We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isla Boracay-South
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
10
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
10
6
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2008

It you are lookig for a beach front hotel, this is the best you can get on Boracay, all rooms are facing the beach, and the view are palmtrees, sand and water

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GunnarLeistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We been here this May.It is a quiet place, far from the centre. Excellent beach, helpful and hospitable staff. All of them are very friendly. We had 7 unforgettable days here and enjoyed it very much. Surething we ll try to be back in this paradise

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

I stayed there for 3 nights last summer. The view was nothing short of perfection and the rooms are on the beach...with the water about 20 yards from your personal porch. The staff is unbelievable friendly and helpful (especially the bartender who will bring you drinks right out on the beach chairs!) I even got an incredible complimentary 1/2 hour massage with my stay! The room was excellent and well appointed with king size bed, satelitte tv, minibar, porch...The only thing I think I wish I would rather have had was a bathtub instead of just a shower. The resort doesn't have a pool, but with the ocean literally just feet in front of your room, it really wasn't that much of a concern. The hotel is far enough away from the salespeople and madness further north, but close enough walking distance that the town's services are still accessible. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the center of town with shops along the way, but you're walking along a beautiful palm lined beach so its not really a bother.

All in all, an EXCELLENT choice. You won't regret coming here, and you'll probably want to stay permanently.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stargzrlilychk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2008

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Lorenzo South holiday accommodation on Boracay Island in Jan. 2008.

What a beautfiful spot. Units are right on the beach, clean and relaxing. You have breakfast, lunch or dinner right on the beach at the restaurant from the hotel.

The beach is raked everyday, your porch/verandah swept everyday, as you drag sand everywhere with you.

Staff are friendly and helpful both at the hotel and the whole island.

Various water craft is available for hire.

Very enjoyable and would go back.

3  Thank JudyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

If you're after a quiet stay on Boracay (yes - it is possible) then you must stay at the south end of White Beach. Lorenzo South is the southern-most resort on White Beach. Due to its location, there are far fewer locals to hassle you to buy their junk (sunglasses, watches and boat rides) but they still persist!

We stayed in both the deluxe (room 403) and superior rooms (room 105). We paid about US$130 for the deluxe room, whilst we got upgraded to the superior room. Both rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. The superior room had a more modern decor and was slightly bigger, but not worth the extra money.

The included breakfast is absolute rubbish! The selection is limited and quality is sub-standard for a resort of this price. Other meals were quite nice and above-average. The reason for the crappy breakfasts was because they were 'free', therefore they didn't put much effort into the food.

The ground staff, wait staff and cleaners were all very professional and friendly. Watch out for the massages - they're not relaxing, in fact quite painful. But, at US$10 who is to complain?

Lorenzo South is about a 20 minute walk to D*Mall (the main, busy part of the beach). There are numerous bars which offer happy hour from 4pm - 8pm all up the length of the beach, so it's worth making the trip up to the main strip.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews