We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location!”
Review of Fridays Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fridays Boracay
Ranked #49 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friday's was great! It is located on the beautiful white sand beach. It is close enough to town to walk or take a short tuktuk ride. Very nice to have the peace and quiet when you want it but also easy to get to activities. It was also nice to have the whole family in one room - 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Saves money and good family time. The staff were great too, they always remembered where you like to sit on the beach and what you like to drink.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier room with beach view. It was great because our room was on the one story side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlhpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were in Fridays Boracay one week ago. Is already the second time for us, we were there 4 years ago. The location is very good, but when we arrived we noticed that it was a construction close to the hotel, which thats means a terrible noise, starting at 6am.... Everybody was complaining and we ask to change the room to the other side, where the noise was less.
The noise continue all day long but once you are in the beach is much better…. Just complain to the poor people sleeping in that side….
The rooms are ok, nice but looking old.
First day they give us towels with holes in the beach… So people complain and they changed..
Staff is nice and friendly but very very very slow. I mean, need to wait for everything. Looong time.
And the food in our opinion was awful. Breakfast was ok. The main menu is italian food. But with no sense. Salads are so poor, no taste in the food… Once we ordered a pizza and it was a frozen pizza…. with an italian chef ??? really ???
Is a pity that an amazing place as it was Friends 4 years ago, in which all was perfect until the smallest detail, became so poor. Is ok but is not what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

this hotel is simply beautiful. beautiful white sands and the beach. The staff were very helpful and honest. I fell in love with this hotel. I loved the buffet, especially the fresh seafood. Highly recommend it and will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for an excellent stay in your Paradise "like" beachfront and hotel. My husband and I were treated like VIP's, considering that this was our 1st time in boracay. Food are Great. Friendly Staff. Also, would like to commend, Jill Miranda who've arranged everything for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greiczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Friday's was perfect for our party of four adults and a toddler. The quality of the accommodation is very good, our room was literally 100m from the beach down a sandy, palm-lined walkway. The location is stunning (most beautiful part of white beach, no question). And the staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were attentive without being pushy, friendly without being overwhelming, and above all just very very good. There were loads of little touches that made the stay so lovely. Homemade 'goodnight' chocolate truffles on our pillow (delicious), next day's weather forecast in our rooms, and so on. It won't compete with the Shangri La for ostentatious luxury, but for a more-relaxed (and much cheaper) boutique luxury feeling, Friday's is your place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We had a premier room, one up from a normal room and were in a superb location on beach level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Fridays friendly staff, rooms were well presented and always cleaned, breakfast was average for the room tariff and room was a little over priced, Fridays smorgasbord and culture night was average, happy hour was always good value and beer was cold, laundry was always prompt and we'll priced, had a bad experience with lunch only half cooked beef burger but they were quick to rectify the problem,massage in Fridays was always good and reasonable price,they need to spend some money on pillow update as these were quite uncomfortable for a high end resort, overall the location was quite with a nice beach front.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lyndz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Quick overview of our 6 day holiday - 2 adults and 2 children (3 & 2)

Getting there

Landed at Kalibo from Singapore and the guys were waiting for us when we got out of the airport. 1.5hr drive to jetty (own spacious mini bus for the 4 of us) When we got to the jetty a very nice guy called Jerry from Fridays was there to meet us. He's worked at the resort since 1993 and I knew that Fridays was going to be terrific as he was friendly, helped us as much as he could and was a great first impression of the resort. After the drive we jumped into Fridays boat and after 10 mins we were at the main jetty of Boracay. Our bags were transferred into the Fridays minibus and Jerry drove us through the island to the resort (15mins)

Arrival & Room

Bags were taken off us and we were met by 2 girls from reception - very friendly. They gave each of us a drink and a shell necklace which the girls loved! Our room was one of the newly built suites that are not at beach level but a little higher up. The room itself had 3 beds (One double and 2 singles) Double bed had a mozzie net - the 2 singles didn't. I ended up sleeping on one of the singles as the wife and kids were in the double under the net. I was eaten alive - even though I had put on enough mozzie spray to kill an elephant. Room was spacious, bathroom was fantastic. Big TV. Good balcony and good views of the sea and resort (partial sea views)

Each morning our room was cleaned and each evening the staff would turn down the beds, leave us some chocolates, a goodnight note and next day weather report. All I can say is that this is typical of Fridays - small things that make you smile.

Food

Breakfast came with the room and was very very good. Never had lunch there but evening meals a few times. Menu was good for what we were after and not that expensive

Location

Couldn't be better. Away from the crowds in D'Mall but close enough to walk or get a ride. The section of white beach Fridays is located on is the best in my opinion. Good water and limited number of tourists.

Tip - try not to sit near the Fridays sign on the beach as so many tourists take photos of it - gets a little annoying.

Activities

Fridays have contacts on the he island for everything and we did a few. (Horse riding, boat trips)

Going home
Same as "gettting there" but in reverse - Fridays people were very helpful every step of the way

Overall
I think if we had stayed at another hotel / resort we would have come back from Boracay disappointed. Been to a few tropical destinations and Boracay is not as good due to the sheer number of tourists. But because of Fridays location & general feel - it was fantastic.

Spend the extra money, book room 41 and have a great time!

Room Tip: Room 41 is at the very top of the resort (47 steps to be precise) We have 2 kids (3 & 2) and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#60 of 152 in Boracay
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £102 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fridays Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing