We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect place for couples”
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nami Resort
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect place for couples”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed in a ocean view suit for two nights with my girlfriend, Nami is located in quite Diniwid beach, from the terrace you will see a perfect ocean view which you will never forget for the rest of your life. nami can provide with shuttle bus to/from D mall as long as you tell the front desk. The restaurant provides very delicious food at a reasonable price, though the room price is a little bit expensive. I strongly recomand you to pick a ocean view suit on a higher floor because the trees will block some views on second floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We appreciate you taking the time in writing us a review.

Please have a visit again on your next Boracay vacation.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    106
    36
    12
    13
See reviews for
37
184
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A little out of the way but AWESOME service, good (recognizable) food, MAGNIFICENT views and excellent spa services right on the private balcony! Very romantic...jacuzzi tub on balcony. Lovely room. Welcome drinks and our own butler.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knnbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for writing us a wonderful and concise review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Please visit us again on your next trip.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spent my honeymoon in Boracay in October 2013. Frankly, Nami has the best view comparing to other centered resorts/hotels in station 1.2.3. A perfect place for couples who want to enjoy their private time with uncrowned beach, stunning view, romantic jacuzzi at the balcony and friendly staffs.

However, the room & facilities is a bit old and outdated. If you are looking for mordern, busy, crowned and night-out activities, it's not a right place for you !

P/s: White beach is one of the best beach I have ever seen !. Definely will come back with my family <3

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Que Ngan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

Your comments were duly noted. We understand that the rooms need improvement and with that we are now having a renovation.

We hope you will still consider us on your next Boracay trip and we will be happy for you to experience the newly improved Nami.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Boracay and I am so glad we chose Nami. It was quieter in Diniwid which was great. Arriving during a typhoon was certainly something we will never forget, the staff were wonderful, checking us in quickly after a big day of traveling. I would recommend giving them your flight details as it was a little hard to find during the night and with so many stairs. On our departure we took advantage of the free transfer and Noel accompanied us to Caticlan, he was great and got us there so quick we managed to get on the flight before! Rigner was also wonderful, such a lovely man, he have us a beach bag with towels and water every morning at breakfast before we went exploring.

Nami has a special character about it, it is so beautiful and relaxing, we definitely want to go back. The food is amazing and it is lovely to unwind after a tough day on the beach with a spa bath on your balcony. This place cannot be beat. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alanadi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for your time in writing us a review.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Nami. And we are hoping you could visit us again.

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

One of the best views of beaches of Boracay, very romantic play with jacuzi in the balcony. friendly staff and close to the white sand beach. Overall an amazing location for honeymoon. Frepick up and drop facility to white sand beach and from the port.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for writing us a review.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do visit us again!

- Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Set in a beautiful and peaceful beach location on Boracay .
Get away from the busy main beach .
Accommodation is slightly dated , but fantastic views and great service can't be beaten .
Breakfasts are first class
Love the rickety elevator from the beach to the main reception .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your time in writing us a review.

We understand your comment about the hotel being slightly dated. We are on the process of renovating our property and hopefully your could visit us again to experience the newly improved Nami Resort. :)

We are glad to know you enjoyed your ride on our famous elevator.

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Nani for 2 nights during the low season and loved it.

The staff has been really helpful and proactive (pick up of our delayed bags at the airport, free shuttle from and to the airport, agreed to make a discount because of the low season...)
The view from the restaurant and the room is fantastic and the experience of the 'lift' to access the hotel from the beach was quite memorable!
The room was simple and big.

Food was good and relatively sophisticated with good range of wines.

I have been very well treated here, and felt a taste of luxury.

Definitely recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ploui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. And we are grateful to you for recommending our property.

- Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.5 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#21 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Property: Nami Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nami Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing