We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fridays Boracay Resort
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It is a journey to get to Friday's. Avoid Manila if you can and fly to Caticlan through Cebu. After traveling for hours from Hong Kong, I was disappointed in our room. (No. 23, right next to the service area). Someone else had obviously rejected it, as their welcome note was still on the bed. Each room stands alone with a front porch. They are shuttered and very dark. Mosquito nets seem unnecessary since the rooms are closed and fully, even overly, air conditioned. There is enough hot water for one shower but it heats up again quickly. My husband, the work-aholic, pointed out that there is no desk. But you don't go to sit in the room.

And once you step into the soft white sand and walk the short distance to the lovely beach, it is forgotten. This must be one of the most beautiful beaches on earth and the staff keep it very clean. If you walk a short distance you discover that this is a very commercial area which makes this beach even more special as it is on the end of a strip catering to all types and budgets. The restaurant overlooks the beach and tables are moved down for dinner. Once you arrive you no longer need or want your shoes. The staff is very friendly and attentive and they make sure there are enough chairs, umbrellas and cold drinks. Unfortunately, they tend to run out of the thread-bare beach towels.

The food is ordinary but reasonably priced and there is a pretty good selection. Drinks are weak but they are 2 for 1 at happy hour which seems to happen every day. The staff remembers everyone so there is no need to sign. This is a well-run resort. no problems with check in or book keeping. The massage was acceptable and reasonable.

So while the room rate seemed very high when we first arrived (and we discovered they had introduced a special with 3 nights for the price of 2, which was exactly what we had reserved before the typhoon), we concluded that it was worth it for the beautiful setting and the feeling that you are truly in a magical place. We would return.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    174
    45
    31
    18
See reviews for
136
262
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We are a family with 2 young kids (3 and 1YO) who came just a week after the typhoon and stayed 3 nights. The resort and beach still remained pristine and perfect to us, and the staff were all cheerful. Friday's is expensive but worth it. It has the BEST stretch of beach in Boracay (better than ShangRiLa which we stayed after this, our kids know best) -clean velvety sand and clear water and that was the whole reason we chose to have this at our doorstep. The beachfront room was steps away to the restaurant and beach, useful with our 2 young ones. A most enjoyable and unforgettable holiday, we will be back. =) We highly recommend if you dare venture out to Boracay with 2 tots in tow =).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahGrace1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we stayed at fridays for 3 nights in nov 2013, its a good hotel, the beach is the best of white beach in Boracay. the activites arranged by hotel price is good. If I will return Boracay, I will choose the hotel again.

Room Tip: number of 10-20 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_yjallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Situated on a quiet location direct at the beach, the resort with its traditional houses and hammocks at their terraces offers you the perfect environment to relax. Pick-up and quick transfer from Caticlan airport brings with directly to your bungalow, a welcome drink included!

The resort is among the most expensive on the island, but you can be sure that you will have a quiet time unless you choose to walk the 15 min on the beach to the nightlife centre of Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at Fridays for 3 nights in November. All I can say is 'I'll be back' - Fridays staff are awesome from Patrick the GM a fellow Irishman to the restaurant staff and reception team. AG. Anthony and team at the restaurant were fantastic. Gerry who picked us up and the airport - tremendous!! Beautiful and peaceful beach. I have nothing bad to say about Fridays and having traveled the globe it's in my top 10 places!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Irishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at Fridays Boracay for a week in October of this year, along with a lot of our family and friends. Our wedding was held at Fridays on October 11. We had the best time! All the staff were excellent for the whole week we were there, and could not do enough for us. Our suite was amazing, the housekeeping staff were excellent (we would have our clothes washed and/or ironed within a couple of hours!), and the food was fantastic.

Our wedding was arranged to perfection. It is nerve-wracking arranging a wedding largely via email from Australia, yet Fridays went above and beyond to satisfy our needs. On the day of the wedding, the weather was not on our side (there was strong winds and a lot of rain, due to a typhoon which was passing nearby). Fridays set up a tent and arranged our wedding tables under this, and decorated it beautifully. The food was great, and the staff were attentive. We had so much fun, and the rain didn't bother us at all! A lot of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

Most of our afternoons and evenings were spent availing of Fridays' Triple Happy Hour. All of our family and friends would gather on the beautiful beachfront to swim, throw a frisbee, kick a ball, paddle board, have a drink or three, and catch up. These relaxed afternoons on the gorgeous beachfront at Fridays were one of the many highlights of our trip.

We loved our stay and will definitely return. I would highly recommend Fridays accommodation in Boracay!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 39 - loved it, although it is a tiring walk to climb all the stairs! Note: all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were scheduled to Stay at Fridays from 3 to 8 Nov, so I will split my comments in a few sections.

About us: We are Swedish family, and have been traveling to a lot of beach resorts in south east Asia for a couple years. This time we were a party of three, two adults and one child (13yo).

Getting there: We took Tiger Air from Singapore to Kalibo airport, located some 2h drive/boat ride from Fridays resort. We had arranged to be picked by Fridays, everything worked well and without any delays.

Arrival: When we came to the resort, and we're greeted by the staff, very smooth check-in and we almost immediately got our beach front villa. It was a good room, and yes it was as close as you can get to the beach when you stay at a medium sized resort (around 50 rooms).

Facilities and service: We didn't try all activities etc, our plan was to spend as much time as possible on the beach, but we tried the pool, spa and restaurant. The restaurant was nice, food ok and service great. The pool was big enough, located in the center of The resort, but we stayed there once or twice only, to get some rest from the sun (the pool area had great shade). My wife and daughter tried the spa and seemed to enjoy it. We also booked a snorkeling trip, but were unable to visit a few of the good snorkeling sites due to rough sea on the "backside" of the island. Snorkeling was ok and was significantly better than what we have experienced in Krabi, Phi Phi, Langkawi, Bali etc. The beach outside of Fridays is fantastic, and allows you to have a 20-30 min walk if you like to walk from side to side, Fridays is located on the best part of the beach and is not as crowded as the other side. Water and beach are very clean, the sand was soft and white, and the color of the sea is as nice as the pictures on Fridays web page show. So yes, this is close to being paradise.

Staff: The level of service and quality was high, all staff was knowledgeable and seemed to be proud to be part of the Fridays team and made us feel appreciated.

So, this enough would probably make me rate Fridays to be a "great resort". But we also managed to stay at Fridays the week when Super Typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan) was approaching...
We were scheduled to departure from Kalibo on 8 Nov, only a few hours before ST Yolanda was expected. On Wednesday (5 Nov) we started to feel uncomfortable knowing that the typhoon still was on the forecasted track an now seemed to arrive at the same time as our flight was scheduled (Tiger Air however still indicated that the flight was scheduled to leave, and also e-mailed a flight reminder). On Thursday early morning, when I approached the front desk at Fridays, I was informed that the coast guard had stopped all boats from and to Boracay (it's a 10 min boat ride over the strait, and can get bumpy when wind exceeds certain levels). Sort of devastated, now realizing that we were stuck on the island, waiting for the strongest typhoon this year to hit Philippines and Boracay, we again approached the front desk. They had now managed to get a green light for Fridays boat to cross the strait, but only one boat and one trip... To cut the story short, the front desk helped us to book a flight from Caticlan to Singapore via Manila, arranged a car to take us to the port. We were five guests and one very experienced officer, Gerry, arriving at the port were there as a huge crowed struggling to get on any of the two small boats that still seemed to operate. Fridays officer was in contact with the Friday Resort boat and managed to get us on board "Fridays first"' I can tell you it was a relief to get on board and to be taken care of by experienced staff, we'll on board, they also allowed others to get on board so that the boat was full with people, but still safe to get across the strait. On the mainland side Gerry took us to the airport, and then rushed back to return to the island of Boracay. I hope that Fridays wasn't too badly hit and that all staff managed to stay safe during and after Yolanda's terrible path through the beautiful country Philippines. I'm sure that Fridays already has returned to its operation and that paradise has returned to Boracay.

Thank you Fridays Resort, it's staff, Management and especially Gerry. We will for sure visit the Philippines again and hopefully get to Boracay again, if we do, we will stay at Fridays!

Jonas Nilsson

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FridaysBoracay, General Manager at Fridays Boracay Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Jonas N,

Warm greetings from Fridays Resort Boracay!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and preference with Fridays Resort Boracay. It is truly a great pleasure to hear when our efforts meet or go beyond your expectations. Likewise, rest assured that your positive feedback to all the staff shall be conveyed to the team.

Relative to your concern on the situation of our resort with the recent typhoon, we are pleased to inform you that our property did not suffer any major damage. We have posted recently taken photos of our resort for your kind reference. Though there are interruptions at times on our cable channels, we have been advised that it will be back to normal in the near future. But we at Fridays are taking all course of action to ensure that this will not be a hindrance to provide our valued guests the service you will enjoy at Fridays Boracay.

Please do feel free to get in touch with us should you have further requirements and inquiries.

Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in our little piece of paradise.

Kind regards,

Patrick Murray
General Manager
Fridays Boracay
email: general.manager@fridaysboracay.com
Boracay Island, Malay, 5608 Aklan, Philippines
Tel: 63 (36) 2886200 Fax: 63 (36) 2886222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#21 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay Resort

Property: Fridays Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fridays Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing