We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Ranked #33 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2011

If you plan to be at the less-crowded area of the Boracay white sand strip, I suggest you stay at the Sea wind Resort. This resort boasts of a beautiful, native Filipino facility; the service is excellent - very friendly, pleasant-looking staff to serve you; and, don't miss their breakfast buffet which serves various, traditional, delicious Visayan dishes and native fruits(there are also American choices like thin pancakes with butter cream and bacon or sausages, among others). There are two pools in this resort; also a museum that will familiarize the guests with the history of Boracay and the family that handles the resort. There are also ammenities for affordable massage at the beachfront.
My husband and I had a wonderful vacation, indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Let's-Go-Places.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Sea Wind Boracay Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Recently returned from a trip to Boracay and a second time staying at Sea Wind. This time it was for my wedding. Boracay itself has become quite the destination lately and new hotels are popping up left and right. However, the new hotels can't muscle there way into the paradise that is Station 1 of White Beach.

Sea Wind's property is fantastic, and their well-combed piece of White Beach appears to be the largest. There are plenty of beautiful rooms kept well maintained and nicely cooled in this hot tropical environment. Walking around Sea Wind feels like a scene straight out of South Pacific. The view of the turquoise Sulu Sea doesn't hurt either!

Sea Wind also sets itself apart with their friendly staff. Living in the US it is hard to find that type of friendliness and attentiveness anywhere I've been. Everyone is so welcoming it feels like a big family. The staff set up a wedding reception that surpassed all expectations. A night reception at Sea Wind is unparalleled in my opinion. They throw a pretty spectacular NYE party as well.

I would recommend Sea Wind to anyone staying on Boracay. The atmosphere is more laid back and if you are looking for nightlife, just head down the beach, sandals aren't necessary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connorhoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Booking was very easy. They send very detailed emails.

Our room (Aklan room) was very clean and spacious. We were 3 adults and 1 child.

Their staff were very friendly. They never failed to greet the guests. Their laundry service was prompt. They had a nice little pool and a bar.

The place is kid-friendly. The beach was lovely but I always looked forward to going back to Sea Wind because the place was very relaxing.

They had a wide selection of breakfast food. And since it was my birthday, they sang a birthday song for me with a cute cake! :)

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peridotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Our visit to Sea Wind Resort was AMAZING. Why I love Sea Wind Resort....wide beach property, clean rooms, outstanding helpful and friendly staff, quiet (which made it very easy to relax), amazing views from room, tasty breakfast, comfortable beach chairs, the towels and sheets smelled like flowers. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julialabandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Amazing. From the moment you step through the entrance into the Sea Wind resort, you are greeted with warmth, comfort, and the most personal service a resort could offer. I was visiting for a wedding this past february and this was the second time I had been to Sea Wind. If I ever go back, this is the only place I would ever want to stay. From the amazing fresh breakfast each morning, to the lush grounds, tranquil villas, and scenic sorroundings each way you look, staying at Sea Wind, you are treated to the best of all worlds. Steps down the beach from nightlife, sailing, anything you could want to do while on holiday, Sea Wind provides any and all of the best of a vacation. Their staff goes above and beyond to ensure you are happy, you get what you need, and that you feel like their only guest. If they dont have what you need, they will get it for you- from cleaning a shirt, to getting coconuts to drink. This is not your shiny stuck up resort, this is what true peaceful tranquility, and relaxation can be. If you ever get the chance to stay, you would be making a mistake if you didn't. Simply the best.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mermaid171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The first thing I can say is that the Sea Wind staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. There was always someone around to help and answer questions. Everyone from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the bar staff (Best Mango shakes!) was excellent.

Sea wind is a beautiful resort and you feel as though you are in Swiss family Robinson. I loved the villas and rooms at the back of the resort, you felt as though you were in the jungle yet you returned to your beautiful room (always nice to return to the AC after a long day of tanning). Rooms were big, even though we didn't need space b/c we hardly spent time there! Bathrooms were nice and updated and there was ample closet space. Every turn in the back you found a new oasis, whether it was the cascading pool, or a deck with sofas and loungers. It was nice to be able to get away and find your own little corner.

My favorite part was the long days lounging on the beach. Sea Wind had plenty of sun chairs for our very large group. The masseuses were always there ready to massage for a very low price (and they were friendly and not pushy!). You have a beautiful view of the ocean and it is peaceful, No one hassling you to buy things. Yet you are close enough to take a beautiful walk down the beach to D*Mall and the bar scene.

Overall Sea Wind made our Boracay experience amazing, and we will definitely be back (even with the 24 hours of travelling!).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The Sea Wind seemed like an oasis in the midst of a very vibrant beach scene. By far the most space on the beach front. The hotel had a rustic feel, but went all out on the service and comfort provided. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobanrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#49 of 146 in Boracay
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#35 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.9 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wind Boracay Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind Boracay Island

Address: 1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £68 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Wind Boracay Island 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Wind Boracay Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wind Boracay Island Hotel Boracay
Sea Wind Resort Boracay
Sea Wind Hotel Boracay
Seawind Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing