We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach”

Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.08*
and up
Boracay Island Hopping
Ranked #3 of 70 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The second largest beach on Boracay, this popular destination is also called Puka Shell Beach after the prevalent white seashells.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a beautiful beach, we arrived by boat no shade, not to commercial, just a few ladies selling pearl necklaces and shell things. Although, there is an ice cream sales man. Delicious ice cold Magnum bar on the hot beach, what a treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,358
    611
    229
    32
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss out”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I can't claim to have seen many beaches but having grown up in a coastal city and now having lived in Australia for a few years , I can claim that this is the most beautiful beach I have seen ( may be lakshadweep is up there too). The water is beautiful. I love beached that have clear water. Plus bonus, it wasn't as crowded as the stations 1,2 and 3 and no algae.The sand may not be as soft due to the small shells but its still white!! and doesn't hurt when you walk on it.The beach is clean. There are few shops ( cheaper than the stations)outside and one restaurant( not expensive,good food and clean). Not many vendor but I would keep an eye on my stuff. I came here first as part of the island hop but later took the pedi cab from station 2 for 150 pesos, you might be able to bring that down but I didn't mind. There are pedicabs outside the beach to take back and I paid the same.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank soumya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sunset at puka beach”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends wanted to beat the crowd at white beach, thus we rented a boat to bring us to Puka beach for the sunset.

We only saw a couple of people at Puka beach, compared to the thousands of people at white beach!

We really enjoyed the sunset at Puka beach and were able to take lots of pictures with no other people in the background!

If you are interested, you could contact the guide that arranged it for us.

His name is Domino - +639984357543

Think he charged the three of us for only about $1500 peso in total.

Totally worth paying the money to get to Puka Beach for an undisturbed sunset view!

Helpful?
Thank Debtng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where are the shells?”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great beach at a quite end of the island. More laid back as compared to the main beach. White, soft sand all around. But slightly disappointed not to have found any shells on the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOP BEACH, BUT NO SHELLS LEFT”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Well worth a visit, but dont expect to find any shells! Lots for sale as well as chilled coconuts and snacks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank birnam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach) also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing