We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fridays Boracay Resort
Ranked #43 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Fridays at the end of April 2014, for a full week and with a larger family group for a wedding hosted by Friday's. Put simply its the best holiday we've had.

From the moment we were greeted at Caticlan airport by Friday's transfer helper Larry we were looked after superbly, the interesting boat transfer and minibus ride through the busy streets of Boracay got us to the resort safely and we were met by the staff with shell necklaces and fresh Dalandan juice drinks (which we desperately needed!).

We had a premier suite - which was awesome, loads of space which easily fitted the five of us (3 kids 7-11 yrs) and a huge en suite bathroom. Arriving after dark meant we hadn't seen much of the view until the morning - but it was well worth the wait, stunning.

Food in the restaurant was good, breakfasts are great, loads of choice and good quality too. Kids menu is a little limited but the staff were happy for ours to share from the main menu as well.

Staff are brilliant, all very friendly, happy to help you and bend over backwards to make sure you are comfortable. Special mention goes to Pio who kept our room perfect everyday by delivering chocolates, weather reports and good night messages daily. Also to Jo Jo the beach butler who is great.

Praise isn't limited to the staff, generally speaking the Filipino people are very courteous, friendly, welcoming and polite, I've not been anywhere so welcoming before, wherever we went, taxis, trikes, shops, restaurants everyone was so helpful and language wasn't too much of an issue as English was spoken by most. Thanks Philippines - we'll be back!

The beach itself is Friday's best asset, its position on the huge White Beach is at the quietest end (station 1), with beautiful safe shallow clear waters, soft white sand and coconut palms.

A family wedding was the main reason for our stay, and what an event Friday's organised. The scene created by the staff is superb, the ceremony backed onto the beach and was timed to coincide with the sunset, the lantern lights, sand sculpture, table settings, entertainment were all perfect. Erika (Friday's wedding organiser) deserves special mention too, she worked very hard to make sure everything ran smoothly and made it a splendid day - thanks Erika!

Some earlier reviews mention an on going land dispute, and that is still going on. The pool is out of action and the beach frontage is halved - BUT do not let that put you off, it had no effect whatsoever on the enjoyment or quality of our stay - I just hope they get it resolved for our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    176
    48
    31
    20
See reviews for
144
268
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springwood nsw australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Exceptional stay! The staff, food, beach and rooms are excellent. The land dispute was obvious but not intrusive, I feel sorry for the staff as they went out of there way to compensate. The service was special, they made you feel like kings and queens, so friendly. Accommodation was roomy and very comfortable, didn't spend that much time in the room anyway, why would you with one of the best beaches in the world at your door! Would not hesitate to return or recommend it. Let's hope they settle the land dispute soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firenze
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

REally a great experience.
The hotel has is own privat beach. The reastaurant is on the beach and they use to do special dinner with barbecue, somethimes.
service is good and rooms are great.
I suggest it even if it's expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirenzaSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We chose to have our wedding on Boracay, at Fridays. We have not regreted it. It was absoulutely beautiful! The honeymoon suite was amazing, the whole wedding day went perfectly. Amazing food, great service. There is a land dispute going on, and because of this there is a fence in part of the resort and construction next door. But this was not a problem, and we hardly noticed. Thanks to everyone helping to make our day memorable :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I recently celebrated my 10th anniversary at Friday's by booking a vow renewal ceremony. Overall we had a nice stay. As others have reviewed, the hotel was in the middle of a land dispute therefore half the resort was closed off while we were there. That's the only reason why I can not give this place 5 stars.

Rooms - We booked a Premier Suite and Premier Room but were given two Premier Suites. I was initially disappointed about the location of the suite as it had views of the construction next door and it was located at the top of the resort far from the beach area. In the end, the view did not bother us nor did the noise from the construction. They were also able to deliver the included breakfast to the room which was convenient. The suite was very clean and spacious and the bathroom was beautiful.

Food - The restaurant had a good selection and the drinks were great. My son especially enjoyed the fresh mango juice. Happy Hour is from 3-6pm. Get two drinks for the price of one from a limited selection.

Resort - The resort itself had a very authentic island feel. Grounds were clean and staff friendly and helpful.

Beach - The resort is located at the best part of White Beach. Not crowded like the beach of Station 2. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade.

Vow Renewal - This was the best part of our stay. I was initially worried about how it would turn out because the wedding coordinator I hired (warning: DO NOT hire Ma Ke of The Green Button Events, very unprofessional!) ended up canceling our contract three weeks before the ceremony. I was left to find new suppliers for my event but with the help of Friday's wedding sales manager, Erika Faustino, everything fell into place. The ceremony and dinner set up was more beautiful than I expected. I will upload pictures. The acoustic band they provided was excellent. They blew us away with their talent. The service very attentive and the food was delicious! 5 courses! It was a lot of food! Erika was there every step of the way to ensure the success of the event. Thanks again Ms. Erika and to all the staff at Friday's. I wish I could remember everyone's name so I could thank each one individually..

Overall we had a wonderful stay. I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for an intimate wedding ceremony. Thanks again Friday's!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lvportia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I feel bad for the resort, since half of it is cordoned off by tarp and corrugated metal. The construction noise was minimal, the appearance is not terribly obvious (shouldn't they offer some kind of discount?). The cottages are spacious, a bit dark, but we spent our time outside anyway. The beach is so perfect and tranquil. It's so far from the party that is Station 2, although it's a 15 min. walk through the beach. Service was great. They make their own pastries there so breakfast is not to be missed. The bed and linens were soft and comfortable. I like the small patio with hammock and seating space. I'd recommend this resort easily.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moodbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Friday's definitely has the best part of real estate in Boracay. The beachfront is fantastic and doesn't get crowded at all. Most tourists don't walk this far up the beach. Its probably as idyllic a space as you will get in Boracay, but still within easy reach of the bars and restaurants at station 2.

The only real competition is Discovery Shores, which is next door (30 yards away) and the Shangri La, which is more remote. In both cases Fridays has the best beachfront.

The rooms are very nice and have more of a beach resort/local theme. We initially stayed in the superior rooms, which I was a bit apprehensive about when reading a couple of reviews here. But, in fact, they were lovely, smallish but very charming, light and airy. Very clean too. We moved onto a beach/sea view superior room - these are very good indeed.

For the final night, we moved into a suite, which are at the back of the resort but have great views and big balconies. The bath was OK, but a bit dated. The room itself was very big. The suite is nice if you want a more private experience.

The breakfasts were fine and had reasonable selection. The Friday BBQ was OK, I like a good meat selection for a BBQ and the Friday BBQ is of OK, but nothing more, quality. A lot of the BBQ meat was a bit cold.

The real draw-card for Fridays is the beach. They are currently having a land dispute which means that the pool has been roped off, but you should really come to Boracay for the beach, not the pool. To be honest, this didn't affect us at all. Sitting on the Fridays beach beds and watching the sunset, whilst sipping a go-coconut cocktail made up for any minor inconvenience.

The staff were always friendly and it was easy and quick to get transport to and from.

I will definitely be going back!


Ps Walk over to the 2 seasons (5 mins walk) and order a toffee and mango shake and their 4 cheese pizza. You will never regret that!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#31 of 146 in Boracay
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
649 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#23 of 146 in Boracay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay Resort

Property: Fridays Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fridays Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing