We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nami Resort
Ranked #40 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We had great time in Boracay especially in Nami resort. Our butlers Nami Toni and Noel have given us a memorable experience staying in Nami. They are helpful, friendly, not pushy, attentive and caring. I was staying in ocean suite with spacious and functional balcony and they offered us private dining experience in our own room with excellent romantic decoration and setting without any extra charges! We enjoyed soaking in their jaccuzi with the majestic seaview. Their shuttle service is fast and good. Toni self-volunteer to replace a water bottle for me after knowing my water bottle went missing during our stay. I felt very comfortable spending my 2 nights there, everyone greeted us politely and they attended to my request promptly even though they were busy. The welcome drinks were nice but a lil' too sweet to my taste , foods served are all relatively good. The view from room's balcony (room 1) is excellent, everything is well maintained accept for the light bulbs, some are not working well during my stay but they changed it right after I reported it to butler. The best resort I have stayed for far! I was told that Nami is going to expand another new resort in another part of boracay island that offers perfect view as well and I'm so expecting for it! Keep it up Nami!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Migmag85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We appreciate your time in writing us a review. It is our privileged to be the best resort you have stayed so far.

Our personalized service is one of the best part on staying with us, we are glad you were able to experience that.

Thank you.

-Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is quite a delayed review - stayed at Nami Resort back in June 2011 (listed as June 2013 as I can't select any earlier, sorry!) Though almost 3 years ago (just started on TripAdvisor), this is one place I wanted to review and rate as it was the ultimate holiday experience for my fiancé and me, and they deserve every rating they can get, have gotten and will get!

We had selected Nami as they had a private jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the sea, which was spectacular. We were not expecting much, and already knew that the Philippine community to be super friendly and warm, but what we experienced from the moment we arrived to the day we checked out surpassed all our expectations. You will not know what this means until you actually visit the resort yourself and stay there, which I strongly recommend!!!

We opted for the Suite Ocean View as we wanted the private jacuzzi as well as those amazing views. Upon arrival to the jetty, we were picked up by our Butler (ever room has their own butler) and he was an exceedingly friendly man who chatted with us and helped to ensure our safety from jetty to ferry to resort.

Checking in was a breeze, and we were served a very refreshing and unique mocktail drink while we waited for the process to complete. When we arrived to the room, we were very impressed with the style of the room as well as the views, even thought you could see a storm brewing. It was a welcome sight especially after 16 hours of of delay during our travel from Singapore to Boracay (this part was hell), and all we wanted was rest. On this first night, we experienced an insane storm, the palm trees in view were bent so far that they were standing straight up (normally are leaning at an angle).

Apart from that, all other days were beautiful and sunny, and coupled with the fantastic service and great food, it was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday that has and always will stay in our memories. They definitely set the standard for us on what a resort holiday should be like, and if ever possible, we definitely want to go back for a visit.

Highlights:
- they have the most epically cool lift from ground to lobby, it's made of wood, and you fear for your life each time you get on, but it's never had any problems, and is an adventure in itself
- my fiancé conspired with our butler to arrange a candlelight dinner on the private balcony and had roses delivered for this as well. So for anyone planning a surprise romantic dinner; keep this in mind! They did not charge for the use of the private area (but did for the roses, of course)
- they provide free shuttle service to the shopping areas as well as other beaches if you wish
- I don't know if they still have this, but on their menu is this chocolate dessert, MUST TRY!
- Our flight got delayed by a day due to "weather issues" (the sky was clear and bright), and they ensured us that we could stay on, and would be charged the same rate per night; they also allowed me use of their phones complimentary (usually chargeable) as they could tell I was distraught over the delay

The not-so-goods
- to get to the rooms, you will need to climb stairs, so it is not very accessible for those wheelchair bound
- the food menu is limited, but all the items are delicious!

Whatever you're doing Nami Resort, keep it up!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but lower floors require less climbing, so opt for whichever better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaeLeeWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Good day!

First of all we would like to to thank you for your time in writing us a review after few years that you have stayed at the resort. We really appreciate it.

Your insight about our food menu was noted.

We are all glad that you have enjoyed your visit and hoping you will consider staying with us again.

-Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our experience at Nami Resort was everything we hoped for and more. They did all the little things right. So many hotels/restaurants in Boracay are nice, but fail to connect with the customer on a more personal level. Nami provided us with the best views (both from our room and the restaurant), amazing food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and unparalleled service. Our only regret is that we only stayed for 2 nights. When we go back, we will be sure to stay there for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craiggers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

the view really is the best on Boracay. Close enough to the action that you have a great time, far enough away to feel like an escape. Staff are so friendly you feel welcomed but not harrassed. Toni was our assistant and she was absolutely faultless. All the staff were. It's so great that the resort recognises they have something unique - they provide space for students studying hospitality to get experience, they employ local indigenous people and actively support community events. You know you're at staying at a luxury, local escape that doesn't pretend to be something it's not, but still goes the extra mile to make sure you have a great experience. All our activities were organised through the resort and were excellent and extremely well priced, no hassle having to coordinate with locals hawking for business on the beach. Food was perfect. A good mix of local, western and other asian dishes, something for everyone.

Room Tip: no pool and no fitness centre, you book this place for the view, the service, the private balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here during our honeymoon in Philippines. We wanted to visit Boracay but wanted to stay far from the crowds of White Beach. We were in room 4 which is the highest and has the best view in Boracay.
Since we were on our honeymoon, the resort provided us with complimentary champagne which was a very sweet gesture and we gave them an instant brownie point for this.
Our butler was Toni and she was very sweet and helpful. She even guided us on where to go and what to do. She was always there to help and even set up the jacuzzi for us.
Noel who picked us from the airport was also very courteous and helpful.
Overal a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose room 4, it is the highest and has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The view at the resort was nothing but spectacular and we enjoyed the jacuzzi very much. However, we did not get the service that everyone was raving about here. We weren't even assigned our own butler. Generally service was average, some were really good (Noel & the ladies preparing our Jacuzzi were great!) but we have also met a few (especially reception staff on night shift) that were simply not helpful and can't wait for us to go. We appreciate the free shuttle service and also the transfer service to the airport as it was really convenient. Throughout our 3 days stay, we also stumbled upon 2 large spiders in the bathroom, and also witness a baby rat running about behind the reception counter. Not too sure if I'll ever come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupiter0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent. We got Jed as our go-to-guy at the hotel. He took care of our every requests. The view from the room overseeing the beach was breathtaking. Will definitely recommend this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Initrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
1.1 mi away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Address: Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £111 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nami Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing