We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isla Boracay-South
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Boracay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alyssa Resort(Boracay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
10
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
10
6
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Stayed on superior room. The room was a bit old, but very nice. But the best thing about this hotel is the location, if you want some peace and quiet. It is in the southern end of the White Beach, so there is no traffic on the beach. The hotel is right on the beach and the ocean is just couple of steps away from your doorstep. Great to watch the sunset from you balcony.

So if you want to stay in the hotel that is right on the beach, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matkailija1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

If you want to have a proper rest, far away from all the "wild on" of the central area of the white beach...this is perfect! you are 20 mins away from it, walking time, in a superb place with nothing but palm trees, hammocks and sand...service is a bit slow and sometimes they bring the wrong food, but relax...this is Philippines...overall the staff is super friendly, the manager can get you contacts for lots of activities like diving, parasailing, etc...other good thing to be at the end of the beach is that only a few vendors come to this area...at the central area there a hundreds of them chasing you....this was my best "wild off" holidays i ever had!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Isla Boracay for 11 nights and we loved every day of it. The hotelbuildings dosn´t look like any other hotels we´ve seen, the roofs looks a bit like the operahouse in Sidney. Very nice. We got a very warm and nicely wellcome when we arrived at the hotel and this kept on during all our stay. All the staff vere so warm and friendly, always with a big smile on their faces. And there were never any problems when we asked the receptionists wiht help with reconfirming flight tickets, renting bikes, contacting the transfercompany, you name it.
We got a very nice room wiht a big veranda. From the veranda it was just about 15-20 meters down to the water. We had a fantastic sunset view every evening and you could see the sunsets both from the veranda and from the bed in the room. There was nothing in the way. The room was very fresh and nicely furnitured. It was kept very clean by our great housekeepers. The bed was very comfortable.
The location must be the best on the entire Boracay island. It´s absolutely the most beautiful part of White beach. As Isla Boracay is the last hotel on the south part of White beach there´s not much people passing by so it´s very calm and quiet. Exactly as we want it. All rooms have a stunning seaview which not many hotels at White beach have. It´s also located directly at the beach so the hotel has it´s own private beach with sunbeds. In the central part of White beach no hotels has it´s own beach. Some have their own sunbeds but you have to pass the small beachroad to get to it and that part of White beach is far moore crowded.
It´s not so far to take a walk from the hotel to the center of White beach where most shops, bars and restaurants are located. It takes about 15 min to take a walk along the beach. It´s not specilly dark in the evening as there are small bars, hotels and restaurants all the way that lights it up. But it can bee advisable to bring a small torch with you.

The breakfast at the hotel was also good. As the hotel is small they don´t offer a breakfast buffé which we think is very vice. You don´t know how long the food has been kept in the heat. Instead you were to choose from a set meny the breakfast you wanted. There were about 8 different to choose between. We had the american breakfast and was served a plate with ham, bacon, eggs of your choise, toast, jam, juice and coffee or tea. You also was served a big plate with fresh fruit.
We also had lunch at the hotel quite often and the lunch were also very nice.

If we should go back to Boracay we wouldn´t hesitate to shoose Isla Boracay again, can´t think of a better hotel at Boracay.

Mats and Lasse, Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Mats_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

It you are lookig for a beach front hotel, this is the best you can get on Boracay, all rooms are facing the beach, and the view are palmtrees, sand and water

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GunnarLeistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We been here this May.It is a quiet place, far from the centre. Excellent beach, helpful and hospitable staff. All of them are very friendly. We had 7 unforgettable days here and enjoyed it very much. Surething we ll try to be back in this paradise

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews