We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words can't describe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fridays Boracay Resort
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Words can't describe”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

After a very stressful 27 hours stay at Harbour Grand Hotel in HK during the fire, Friday's Boracay made up for the exasperated start to a vacation. The hotel isn't a cookie cutter resort like the ones you find in Mexico (not that it is a bad thing) the bungalow rooms have a rustic charm with the services and amenities of any top 5 star hotel. The service and location is what makes this place top-notch. All the staff members (servers, beach attendees, security guards) are attentive without being "creepy" as you are on the beach, one is normally scantily clad in a barely-there bikini. The rooms were always kept clean and the free breakfast every morning are cooked to order (The Filipino breakfast is amazing!) I loved all their personally touches! The good night messages written on leaves with you and your guest's name and being far from Canada it was nice getting copy and pastes news keeping me informed! Nice touch Friday's! Even if they were to charge and extra 100$ I would be excited to return! An older gentleman I believe goes by the name Renee, wears glasses, is Friday's best staff!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing Coordinator at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear tammy_elle,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our resort!

We really want our guests to enjoy and make their stay an unforgettable and amazing! We will be happy to welcome you back here in our little piece of paradise.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    175
    47
    31
    19
See reviews for
139
265
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We came here via Shangri La and Boracay Beach Club. So we had experienced both ultra luxe and modest accommodation on the island. Friday's was a very nice upper middle ground. In fact, if we hadn't been to Shangri La, we probably would've considered this quite fancy.

The first thing that strikes you is that the staff are really friendly. On each of their name tags is their tenure. The first guy, Larry told us he'd been there 10 years. We were amazed to hear the next guy tell us he'd been there almost 20!

The beach is really well serviced and the bar is nice and close. Their famous buffet was delicious and they had a traditional dance ceremony.

All in all, a fantastic, welcoming place to stay. If we go back, we'll definitely stay here for most of the trip. Also, Larry was really nice and escorted us all the way back to the airport. If you stay here, say hi to him from Tim and Ella :)

Room Tip: There seemed to be alot of mosquitos here so make sure you get a net in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Mr. Tim E,

Thank you for the post.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all your comments has been shared to staff.

We are hoping to welcoming you back here in our little piece of paradise.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Goods:
Great Location, Nice staff, Nice rooms. The ones near the beach are a must if you plan to do a lot of sunbathing. Very convenient. Quiet . Boat station 2 and 3 is ok for lunch/diner or partying but Boat station 1 is the spot for relaxing. And the beach is the nicest there.

The Bads: Food is average especially breakfast. To tell the truth we only cared about breakfast because we usually skip lunch and have diner outside in one of the many reastaurants in DMall.

A bit pricey but to tell the truth, the average price for high end hotels in Boracay is basically 50% higher than in thailand. I was a bit disapointed on the first day until I realized the situation. For example the rate they charge at the Shangri La in Boracay is even higher than in HK !!
Also, renting a kayak would cost around 14$ / hour !! Same for scooters..
In puket, you get it for the whole day at the same price if not less...


Overall a great time for me and my family and It would still be my first choice if we go back.

Room Tip: bungalows near the beach are quite convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yac o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Mr. yac o,

We would like to thank you for the comments about our resort.

Boracay is indeed a world class destination which is one of the reasons why almost everything is expensive. That is why here in Fridays Boracay, we really ensure that our guest will experience simply yet amazing experience during their stay here.

We are glad knowing that you are planning to stay with us again, we will be happy to welcome you back.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A good hotel will make all the difference for your Boracay vacation.

Friday's is located at the less crowded part of White Sand Beach, along side other upscale resorts.

The staff is friendly and competent.

The little beach bungalows are fantastic. It is great to walk out your front door and down a short sandy path to the beach.

The evening buffets are great, and the (included free) breakfasts were also nice. Breakfast is served until 10:30 am which is nice when you want to sleep in a little.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are located at the same level of the beach, many other rooms are located on a hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RalphSteadmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing Coordinator at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Mr. RalphSteadmn,

We would like to thank you for the post. We will share this to the staff and for sure this will serve as an inspiration to do our best.

We are hoping to see you again here in our little piece of paradise!

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!

Thank you.


Best regards,

Fridays Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

IF not for FRIDAYS our vacation is a failure..We made our reservation in Station2 for just a bungalow type.Well, budget wise we go for it,as long as it is clean.But upon arrival I am so disappointed that the room smells bad, and we have to stay for 4D 3N, my kids wants to go home saying that our room at home is much much better.Being 1st timer we walk at around 1:00nn from the middle of Station 2 up to Discovery Shores to be with our Aunt..its 30-35min walk under the heat of the sun.Thanks to my aunt and cousin they look for a hotel in Station1 and only FRIDAYS entertain us as walk in guest. The receptionist MS ELMA was very accommodating specially the GM, who was very pleasant,charming and give time to talked with us..They want us to feel comfortable in our stay..The Location and the Resort itself is great and with good services, well its WONDERFUL and EXCELLENT..Thank you so much for making our stay in Boracay memorable despite the unpleasant things that we have encountered...We will gladly go back in FRIDAY's...its an ideal place for the FAMILY..

Room Tip: Cottages or Villas near the beach is suitable for family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AprilEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing Coordinator at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Ms. AprilEthel,

Thank you for the post.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and your plan of staying with us again. We will share this review to the Fridays family, reviews like will keep us inspired and motivated to work even harder to give our very best.

We look forward to seeing you again in our little piece of paradise.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manik84
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I don't think you can stay at a better location on Boracay than Friday's. Situated on the best part of the glorious white sandy beach that makes Boracay so idyllic, Friday's has the best slice of this paradise haven. An earlier review sums up Friday's perfectly, it isn't the Ritz nor does it pretend to be. Before booking Friday's, we were debating between the Shangri-la and Friday's and opted on Friday's based on its location. Having visited the Shangri-la for lunch, I think we made the right choice. The Shangri-la is huge and is a luxury resort in every sense of the word. The beach however does not compare to Friday's and it is rather isolated. If you have kids or prefer to have everything you need at your fingertips without venturing far from your hotel, the Shangri-la would fit the bill. If you prefer a more down to earth experience with the beach and local life right at your door step, I would strongly recommend you pick Friday's. We stayed in one of the premier suites with breakfast included. The room was large, clean and private and breakfast was good. Once again, the Ritz it is not. However, we enjoyed every minute of our stay and with a beach front that looks a picture postcard (a photoshopped one at that), we will return to Friday's.

Room Tip: Premier suite (the upper floor levels)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I'm writing this review based from our stay at Friday's back in 2005 so a lot of things may have changed (or improved) since then. We booked the premier suite which was close to the beachfront and the restaurant. It had a small lanai with a hammock and love seat so it was perfect for lounging and relaxing. The beachfront was clean and the daily Filipino breakfast was filling. My husband enjoyed the banana shake (few glasses a day). He also liked the burger (feedback from a chef, it must be really good). Overall, it was a pleasant experience at Friday's.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rileyboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Fridays Family at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Warm greetings from Fridays Boracay!

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to have you staying with
us, and living the Fridays Boracay experience.

It was truly a great pleasure to serve you and we hope that you were
satisfied with our facilities and services. Because of this, we are
inspired and motivated to work even harder to give our very best and to
ensure that you continue your patronage.

Please feel free to get in touch with us should you have further
requirements and inquiries.

We truly hope that you had a memorable stay and we look forward to seeing
you again in our little piece of paradise.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 145 in Boracay
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#29 of 145 in Boracay
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay Resort

Property: Fridays Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fridays Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing