We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fridays Boracay Resort
Ranked #43 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great resort with white FINE sand at your doorstep, the beach is absolutely Beautiful with blue clear water, with a stunning Sunset. Old school thatched roofed bungalows Immaculately kept with white fine sand leading up to your doorway. Staff is very friendly and helpful which makes it more enjoyable. This is our second time here, and will be returning. The best time to come is March, April and May for the warmer days with no Rain just clear blue skies. This place is an absolute Gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauljd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Fridays Boracay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Very friendly ,easy staff ,always there to help you.Delicious coctails.Signature massage at the spa is recommended.If you are looking for a more quiet and clean part of the island,this is one of the loveliest places to be.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We just had our wedding at Fridays and I would like to say that the service was excellent! The organization was great, and Francis the restaurant manager insured our day ran smoothly looked after all the small details.... Thank you!!!! What an amazing place, a beautiful set up and such friendly staff!!! Highly recommended for weddings!
Thank you
Erwin and Amanda

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

From the time you arrive off the plane, to your departure, Friday's Boracay will not disappoint you. Their wonderful service is what keeps us coming back every year. I would not even consider staying anywhere else on Boracay for a few great reasons. Their staff are all well trained and remember you name throughout you stay and upon return. The location could not be better for white beach - far away from all the noise and crowds and at the widest and cleanest part of the beach. And lastly, consistency. You can always expect to have a wonderful holiday when staying here. The rooms are comfy, the food is wonderful and the setting like heaven on earth.

Room Tip: The premier ocean front rooms provide a wonderful view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyRively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, last October 2012, with my husband and 5 year old daughter.
This is a small hotel and the only one with a tropical feel, since it's not your normal concrete building but made of shacks, which are the entire structure of the resort. You walk on sand throughout the resort, which makes you feel you're reallyyyy on holidays. Very nice!
The rooms are a little outdated and I believe the hotel will be going under some renovation work in June, which indeed needs it.
The restaurant is nice and the prices are reasonable for what you get.
But the main attraction in my opinion (being a beach addicted) is the wonderful beach the hotel sits on! White, flour like sand and beautiful water, with all hues of blue and green. Amazing! For those looking for a beautiful beach, you can't go better that this! The hotel has the biggest area of sand in station 1 and being the last one in the string of hotels, you feel the beach is almost private.
The sun beds are very comfortable and wide, opposed to other resorts, which makes it even more relaxing. We were told the hotel was at full capacity, but you would never tell, since it was never crowded anywhere.
Despite being the most remote hotel in station 1, you could easily access the DMall, with all the restaurants and shops, by tricycle or by walking on the beach, at night. We did that a few times to have dinner in station 2.
The staff are very nice and polite and the ladies at the hotel Spa are wonderful!
Best location in Boracay and one of the best beaches I have seen! If you are a beach person, this is paradise!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

First of all, this hotel is really very good: very nice rooms, good service, beautiful hotel area and wonderful white beach. I do think that the hotel is situated in the best part of the beach. Breakfast is also quite good and various.
But there are some things that I would like to add in the hotel. The lack of these things do not spoil the impression but with them the hotel would be more perfect. Maybe if i write this the hotel management will listen to my advice. First of all, there is only one mirrow in the room (in bathroom) and it is really not enough, there should be one more in the bedroom. The wardrobe is also situated in bathroom and it is really small for two people. Then, on the beach there are a lot of algae. Hote personel put them away from the beach one or two times in a day, but there are a lot of them in the not deep water. It would be better to put them away too. And the last one, it would be really cool if there is a chin-up bar on the beach.
But however - and I want to emphasize this - Fridays hotel is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna_Smolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Friday's Boracay. it is the hotel I always frequent with my wife when we go to Boracay. It is a perfect place for a get-away from the noise and pollution of city life. The staff is very hospitable and service is efficient. The rooms are nice and very native which I think blends well with the character of the place. I just think that the rooms need to be refurbished to make it consistent with the 5 star status of the hotel. The food is delicious and they come in big servings. Overall, despite the stiff rates of the hotel, I will strongly recommend it to my friends who want to have a quiet and enjoyable holiday in the beautiful island of Boracay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
674 reviews
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#22 of 146 in Boracay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay Resort

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £105 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fridays Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing