We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Willy's Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willy's Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2006

We started our 3-part X'mas/NY holiday vacation with 1 week at the Waikiki Hilton Village resort which was a fun-filled vacation in itself with lots of diving. But my family and I overwhelming enjoyed our stay even more at Willy's Beach Resort in Boracay. We arrived on 12/22/2005 and we were having so much fun that we extended our stay until 12/31/2005. Willy's just finished renovations of the entire resort; therefore, bringing the resort up to par with most contemporary boutique resorts (at this island locale). The resort is also self sufficient with their own solar panel energy system ensuring you get your relaxing hot showers. The staff are very attentive to all of their guests needs from food, room, concierge services down right to laundry needs. It was no surprise that we met a lot of families in the resort who have been coming to Willy's annually for the past 10 years to celebrate their holidays (diversity of European, American and Manila travelers). Also important to note that the staff helped me prepare for a very special birthday dinner for my aunt and helped us whipped up a mango sponge birthday cake directly from their own bakery.

The best part of this resort was its pristine beachfront view known as "White Beach" and the landmark "Willy's Rock" appropriately named since the rock is a part of Willy's resort. The pristine beach sands are so soft that we were walking barefoot during high noon. The grains of the sands were so soft it feels like you were walking in carpet that you don't even feel the heat at all... This resort is located in the peaceful area of boat station 1. However, within the vicinity are Club Paranaw and Cocomangas which is a plus (you can get peace/tranquility or walk over to a house-music or hip-hop club for variety). This resort is family owned and operated and it's no surprise the loyal staffs have been around since the resort opened 11 years ago. Asked for Cherry when making and/or confirming reservations, Sheilah would be happy to help you with your airline confirmations, spa/dinner reservations and other concierge needs, the very hospitable Raquel (one of the 2 daughters who manages the resort) will be there to ensure you enjoy your stay and don't be surprise to see Willy personally grooming the surroundings of this resort which he greatly takes pride even though he already has dozens of staff attending to it.

My sister, husband and I enjoyed diving through-out our stay and New Wave dive shop was just a few steps from Willy's which made our trip more memorable thanks to Jon-jon our dive instructor.

We were sad to move-on with our trip and spent our NY eve in Manila at the Oriental Mandarin Hotel... our hearts wished we were still in Boracay enjoying the swaying palms trees over the sandy beach.

I hope this review helped you. Personally, I take tripadvisor's reviewers comments heavier than the critics.

13  Thank cherylLosGatos_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2004

I recently stayed at Willy's. The rooms were average at best. It wasn't the nicest place on the beach either. However, the quality of service at Willy's was the best I have ever had, anywhere. I didn't have to ask for anything. I simply told the manager there that it was my sister's birthday. The next thing I knew, we had dinner on the beach complete with a feshly baked and decorated cake. We even got a personal guide of the night life around Boracay. All done at no extra charge and with a genuine smile. I finally found a popular resort that's got it right.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank EleazarFromMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Только на стороне моря!! Ни в коем случае со стороны улицы! Гранд делюкс отличный номер!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 452kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Velg rm. 201. Veldig nær sjøen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auroracstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Только не на первом этаже. С видом на море
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлана К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 郭寶寶
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#53 of 151 in Boracay
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 151 in Boracay
430 reviews
0 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Sea Wind Boracay Island
#33 of 151 in Boracay
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willy's Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willy's Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Boat Station 3 Rd, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Willy's Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing