We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lovely lovely... Loved it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fridays Boracay Resort
Ranked #40 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
223 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely... Loved it !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place was recommended to us by friends and we were so right to follow their advice. Had a wonderful stay with 2 kids (4 & 7yo).

Plenty of activities to do for families and couples. Absolutely amazing staff, From transfer boy, to front desk ladies and waiters and housekeepers. Special mention to their new chef Luciano who is as great with kids as he is mastering his kitchen.

What we loved
Location (quiet) yet not far from night life if you want to
Beautiful ensemble of cottages literally on the white sand beach
The staff (all of them)

What we thought could be improved
Breakfast service a bit slow indeed, maybe a breakfast buffet would do it better
That's it... Can't think of anything else significant...


If what you need is a place where you leave your worries and shoes at the doorstep for your entire stay, think no longer, this it the one.

Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    173
    44
    30
    18
See reviews for
136
259
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Fridays. We had one of the rooms just off the beach which was perfect. The beach was beautiful and we spent most our time there. The service was a bit slow at breakfast, but the waiters and manager did what they could to keep things going. Food was good and hot when it was served and we had a great view so I can't really complain. The buffet dinners were priced too high so we chose to eat out each night, the food did look good though. Would have been nice if we were given the option to order off the menu if we wanted. Overall a great vacation and I would recommend Fridays to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachlover1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have been to Boracay Island several times and each time, I always try a new hotel. So 2 months ago, it's Friday's, and yes, this is, I think, the best spot in the long stretch of white beach. Wide powdery sand in front of the resort, with many beach benches to relax on.....just your perfect holiday.

The rooms are very nice as well, the concept is a traditional Filipino dwelling, but with a modern touch. We stayed in a deluxe room and it is just perfect, very near the beach and the resort restaurant and front-desk. The more expensive rooms are on top level of the resort, which, they say, have the best view of the white beach. But personally, I prefer our room because I'm not so fond of climbing the stairs going to the elevated level of the resort. It is closer to the main road, 'though. I only wish the staff were more accommodating. I mean, they were helpful enough, it's just that you have to call their attention first before they respond. (I guess I am just used to hotel staff who are sensitive to their guests needs, but not intrusive).

Breakfast is a set menu. For 2 mornings we were there, I ordered the typical Filipino breakfast, which (sorry, but being a kitchen person myself, I have to write this) needs a lot of improvement. Anyway, you haven't heard me complain, because the staff in the restaurant were friendly enough. But I think it's only the Filipino set, because the other sets look yummy.

Overall, the experience was very good and definitely worth going back to.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunshineYell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Wonderful beaches with caring and service minded people.
We received one of their best rooms - top class nothing to complain about. The cleaning lady was very nice and brilliant in here work. As I understood there is rooms which need rebuilt. The food and executive chef together which the management people and staff was very nice and helpful. We likened Fridays very much!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anso61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed at Friday's Boracay for 5 nights with a group of friends over NYE 12/13. We paid approx. $600pn and were obviously expecting a wonderful experience given the cost of the accommodation. Unfortunately we were all bitterly disappointed:

1. The Rooms - needed to be updated about 10yrs ago - they are dated, the beds are either rock hard or lumpy and soft, the pressure in the shower is the same as a baby dribbling on your head and the water is either scalding hot or freezing cold. The hair dryers may or may not work and when our air conditioning started to leak onto the television cords, maintenance simply covered the cords with a towel... very safe.
2. Reception - When we originally booked we were staying 2 people to a room. Unfortunately a couple of friends were unable to come and the configuration changed and we had 3 people stay in 1 room and 1 person in the other (there were 3 beds in 1 room so this was achievable without the need for a roll away). When we asked reception for an additional key (a request that they refused - you only get 1 key per room) they said tht they would need to charge us extra for the 2nd room (even though it had 3 beds in it and were already charging us $600per night!). in the end we were not charged the extra amount but that was because we protested loudly. It certainly left a bad taste in our mouths for the rest of the trip.
3. Don't expect anything to work - from the DVD player to the phones to the hair dryers to the TV's - if it works then feel privileged because it is an exception and not the rule at Friday's.
4. When ordering food or drink from the bar/restaurant, 9 times out of 10 the staff did not have us sign receipts confirming which room the beverage/food was to be charged to. As a result, there were items charged to our room that were not consumed by people staying in that room.
5. Room Service - don't expect your food to come in a hurry. One evening, we ordered a pizza from room service; 30 mins later there was a knock at our door which we expected it to be our food. Our expectations were clearly too high as the person at the door was simply delivering a message - the kitchen had no pizza dough...
6. Beach towels - are as rare as hens teeth - there are 2 deliveries of clean beach towels each day - I recommend you stock up in the morning as you won't get any until the 4pm delivery... even though the resort is a beach resort.
7. We booked our accommodation at Friday's months in advance because we were told that there was a waiting list, which is why we were willing to pay such high prices (thinking that it was a 5-star resort). When we arrived there were vacant rooms that a couple of friends (who decided to come at the last minute) stayed in for $300per night less than what we had paid!

A couple of positive comments - Jojo and the activities team were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The location of the resort is really good and the beach is lovely. We had a very fun new years eve dinner even if the majority of the food was cold.

It would have cost us an additional $100 per night to stay at the Shangri la (which is heaven on earth) - pay the extra money and stay there. Otherwise go for a cheaper option - at least you won't be bitterly disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay at the Shangri La
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SEK_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, General Manager at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear SEK_1010,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Whilst you were obviously disappointed and unhappy with certain aspects of your stay, I am happy to hear you did have some positive experiences. We have taken note of your comments and will work to improve on your points of concern.. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations. And certainly paying $600.00 per night our guests have certain expectations of Fridays Boracay, we can only but strive to meet these in the future, again thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

After booking and being completely screwed around by the Pearl of the Pacific we transferred here, after 2 days out of a 7 day stay I am already compelled to review this place. I just can't fault it, the room was magnificent, the food superb, the service outstanding. It's at the best end of station 1, quiet and a short walk down to the mall & station 2 activities. With three visits to Boracay under my belt we could not get into our regular hotel so we chose Pearl of the Pacific (huge mistake). thankfully they gave our booking there to someone else and we were left hotel'less...it was an omen...Fridays will now be the new hotel of choice in Boracay.

Room Tip: If you want space go for the premium suites, they are up a few steps from the beach but well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Ok we loved this place and decided to stay here after seeing how one could just totally forget about life and relax at this resort. From the moment you arrive at Caticlan airport you are wisked away to your transfer away from the hustle of the main pier and will be at the resort 45mins to 1hr from landing.
On arrival you will instantly feel the pace of Fridays and enjoy it for what it is. It is a simple 3 star property with a real island feel that you will not discover anywhere else in Boracay! The rooms are in desperate need of renovation, however this adds to the charm of the resort you will begin to love and it has a feel it has not been renovated since opening! The rooms need to be gutted and resigned still keeping inline with the theme of a true beach hut, and once they have done this they would get a 5 star rating. Simplicity is the biggest love of Fridays.
You will be bare footed or with flip flops for your entire stay and stroll between your room, the deck chair and the turquoise water all within 50 meters. The beach area directly in front of Fridays is THE BEST on the 4mile stretch along White Sand Beach and in all our travels it is the best and calmest beach you will ever come across, therefore perfect for young children or to lay in the water with your partner.
Fridays is overpriced if you take into consideration the standard of the rooms, but once you get past that you forget all about it. If not staying at the resort they allow a limited number of outside guests to rent the beach deckchairs with a minimum spend of 500 peso per person (that's just a lunch or a 6 beers!). If you want modern and a an apartment feel Discover Shores next door is great but lacks any character.
You can either walk along the beach for 20mins to the bars and D'Mall or a trike will set you back 50 peso during the day or 75 at night. If you want a massage in town the best place to go would be Pallasa Spa (above the crepe place on the beachfront) for a massage with fans and open air views of the water will set you back just 350 peso.

Room Tip: The best rooms to have are either room 1 or 29 as these are the closest to the beach on the ground l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OneAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#17 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay Resort

Property: Fridays Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fridays Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing