from the White Beach.

The entire stay was further complimented by the awesome services amd the friendly staff, from our butler to the receptionists to the drivers.

Two thumbs up, will definitely return in near future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XinSyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit and able to experience the personalized service of Nami.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayednhere at the end of October. Arrived at Caticlan after a gruelling journey seven hours late, but Nami were there to meet us, they kept the restaurant open to feed us when we arrived and sent us off to shower and change while they cooked!

He next morning dawned glorious, blue and with one of the best views ever. Our 'butler' Cesar booked us a boat trip where we had the best snorkelling, prepared our jacuzzi with candles and flowers for our return and arranged everything and anything we wanted.

Set at Diniwid Beach this resort is for those who want to see some of the night life of Boracay but who also want to be able to leave it behind for peace and tranquility. The hotel will drop ypu into the resort and you must walk in around the coast path and along the beach of endless white sand.

In a word PERFECT

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polli396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are glad to know that you appreciate our personalized service.

We hope you could visit us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I have to agree with the other reviews, very romantic, secluded yet not so expensive.
If you want a relaxing vacation, you should stay here. Service was good too. Kudos to Joseph who assisted me and my mom. With free breakfast and free birthday cake!

You can also have your event here, sunset cocktails, small gathering or an intimate wedding. This is highly recommended. Look for Joseph and he will assist you and work on your requirement.

I love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesomestuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Staying in Nami for my husband and I is a wonderful experience, it adds our honeymoon more happier and romantic, with the great view, excellent serivce and great hospitality, we are even thinking of postponing our stay there one more day... I kept thinking of the night view with the warm lantern lighting hanging on the celling above the stairs.. it's so beautiful.... strong recommend to couples who want a romantic holiday there.

Plus their car service is very considerate, just let them know where you want to transfer or flight info, and you could leave the rest of things to them, they will well take care of the intinerey , you won't miss anything..

Room Tip: room 4 has the best view according to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for the wonderful review.

We would be glad to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Me and my husband celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary here the place is very romantic from the arrival at the airport we were picked up by one of Nami's staff and we had no hassle getting to boracay Nami had their own boat which tooks us to station 3 we were the only guest on the boat upon arrival our butler welcomed us and we were given welcome drinks at the reception our Nami butler is Nami Erwin he is very professional and reliable and the staff are all very hospitable their treatment to guest is very personalized not like the 5 star hotels which are commercialized here you get to experience what it feels like to be treated like a VIP and to consider our ordeal when our flight got cancelled they really helped us especially with our phone bill which ballooned due to the unexpected cancelled flight, over all Nami is the best because we get to enjoy exclusive diniwid beach and the party scene at the main beach at the same time they have free shuttle service, and the jacuzzi is very nice just asked your nami butler to set it up for you ( candle light with petals) plus the view we had the ocean view suit waking up to the spectacular view is just heavenly,. stayed there from August 8-11, 2011 definitely will be back next year see you soon Nami

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greeting from Nami Resort!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your anniversary at Nami. You may want to consider celebrating with us your 9th Wedding Anniversary. :)

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

First I have to say, best view on the whole island and the overall ambience of the the room is very nice. The jacuzzi tub outside the balcony was very nice. We were at the very top, unfortunately the elevators do not go to the top. You will have to walk up a few stairs. In fact to get to the elevator from the ground floor you will also walk up a few stairs. So, if you don't like climbing stairs, I wouldn't recommend this place.

Now for our "Nami"(personal butler). His service was only "satisfactory". We stayed there 3 nights and our room was only made up once. When we ordered room service(breakfast outside the balcony...very nice) at 8am, I'm sure it wasn't easy bringing breakfast for 2 to our room, but it took them till the afternoon to clear the dishes away. Our room was tiled, so you would think coming from the beach area, they would sweep on a daily basis. Our Nami did brought us nice cold face towels every time we came back from the beach area. The bottled water that was provided while at the beach was nice. Also, a Nami would bring a couple of pieces of chocolates to your room on a daily basis. Their service is not as good as advertised, so I gave satisfactory...my wife agreed.

Wifi in the dining area did not work but not a big deal. The usage of their computer is free.
No pool on the premises. The spa was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicAguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Please allow us to explain the situation you have encountered with regards to making up your room. We apologize if we may have forgotten to mention that housekeeping staffs are not allowed to enter if the guests are not in their room. It is our responsibility to inform our guests about our policy.

We sincerely apologize and we hope you would visit us again.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 145 in Boracay
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.0 mi away
Artista Beach Villas
Artista Beach Villas
#59 of 145 in Boracay
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Property: Nami Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nami Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing