We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Nearby Hotels
US$72
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seabird International Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$70
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
161
168
53
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
168
53
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetwhite beachbeach sideother resortsbeach toysgarden roomboat stationthe security guardlounge chairsd mallaway from the hustle and bustlethird floorboracay islandnight lifeprivate boatrecommend this resortbeachfront location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed in mid January, weather was bad at night but beautiful during the day and the staff did well to accommodate that. Stayed in one of the villas which was spacious and had all the necessities. Main part of hotel had excellent food as we ate breakfast there every morning, a couple lunches, and even tried their buffet one night for dinner. Beach area was gorgeous and had private cabanas and lounge chairs for guests. We enjoyed the location because it was away from the main part of beach and more quiet. The main area was pretty crowded but only took about a 10 minute walk to get there so it was fine for us. Only complaint was the lounge chairs on beach were covered with ants and bugs so my husband was bit a few times but other than that it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NalaLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had no problem with this hotel, The location was great, It's not in the middle of the island so it's not too busy. The island centre is only a 15 - 20 minute walk. Our room doesn't have a view at all but it didn't matter as we were always out enjoying the beach and the sun. The room was decent, it's clean, there's a bit of mold in the bathroom but it didn't bother me that much.

My husband doesn't like a lot of Filipino food and breakfast is mostly filipino food but I enjoyed it and I think they also have the best mango shake in the island!

Fantastic hotel, I recommended this hotel to my friend and she enjoyed it as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grets20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a 12-night stay at Sea Wind [Jan 2012] and paid for a super deluxe room at £130 p.n. We moved 4 times in our first 3 days as we did not consider any of the rooms we saw to be anything like ‘super deluxe’. Most rooms do not have a balcony, hairdryer, full-length mirror, etc. Most had old/noisy Air Cons and old TV. All rooms had something cracked or broken. Most rooms on the ‘beach’ side of the resort back on to a busy, noisy main road. One room we were given had damp [wet to touch] in the wardrobe & adjacent wall, mould on ceiling & behind bedheads.

Hotel: In spite of what you may read on various websites, it is NOT quiet, NOT exclusive, NOT friendly, NOT luxury, NOT modern. It does NOT have laundry or LAN internet facilities. [There is wi-fi, but is intermittent.] The beach sun beds and side tables are old and many broken. The pool area was shabby. The sun-lounger mattresses and tables were dirty. One sun-lounger had a DEAD and DECOMPOSING gecko on it which was being eaten by flies.

Breakfast: Mostly local fare; no variety/imagination. Selection of bread & fruit was pitiful. The woman who cooked the eggs seemed incapable of cooking them properly. My partner was physically sick after breakfast one morning and went on to develop acute gastroenteritis, which required medical treatment.

White Beach: Although OK in itself, you are continually plagued by vendors trying to sell their tat. If there was a wedding, those Sea Wind guests who were not party to it were treated as ‘second class’. Not only did we have to put up with persistent noise for the preparations, but the beach sunbeds were pushed to one side and there was insufficient shade for everyone who wanted it.

Sea Wind is NOT a luxury 4 or 5 star resort – even though you pay 4 star prices. It is an old, tired hotel in need of modernising and updating before words like “contemporary” or “luxury” can be used. Other hotels along the beach seemed nicer and friendlier. We were relieved to leave. I have since written hotel’s The Manager in Manila (twice) to register our dissatisfaction, but didn't even get a reply! That, if nothing else, speaks volumes for the sort of service you can expect.

I have posted some photos to help show what it's like.

Room Tip: The resort is in 2 distinct parts with the busy main road separating them. The rooms on the JCT Coral Hills part are quieter and bigger but are up loads of steps and you're much further away from the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NitramSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The atmosphere of this place is quintissentially Boracay. It was one of the first hotels on the hotel and it has plenty of charm. Things work smoothly, service is with a smile. The beach is beautiful and relatively more quiet than the rest. Rooms are spacious and quite nice. Bathroom/shower space can use an upgrade though.

Great place to stay that gives you comfort and peace when returning from exploring the stunning island.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Gl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

LOCATION. The hotel is located at the seashore about 15 minutes walk to restaurants and shops of the D-mall (a bit far but walking on the beach is a quite enjoyable action).

AREA. The area of the hotel is rather large and attractive. They have an outdoor pool, bar, restaurant, sunbeds. The beach is located directly at the border of the hotel area.

ROOMS. Rooms are rather simple but nice. We had a big balcony with a couple of chairs that we often used to dry our swimwear. :) Of course, wi-fi access was available in the room and was included in the room price.

BREAKFAST. The buffet breakfast is not something fantastic but quite satisfying. You are offered a number of European and Asian dishes.

STAFF. The hotel staff is quite friendly and helpful. During 5 days of our stay we haven't had any problems.

GENERAL IMPRESSION. There is not much to say about the Sea Wind. A very nice hotel at the seashore for adequate price. Me and my wife did really enjoyed our time at the Boracay Island and in the Sea Wind Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews