We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”
Review of Fridays Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fridays Boracay
Ranked #49 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were referred by a friend who frequents Boracay often and always stays at Fridays...everything we were told stayed true! From the moment we landed at Caticlan we were taken care of. Fridays arranged an escort that picked us up from airport, drove us to a private boat, and then drove us to the hotel where the same gentlemen brought our luggage up to the room. All the while giving us information about the island. It was a great start. We were extremely lucky throughout the whole trip as we only had 2 days of rain out 10 in June....which from what I understand is close to a miracle! We went out and explored Boracay to its fullest, but we still spent a majority of the time at the hotel. They have a wonderful location on the far quiet end of white beach. This is very important as White Beach can become very crowded. The staff services the beach with drinks and food throughout the day. At the beginning I found myself having to chase down the waiters to order, but after talking to management and throwing a few pesos they would have me a new San Mig light as I was taking my last sip! The secuirty guards also do a great job keeping the vendors away from you to enjoy peace and quiet. The restararaunt bar area was going under renovations while we were there, which was a bummer. But that didn't stop Fridays from setting up some temporary seating on the beach and serving some of the best food I've eaten abroad. From American, Italian, or Filipino cuisine they had it all and it was fantastic. We didn't have a bad meal there. Be careful when ordering wine, because it is a secluded island they have a limited selection and it's pricey. Be sure to ask staff where the closest wine/liquor store is and they will allow you to bring your own for a small corking fee. (I think we got ours ffrom a store at D'Mall) The ladies down at the massage area at Fridays were great. They provided great massages each time we visited and it was in a hut right on the beach... We stayed on one of the top floors "suites" which we LOVED. it got tiring walking up the stairs, but it was well worth it each time we got up there. It had amazing views and the rooms were extremely spacey and well maintained. Overall the our stay was fantastic. I honestly can't think of one thing I disliked about this hotel. I would reccommend it to friends of all ages...single..married...family...doesn't matter!

Room Tip: We really likes the 2nd floor suites...but I heard the room closest to the beach is the best one to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We came here for a wedding and stayed in the accommodation. The rooms were clean and nice but nothing extravagant, so not really worth the amount of money you pay per night! One of the benefits of this hotel is that it is at the far end of the beach so is less busy and more ideal for a wedding setting in the sunset.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsL-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Four of us booked three Rooms for an overnight Stay in Friday’s Boracay.

The reservation was done thru the Manila Reservation Office and the process went smooth.

The pick up from the Caticlan airport (included in the room fare) was hassle free. Upon our arrival, one of the hotel staff was awaiting for us and arranged for all the transportation (Van, Boat, Van) up to the resort; it took us around 45 min to reach the hotel.

We reached the facility at around 9:45 (check–in time 2:00 PM) and one of the rooms was already available; the other rooms were made ready just on time.

The rooms were clean, well furnished; the staff was polite, knowledgeable and very helpful.

The hotel is ideally located; the beach strip is amazing and far from the crowd of stations 2 & 3. A walk to Station 2 takes around 15 min which is very manageable.

The breakfast was good, so was the food (we had lunch once); they have happy hours at the bar from 2:00 to 6:00 with 50% off on most of the drinks and juices.

We decided to book a snorkeling trip thru their dive shop and everything was arranged (Boat, Snorkeling gear, etc …) in less than one hour. The boat ride around the island was worth the trip.

Overall, our stay in the Friday’s Boracay was a very good experience. Even though the hotel is nowhere near to the Shangrila in terms of luxury, the quality and service are of high standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Like anybody looking through reviews of an establishment, you see some good ones and some bad and if there are enough good ones, well you kind of want to dismiss the bad ones as a freak incident... correct..?
My wife and I have stayed at Fridays twice now, the first was about 2 yrs ago and prior to that we have dined there several times.
The location of Fridays is second to none, it is picture postcard perfect, really, I kid you not, it is the stuff of dreams... the idyllic, warm crystal clear blue water lapping up onto a shore of WHITE powder soft sand, with majestic coconut palm trees, amazing white fluffy clouds... incredible.

The rooms however are tired and out dated, definite evidence of a lack of investment and this is pretty much the theme throughout the resort, tired - worn out - well used - no maintenance - no re investment.
The office staff are great, friendly and helpful and Jojo, who has been there for almost 20 years is a gem of a man, no request is too much trouble for him..!
Jojo used to be based on the beach where everybody lounges around all day, those were the days when all you needed to do was look in his direction and he was there, to get you a drink, a glass of water, what ever.. today, the the beach attendants are nowhere to be seen... hardly ever on the beach and OMGosh, if you are lucky enough to catch their eye, they act as if they are doing you the biggest favour, like Filipino versions of Parisian waiters..!

The quality of the restaurant food is appalling, overcooked, zero initiative, zero visual appeal... all clear evidence of a chef... cook, who has been in position far too long..!

One evening, we were 5, desperate for some food to soak up the happy hour drinks, could we find a waiter to serve us... no. So off I trundle to the bar where I find the young front of house manager, a Dutchman, who matter of factly tells me where we have to position ourselves, not on the lounge chairs where we feel comfortable, but at the table, like everyone else having the buffet. I told him that we did not want the buffet and asked him if we could eat off the a la carte, menu... gosh, was he put out..!

The bar, the dining room furniture, the beach furniture and pretty much everything else, save for the rooms, is really shoddy,dirty and tatty.

For the price they command for their rooms, it is very disappointing... traditional nipa hut style is really nice, it really adds value to the experience, we love it, but why does everything need to be tatty and dirty, what ever happened to a hot cloth and some soap..?

I was so grieved that I spent a couple of hours on Google looking up who the owners where (Boulevard Holdings Inc ) and read their annual report... I could have told you before I read it that sales of food were down dramatically and so were room reservations, year on year for the past 3 years... Im not at all surprised... its just such a shame that people rest on the fact that their draw card is their fantastic location and that they dont have to do anything else... Ill be interested to see what this years annual report says...
As for me and my wife, we will be looking for some other idyllic island resort to spend our dollars at.

Well, the bottom line is, if you are adamant about visiting Boracay, (which is rapidly becoming the Ibiza of the Philippines) go to the Shang, or Discovery Shores similar price to Fridays, they may not be as intimate, but they are well maintained and CLEAN and the food is good and tasty and appealing..!!

Room Tip: Hah... check out Discovery Shores or the Shangri La..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JoeOutAndAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing at Fridays Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Mr. JoeOutAndAbout,

We would like to thank you for bringing your comments and concerns to our attention. We value your comments and rest assured that all concerns are addressed to the concerned departments to improve the quality of services with which Fridays Boracay is well-known for.

With this, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience it caused you. We regret not being able to meet your expectations.

We wish you a fruitful life and we hope to welcome you back in our little piece of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

After a very stressful 27 hours stay at Harbour Grand Hotel in HK during the fire, Friday's Boracay made up for the exasperated start to a vacation. The hotel isn't a cookie cutter resort like the ones you find in Mexico (not that it is a bad thing) the bungalow rooms have a rustic charm with the services and amenities of any top 5 star hotel. The service and location is what makes this place top-notch. All the staff members (servers, beach attendees, security guards) are attentive without being "creepy" as you are on the beach, one is normally scantily clad in a barely-there bikini. The rooms were always kept clean and the free breakfast every morning are cooked to order (The Filipino breakfast is amazing!) I loved all their personally touches! The good night messages written on leaves with you and your guest's name and being far from Canada it was nice getting copy and pastes news keeping me informed! Nice touch Friday's! Even if they were to charge and extra 100$ I would be excited to return! An older gentleman I believe goes by the name Renee, wears glasses, is Friday's best staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing Coordinator at Fridays Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear tammy_elle,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our resort!

We really want our guests to enjoy and make their stay an unforgettable and amazing! We will be happy to welcome you back here in our little piece of paradise.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We came here via Shangri La and Boracay Beach Club. So we had experienced both ultra luxe and modest accommodation on the island. Friday's was a very nice upper middle ground. In fact, if we hadn't been to Shangri La, we probably would've considered this quite fancy.

The first thing that strikes you is that the staff are really friendly. On each of their name tags is their tenure. The first guy, Larry told us he'd been there 10 years. We were amazed to hear the next guy tell us he'd been there almost 20!

The beach is really well serviced and the bar is nice and close. Their famous buffet was delicious and they had a traditional dance ceremony.

All in all, a fantastic, welcoming place to stay. If we go back, we'll definitely stay here for most of the trip. Also, Larry was really nice and escorted us all the way back to the airport. If you stay here, say hi to him from Tim and Ella :)

Room Tip: There seemed to be alot of mosquitos here so make sure you get a net in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing at Fridays Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Mr. Tim E,

Thank you for the post.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all your comments has been shared to staff.

We are hoping to welcoming you back here in our little piece of paradise.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Goods:
Great Location, Nice staff, Nice rooms. The ones near the beach are a must if you plan to do a lot of sunbathing. Very convenient. Quiet . Boat station 2 and 3 is ok for lunch/diner or partying but Boat station 1 is the spot for relaxing. And the beach is the nicest there.

The Bads: Food is average especially breakfast. To tell the truth we only cared about breakfast because we usually skip lunch and have diner outside in one of the many reastaurants in DMall.

A bit pricey but to tell the truth, the average price for high end hotels in Boracay is basically 50% higher than in thailand. I was a bit disapointed on the first day until I realized the situation. For example the rate they charge at the Shangri La in Boracay is even higher than in HK !!
Also, renting a kayak would cost around 14$ / hour !! Same for scooters..
In puket, you get it for the whole day at the same price if not less...


Overall a great time for me and my family and It would still be my first choice if we go back.

Room Tip: bungalows near the beach are quite convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yac o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, Internet Marketing at Fridays Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Mr. yac o,

We would like to thank you for the comments about our resort.

Boracay is indeed a world class destination which is one of the reasons why almost everything is expensive. That is why here in Fridays Boracay, we really ensure that our guest will experience simply yet amazing experience during their stay here.

We are glad knowing that you are planning to stay with us again, we will be happy to welcome you back.

And remember, if it's Boracay, It Must Be Fridays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#60 of 152 in Boracay
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £102 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fridays Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing