We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the 10-min. Walk from the Main Beach”
Review of Bale Mi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bale Mi Hotel
Ranked #160 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room we stayed in at the second floor was very spacious, had nice interiors and lighting. It was very apparent that the place was relatively new. For what we had paid, it was a steal. We'll be staying here again the next time we go to Boracay.

Room Tip: Strangely enough, rooms on the second floor are more spacious, yet cheaper.
Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kimie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Bale Mi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Value for your money, rooms are big, quiet and private, one would think that you need to go to a 5 start hotel just to get this, but I have discovered this 10 room bed and breakfast resort in Bulabog Beach Boracay with its beautiful garden setting and mini cozy bar - Bale Mi ! This place makes you totally feel at home, home and home, just snooze the day away in its mini bar or garden or walk to the beach which is a minute away, and best of this is - the PRICE !!!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring cash as the ATM machine is not near
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed last year for 36 days there and we are going back this year for another 45. We love the place. It has massive rooms with very good decoration. Everything you need for a hotel room. It is very close to Bolabog beach and its a perfect place if you are a kitesurfer or windusrfer. On the other hand its only 10 mins on feet to the white beach. There are several small shops around and a coffee shop but we preferred to have our coffee at Bale Mi. The staff is extremely friendly and polite. There is also a security guard through the night so you feel safe. The aircon is QUIET unlike most of the hotels in Boracay. Our opinion is that is very good value for the money you pay. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are big....I mean really big
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viktorpetya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

After refusing to stay at KiteResort. We lugged our baggage a couple of doors up to Bale Mi. Feeling a little exposed in the middle of the night, without a place to stay, we found Bale Mi to be highly acceptable. Armed security guard, big rooms, air conditioning, fridge, television, artistic decor and hot water. It was not perfect. The rooms consisted of a single large room with a wall separating the wet area from the rest of the room. Curtains closed off the toilet and shower, but smells and sounds carried. Also, the surrounding lots were ugly, smelly and noisy. Bale Mi was tastefully decorated with gardens and art works. If you ignored the unpleasant features outside the walls, you would feel very secure and safe within its walls. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I stayed here only two nights because I needed a place with a pool and enclosed bathroom. However, this is a highly recommended hotel on the adventure side of the island.

Room Tip: It doesn't have a pool or fitness centre. This is an excellent place on the adventure side of th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and had a great time. The room is huge and very modern with a huge bed, fridge/freezer, AC and cable tv which came in very handy as the weather wasn't great.
You need either to be a single occupant or on very good terms with your traveling partner as there isn't a door separating the bedroom from the bathroom only a curtain but a minor issue all things considered.

A minute walk to Bolabog beach and 10 minute walk to White beach.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

It is the perfect place for kitesurfers and windsurfers. The resort is not beachfront however it is just 30 yards away from the windsurfing beach. Right in the center of action. The rooms on the 2nd floor are large. The resort design has the minimalist style approach but creative. Clean rooms and beds are comfortable. You have the option of cooking your own meals since the place has no restaurant. They have and outdoor kitchen with complete cooking utensils ,flatwear,dishes,etc.
Most restaurants are located on the main beach which is about 10 mins away called D'mall ,lots of options to choose.The windsurfers camp does serve breakfast which is a few feet away.
The staff who works at the place are all warm, hospitable and sweet.
Being a windsurfer myself, I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are large.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipping7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Bale Mi is set back just a few buildings from Bulabog Beach, and the rooms are excellent. The decor hits the sweet spot between simple and luxury that feels perfect to me — lots of natural local materials, fresh flowers, colorful accents. Plus, the beds are actually comfortable, there are plenty of options for lighting (not the fully lit/totally dark options in many well-priced island hotels), and most of the rooms have fridges and/or other food-useful items (toaster oven, microwave) if you want them. Air conditioning is modern and efficient (read: quiet!), but rooms also have fans. I have stayed in two rooms here, and I love that there are windows on both ends; it makes the rooms feel bright and welcoming. The WiFi is reliable, and the staff are extremely nice. We left for a night on a trip to nearby Carabao island, and they were happy to welcome us back at the rate we'd paid before, even though they only had larger (more expensive) rooms available. Really awesome! One caveat: the bar looks stocked and ready for action, but they literally only serve beer. No water, no coffee, no soda, no food. This may change in the next few weeks/months, though, so if this matters to you check with them.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have non-private space outside that's good for leaving sandy shoes, drying wet...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Las Brisas Boracay
Las Brisas Boracay
#134 of 146 in Boracay
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
#113 of 174 in Boracay
5 reviews
1.3 mi away
Salidos Place Resort
Salidos Place Resort
#29 of 174 in Boracay
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boracay Terraces Resort
Boracay Terraces Resort
#106 of 226 in Boracay
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lugar Bonito Hotel
Lugar Bonito Hotel
#6 of 226 in Boracay
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boracay Water World Resort
Boracay Water World Resort
#85 of 226 in Boracay
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bale Mi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bale Mi Hotel

Address: Bolabog Road, Malay, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bale Mi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bale Mi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing