We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable beach front accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Fiesta Beach Resort
Ranked #45 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've stayed in Casa Fiesta twice now (last year and this year) and experience has always been pleasant. Both times we stayed in a room with veranda, so there's great view of the ocean. Rooms and bathrooms (with hot & cold shower) are clean, and you get clean towels, bedsheets and pillow cases (I love how soft their pillows are). There's fridge, cable TV and free wifi (although signal is very weak).

The place is very near restaurants, and it's not too crowded since it's located in Station 1. It's a short walk going to Station 2 anyway, if you feel like going to where the action is.

I will definitely stay at Casa Fiesta on my next visit to Boracay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with veranda are perfect for view of the ocean. Although it can get a bit noisy at n...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letsbedizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Casa Fiesta Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Been visiting Boracay since 2008. Fell in love with this resort becase of its location and most of all their service! I visit Boracay twice a year and this resort is the most affordable for me, it's beachfront, nothing fancy, plus it is located at Station 1! Less noise and lesser crowd. Clean bathrooms (with hot&cold shower) it has a wifi internet, own fridge and flat screen tv, and nice view of the ocean from the veranda ( i suggest the 2nd floor tho). I can't wait to visit and reunite with Boracay people again!

Room Tip: Stay at the second floor if you want a clearer view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location is perfect. It's between station 1 (the more quiet part of Boracay) and station 2 (the busier and more crowded part of the island). You won't go hungry because there are restaurants (cheap and expensive ones) nearby. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. Sheets and pillowcases are clean. Own toilet and bath, cable tv, wifi connection is strong; can even use it while we were eating at the resto next door. Guards are friendly. Tita Inday, the owner was very accommodating and kind. 2 rooms in higher floor has balcony facing the beach. Awesome for sunset/sunrise and people watching. Helpful for drying swimwear/towels. And most of all, staying here won't hurt your pocket at all. Rooms are very affordable.

Room Tip: 2 rooms in higher floor has balcony facing the beach. Awesome for sunset/sunrise and people watching...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

I initially considered booking a beach front full service hotel room in Station1 (finest white sand ever), since we have a 2 y.o. tagging along; but all hotels (or at least those within my budget) are fully booked at this time of the year. So I moved on to check out other accomodations. Never mind the full service which comes with hotels but I wanted to stick to my other criteria, beach front in station 1. I came across Casa Fiesta. Googled some and found out that CF provides simple room accomodations, without breakfast (which is perfect for me since, in Boracay, you'd rather have a variety of breaky), beach front and located in Station 1.

I immediately called the contact person, Ms. Josie, and booked a single room for 4pax. It was easy booking. You just call her, reserve, deposit 50% to their bank account then call again to confirm.

Since I knew CF was not full service, I didn't bother to ask if they provide transport service to and from Kalibo airport. We just rented a van and took the usual ride to the island once we reached Caticlan.

When we got to CF, I got more excited seeing how near it was to the beach! It is located between Astoria Boracay and Free Willy diving shop. Talk about beach front! I especially requested the room in the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking the beach so you can just imagine my excitement when I saw the actual room. It was simple, clean, spacious, with 2 queen sized beds, AC, personal ref, tv, table and chairs, and ample cabinets to stuff your things. It also has a large bathroom, just the basic, but wide. And the balcony! It was short of 3sqm with table and chairs too. The best thing was the view.

They also provided basic toiletries like small soap, tissue, and bath towels. Good thing I always carry my own toiletry bag. Bath towels were worn out but changed every day. They also have hot and cold shower, but who needs hot while in beach? They cleaned the rooms everyday, but I'm not too sure they changed the sheets within 2 nights.

Stores and restaurants are ample, just within reach. There was a bunjee trampoline in front of CF that you can watch from the balcony. It was pretty entertaining. The famous boracay phoenix fire dancers' nightly performance was staged at the seashore (low tide at night) right in front of CF. We watched them for 2 consecutive nights for free and they were great. I would say the location of CF is perfect!

Ms. Josie was smiley and for me, she and her staff are accomodating enough. Nothing and nobody bothered us during our stay.

For the price I paid, it was more than worth it. Boracay is an expensive place to vacation in and CF can be said cheap by the island's standards.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justicedenied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We've been looking for affordable beachfront place to stay in Boracay but found out that our trip fell on a Chinese New Year so most hotels are fully booked. Fortunately, my friend stumbled upon this beach resort. Rooms were spacious but nothing fancy, though. It has a fridge, a/c, hot and cold shower, and t.v., which are actually pretty much what you need. It's good location is it's best advantage since it has a fab view of the white sand beach and very near the real coffee which sells the famed calamansi muffin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you want to spend your holidays in boracay without spending too much, choose Casa Fiesta...It has a very nice view of the most famous white beach in station 1, everything is within reach: yellow cab, the real coffee (the famous calamansi muffin), havaianas, etc..Just book their beachfront rooms (balcony) so you could have a nice view of the beach.

It is still new so everything is fresh and clean.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe beachfront rooms (balcony)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ferdy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Beach House
Blue Waves Beach House
#48 of 226 in Boracay
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Diamond Water Edge Resort
Diamond Water Edge Resort
#46 of 226 in Boracay
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Terraces Resort
Boracay Terraces Resort
#104 of 226 in Boracay
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#53 of 146 in Boracay
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fiesta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fiesta Beach Resort

Address: Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £51 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing