We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great service, picturesque view and fantastic hotel"”
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nami Resort
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"Great service, picturesque view and fantastic hotel"”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at Nami from 12-14th of May and was such an unforgettable experience for us. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff of Nami. Then to my surprise we had to take a very unique lift up to the reception. Was quite unusual and we had fun taking it up and down. Ringing the doorbell for the lift was amusing too.

The view of the sea from the reception and Nami restaurant was so beautiful, almost took my breath away. After checking in we were told that we would be assigned a "butler" who will be taking care of us during our entire stay there ( that's definitely a first for me).

Our room was spacious and quite modern and the balcony was large enough to accommodate a sofa lounge and a jacuzzi that overlooks the beautiful turquoise water. So romantic!

The bathroom was clean and the amenities were adequate.

We had breakfast and dinner at Nami and the food was delicious. The view was also awesome. The staff was friendly and chatty and always willing to help us.

We had a fantastic 3 days and 2 nights and we highly recommend this place for couples who wants a romantic getaway. It's far away from the "busy" white beach area but still quite close to walk to if you want a night out. (Approx 30mins walk). The only thing that is missing is a sandy beachfront. But this wasn't a problems for us. You can just jump straight into the sea from the front of the hotel.

I would like to thank our Butler Rigz and also another staff by the name of Cesar who was really friendly and made our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms_0pini0nated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your overwhelming and detailed review.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. And your recomendation was greatly appreciated.

Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    106
    36
    12
    13
See reviews for
37
184
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We came across Nami Resort while scouting out hotels to stay in in Boracay, Nami striked out to us because it was nothing like the ordinary hotels that they have anywhere else and that was what my boyfriend and I was looking for. It is built on a 'cliff' and has the most spectacular views, a jacuzzi at the rooms' balcony was what caught our eye, they're equipped with a very unique elevator and we loved it because the property has a touch of traditional décor.

We stayed in Room 1 and the view was good enough for us, our windows had the view of the clear blur ocean and that was what we woke up to every morning.

Service here was impeccable, we were very well taken care of while we were stuck on the island during the typhoon HaiYan and had to extend our stay. The staff was very helpful in making sure that we could keep our room and also updated us on our flight status when it was cancelled and when the next flight in would be. Our butler had to stay back also because we extended our stay which when it was supposed to his day off.

I would say that the only limitation for this resort is the menu they offer, but it isn't a problem as they do provide a van for pick-ups so feel free to travel anywhere at all within the island!

Overall, I would say despite the complications of our flight getting delayed and having to extend our stay, getting holed up in our room during the typhoon (Not a bad place at all to get stuck actually), the lack of electricity and mobile connection due to the typhoon, it was a very very pleasant stay in Nami.

I would recommend it over and over again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScarletFey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We had great time in Boracay especially in Nami resort. Our butlers Nami Toni and Noel have given us a memorable experience staying in Nami. They are helpful, friendly, not pushy, attentive and caring. I was staying in ocean suite with spacious and functional balcony and they offered us private dining experience in our own room with excellent romantic decoration and setting without any extra charges! We enjoyed soaking in their jaccuzi with the majestic seaview. Their shuttle service is fast and good. Toni self-volunteer to replace a water bottle for me after knowing my water bottle went missing during our stay. I felt very comfortable spending my 2 nights there, everyone greeted us politely and they attended to my request promptly even though they were busy. The welcome drinks were nice but a lil' too sweet to my taste , foods served are all relatively good. The view from room's balcony (room 1) is excellent, everything is well maintained accept for the light bulbs, some are not working well during my stay but they changed it right after I reported it to butler. The best resort I have stayed for far! I was told that Nami is going to expand another new resort in another part of boracay island that offers perfect view as well and I'm so expecting for it! Keep it up Nami!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Migmag85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We appreciate your time in writing us a review. It is our privileged to be the best resort you have stayed so far.

Our personalized service is one of the best part on staying with us, we are glad you were able to experience that.

Thank you.

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is quite a delayed review - stayed at Nami Resort back in June 2011 (listed as June 2013 as I can't select any earlier, sorry!) Though almost 3 years ago (just started on TripAdvisor), this is one place I wanted to review and rate as it was the ultimate holiday experience for my fiancé and me, and they deserve every rating they can get, have gotten and will get!

We had selected Nami as they had a private jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the sea, which was spectacular. We were not expecting much, and already knew that the Philippine community to be super friendly and warm, but what we experienced from the moment we arrived to the day we checked out surpassed all our expectations. You will not know what this means until you actually visit the resort yourself and stay there, which I strongly recommend!!!

We opted for the Suite Ocean View as we wanted the private jacuzzi as well as those amazing views. Upon arrival to the jetty, we were picked up by our Butler (ever room has their own butler) and he was an exceedingly friendly man who chatted with us and helped to ensure our safety from jetty to ferry to resort.

Checking in was a breeze, and we were served a very refreshing and unique mocktail drink while we waited for the process to complete. When we arrived to the room, we were very impressed with the style of the room as well as the views, even thought you could see a storm brewing. It was a welcome sight especially after 16 hours of of delay during our travel from Singapore to Boracay (this part was hell), and all we wanted was rest. On this first night, we experienced an insane storm, the palm trees in view were bent so far that they were standing straight up (normally are leaning at an angle).

Apart from that, all other days were beautiful and sunny, and coupled with the fantastic service and great food, it was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday that has and always will stay in our memories. They definitely set the standard for us on what a resort holiday should be like, and if ever possible, we definitely want to go back for a visit.

Highlights:
- they have the most epically cool lift from ground to lobby, it's made of wood, and you fear for your life each time you get on, but it's never had any problems, and is an adventure in itself
- my fiancé conspired with our butler to arrange a candlelight dinner on the private balcony and had roses delivered for this as well. So for anyone planning a surprise romantic dinner; keep this in mind! They did not charge for the use of the private area (but did for the roses, of course)
- they provide free shuttle service to the shopping areas as well as other beaches if you wish
- I don't know if they still have this, but on their menu is this chocolate dessert, MUST TRY!
- Our flight got delayed by a day due to "weather issues" (the sky was clear and bright), and they ensured us that we could stay on, and would be charged the same rate per night; they also allowed me use of their phones complimentary (usually chargeable) as they could tell I was distraught over the delay

The not-so-goods
- to get to the rooms, you will need to climb stairs, so it is not very accessible for those wheelchair bound
- the food menu is limited, but all the items are delicious!

Whatever you're doing Nami Resort, keep it up!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but lower floors require less climbing, so opt for whichever better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaeLeeWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Good day!

First of all we would like to to thank you for your time in writing us a review after few years that you have stayed at the resort. We really appreciate it.

Your insight about our food menu was noted.

We are all glad that you have enjoyed your visit and hoping you will consider staying with us again.

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our experience at Nami Resort was everything we hoped for and more. They did all the little things right. So many hotels/restaurants in Boracay are nice, but fail to connect with the customer on a more personal level. Nami provided us with the best views (both from our room and the restaurant), amazing food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and unparalleled service. Our only regret is that we only stayed for 2 nights. When we go back, we will be sure to stay there for longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craiggers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

the view really is the best on Boracay. Close enough to the action that you have a great time, far enough away to feel like an escape. Staff are so friendly you feel welcomed but not harrassed. Toni was our assistant and she was absolutely faultless. All the staff were. It's so great that the resort recognises they have something unique - they provide space for students studying hospitality to get experience, they employ local indigenous people and actively support community events. You know you're at staying at a luxury, local escape that doesn't pretend to be something it's not, but still goes the extra mile to make sure you have a great experience. All our activities were organised through the resort and were excellent and extremely well priced, no hassle having to coordinate with locals hawking for business on the beach. Food was perfect. A good mix of local, western and other asian dishes, something for everyone.

Room Tip: no pool and no fitness centre, you book this place for the view, the service, the private balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here during our honeymoon in Philippines. We wanted to visit Boracay but wanted to stay far from the crowds of White Beach. We were in room 4 which is the highest and has the best view in Boracay.
Since we were on our honeymoon, the resort provided us with complimentary champagne which was a very sweet gesture and we gave them an instant brownie point for this.
Our butler was Toni and she was very sweet and helpful. She even guided us on where to go and what to do. She was always there to help and even set up the jacuzzi for us.
Noel who picked us from the airport was also very courteous and helpful.
Overal a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose room 4, it is the highest and has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.5 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#21 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Property: Nami Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nami Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing