We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Ranked #31 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The undeniable sale point for this ageing resort is the direct access to the most beautiful beach in the world and the extensive sea front area. The palm trees too give the place a very natural feel to it and the wooden / bamboo furniture is in tune with the overall style of the place. Staff are courteous and very pleasant. We had a room across the road at the back of the complexe. It was clean, spacious but very badly insulated and very noisy. This was the ONE MAIN problem and we were thankful to have our good-quality wax ear-plugs with us. We loved our stay in Boracay but NOT the fact that any outsider could use the beach chairs. Loved being able to have massages, pedicures or manicures on the beach ! A truly beautiful destination.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CZan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

stayed in seawind for 3 days in december 2013. we had 3 rooms which were very comfortable. at any time it could accommodate all 7 of us adults plus 2 children. service was excellent. seafood buffet at night quite delicious. beachfront location perfect. nice and quiet and yet central.

Room Tip: it is nicer to request rooms facing the beachfront but you need to reserve these in advance. the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carisa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 12 days in December 2013 and when we were shown our room we were really disappointed. Wardrobe was so small and not even drawers to put underwear. Complained to the Reception and was moved to slightly bigger room but same size of wardrobe and no drawers. If we were just staying for a couple of days we would not have minded it, but 12 days where would you hang your clothes etc.Also the attachment in the shower is loose and keeps falling off. If you drink tea or coffee inside the room there is nowhere to sit, you have to drink sitting in the bed or you have to go out to the terrace where you have the coffee table and 2 chairs.

The rooms are spacious and you cannot fault the staff especially the Hotel Supervisor who did her best and put extra chairs and a coffee table in our room. In general the staff are pleasant, but service is a lot to be desired in the dining area as waiters and waitresses were just standing to clear the plates and glasses. Coming from Europe we're used to dining staff offering good service. Staff needs to be trained to cater for European guests.

This Hotel needs to be refurbished and furnished as if it is a home away from home to be comfortable. I do not mean like what you see at the Shangrila or the Discovery, but just the basics like chairs, coffee table inside the room, decent size wardrobe and drawers and for goodness sake vanish the pink toilet and wash basin in the bathroom.

We were here in Boracay in 1995 when there were very few hotels and no electricity and the Hotel like the Sea Wind was considered a luxury hotel. But now we are on the 21st Century and with so many competitions Sea Wind has to upgrade to stay in competition to attract clientele. At its present state I will not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4WesternBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here last November 29 to December 1 2013.

We had last minute 2 separate bookings for each night of our 2-night stay. Upon checking in, the staff had been very gracious in addressing my concerns and they ensured that despite the separate bookings, we will be staying in the same room during our stay. The staff has also been very helpful in booking our transportation from Boracay to Kalibo, with utmost consideration for our budget concerns.

The resort has a very nice beach front location in Station 1. It is about 15 minutes of leisurely stroll away from D'Mall and the busy part of Boracay. It is also about 10 minutes walk away from Diniwid Beach. Will definitely stay again in this resort when I return to Boracay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice location in Station 1. We got a room on the beach side and were only about 20 meter walk from the water. Our room included the breakfast buffet which had pretty good food and a decent selection. I would definitely recommend Sea Wind to others visiting Boracay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hillside room.Big and spacious room,comfortable bed.Just be careful of the room parquet floor as it can be slippery.
The beach was just 3 min away across from our room.
Breakfast was mixture of western and local cuisine with only minor change to the daily spread.
Beach BBQ was quiet but seafood spread was fresh.

Beach sunbeds don't seem to be exclusive,I noticed a few outsider using the bed(they were using non hotel towels),however the guard did ask non hotel guest to leave.
He was very helpful and looked after our belonging whenever we go for a swim.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Was a little disappointed with Sea Wind initially. Wrote them 2 emails to check on my booking and to ask for pick up at the airport but receive no reply from the hotel.

We got to the hotel at 7pm and were allocated to a room across the road despite indicating in my booking that we wanted a room on the beachfront. The staff checked and informed us that all deluxe room on the beach front has been taken. In the end we had to pay an additional $1000p per night to be upgraded to a super deluxe so as to be on the beach front.

The super deluxe room seem to look the same as the deluce room across the road. The staff was kind enough to let us view both rooms. The room was big, with a queen bed and a single bed. Ample walking space. The wooden flooring was very well polished. Too well that we almost slipped a couple of times. There's no bedroom slippers.

Even if we were on the beachfront, there's no view of the sea at all. That's due to the poor orientation of the rooms. Beachfront merely means closer to the beach. Indeed, we were merely 100m from the beach, and breakfast was right below our room. There's a small and unattractive pool just beside the dining area but who needs the pool when you have the whole wide powdery white beach and tiffany blue sea right at your door step!

I do not look forward to shower at all even though we had to pop in for a quick shower everytime we head back to the room to wash off the sand. It would be more welcoming if the water from the shower head could be more powerful.

Breakfast was mediocre. We head out for breakfast from the 2nd morning onwards. Lots of food choices as we head towards station 2. Our favorite was Jonah's which was 5min walking diatance away.

Walking distance from Sea Wind which is on station 1 to station 2 takes about 15min via the beach. It was a very nice journey, looking at the waves gushing onto the beach and walking on the powdery white sand. You can take a step closer onto the waters and walk in the crystal clear waters too.

The hotel offers complimentary beach towel for your use on the beach. We took it out and sat on their beach chair to enjoy some tan.

Wifi was complimentary too but signal was very weak. The strongest signal was at the dining area and thats where you see guests typing away on their laptops. 

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smiling_mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#60 of 152 in Boracay
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#32 of 152 in Boracay
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wind Boracay Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind Boracay Island

Address: 1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £66 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Wind Boracay Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Wind Boracay Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wind Boracay Island Hotel Boracay
Sea Wind Resort Boracay
Sea Wind Hotel Boracay
Seawind Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing