We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top choice for Boracay”
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nami Resort
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We enjoyed a great stay at Nami. The location is superb - Nami's beach was definitely the best place to stay on the island and whilst not quite as stunning as White Beach it is a lot quieter and only a short walk around the headland from White Beach and all of its bars and restaurants - the best of both worlds.

I would not describe the resort as luxury, it's probably best rated 3*, but don't let that deter you as its perfectly comfortable, the service is good and the setting very special. The butler concept is a nice touch but don't be misguided as you won't get a butler in the truest sense of the word - in reality it just means that you will consistently be served by the same waiter in the restaurant each day and since you then build up a rapport with him, he ends up booking your trips and spa treatments, and expects a hefty tip for the privilege of doing so!

We loved the sun deck by the sea where you get waiter service for drinks and food. The main restaurant was also good quality and in fact some of the best food we found in boracay (which in general was disappointing). The spa also offered great massages but be careful to specify oneof the more private rooms as the treatment room by reception is in full view of anyone walking by!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful words and detailed observation. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you could visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Nami Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed at Nami in October of 2011 for a birthday vacation. It was an amazing experience. The room had a perfect view of the clear beaches and it was very quiet and relaxed. I do not recommend this place for young party-goers. It is a bit further away from the loud bars and music of Station 2 and 3. Since it was a romantic weekend, we preferred the quiet Nami atmosphere. It took about 8-10 minutes on the trike to get to the D-mall for shops and restaurants.

On the whole, Nami Rigner was very accommodating and the service was wonderful. Unfortunately they were out of a lot of menu items when we tried ordering them but it was off season so that could have been why. If I ever return to Boracay I will definitely be returning to Nami Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stay Nami from May 5 to May 5, and yes, the room looks a little old, but it's clearn and the service is good. A good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your review.

We hope you could visit us again on your next trip to Boracay.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is fantastic! Away from the noisy area of Boracay and quiet as well as relaxing. Breakfast has a fantastic selection and the service is awesome! I've managed to call my Nami (butler) at D'Mall to organise a pickup and to fill in my spa bath =).

Highly recommended for couples, friends, singles and people who enjoy the quieter side without paying over the roof!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Thank you for the review with such wonderful words.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We went to Nami Reort Restaurant for our lunch and it was very good.
The food was really good and the view was out of the world! Although we did not stay here, we would like to consider this in our next trip. It is good for people who is looking for a quiet beach and resort as the location is off beat but worth it

Room Tip: Even if you are not staying at Nami Resort, It is a must visit as the view from the restaurant is wo...
Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SGNCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful words. We hope you could visit us again and stay with us on your next trip.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We went there for a late lunch, beautiful place, beautiful view and nice staff. We ordered a wine from France - sold out! another one sold out! And then the nice waitress came back and gave us 3 opporunities of wines - funnely enough the most expensive ones! We chose an Italian Sangiovese grape and after tasting the 2. bottle we were ready to start - the first was "dead" and she changed it.
I ordered a Greek Salat and my husbond ordered a "breaded Dijon Porkloin"!
The greek salat was okay, if you never been to Greece, but the Porkloin was a disaster, deep-frided in Palm-Oil and the dijon-dressing was not dressing but taken direckly out of an tube. DONT deepfri the Porkloin, if you are a real Chef!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your review. Your comments and suggestions would be an inspiration to us to improve our products and services.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was my second stay at Nami, and it was a fine visit.

My villa was very well-appointed, and had a stunning view over Diniwid Beach and beyond. The views from Nami are, in my opinion, the finest in Boracay.

Nami Rigner looked after me, and he was a charming and always helpful figure. He helped organise discounts for parasailing and a paraw trip around the island, which was greatly appreciated.

Food was not as good as on my first visit a few years ago, but it was still better than in most hotels I've stayed at in the Philippines.

Transfers were prompt and efficient, as was the availability of minibus trips to White Beach. On arrival - very early after a flight from Clark - my room was unavailable but the front desk staff allowed me to use another room until mine was ready. A really thoughful and welcome touch.

The massage included in the room package was also very pleasant.

There was a problem with power when I visited - the sub-station was being repaired/replaced - so air-con, lights, TV, etc was out for virtually a whole day, which entailed having to eat elsewhere, but Rigner offered a free lunch and late check-out on my last day as recompense. There had also been problems with the lift, so the free extras were partly as a result of that also.

Nami is a terrific place, with great staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young_Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again in Nami.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you have encountered with regards to the electricity and lift. We are doing our best to avoid such circumstances.

We hope you could visit us again for the 3rd time. :)

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
673 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.1 mi away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Address: Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £105 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nami Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing