We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE Perfect beach!!”

Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.08*
and up
Boracay Island Hopping
Ranked #3 of 69 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The second largest beach on Boracay, this popular destination is also called Puka Shell Beach after the prevalent white seashells.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE Perfect beach!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Love love love!! What a beautiful beach! Worth the 150PhP from station 1.

The water was clear, sand soft and view was amazing. Such a great beach for our group. We even snorkelled out to see some small fish near the shore.

One tip - we found the tricycle drivers near the entrance to be more expensive for the drive home. (Said our group of 5 needed two cars- which for the fixed rate would be more $) So we walked about two blocks and found our own tricycle that charged us the standard fare!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TaraDVancouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,317
    586
    215
    31
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice beach, nice food along the beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice white sandy beach and great place to pick shells. There was a small shack that sells food there, surprising they taste nicer than some restaurants along white beach. Well, provided u don't mind the relative rip-off prices (we ordered a noodle 250 php, calamari 280 php and grilled chicken 280 php, a garlic rice 50 php and 2 ice teas for 100 php. This is also the only place that slapped us with a 10% service charge - the first time we've encountered this in boracay!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_LMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
128 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
““PICTURE PERFECT””
Reviewed 17 June 2014

No one would deny, despite of its crowd, despite of its algae during summer, Boracay is still one of the Best Beaches on Earth.

You don't need to be a professional photographer to capture it picturesque beauty.
You don't need to wear a slipper to save your foot as the sand doesn't get hot.
And you don't have to pay a lot to witness the most romantic scene of all time - THE SUNSET

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMorenoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clear Blue Water”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love this beach. It's very quiet with few tourists (I think they are all on the White Beach)… The water is clear but beware of the rocks beneath the water.

We like the right end of the beach (right, facing the sea). you can swim across towards the right some more and you will be delighted to find this small little hideout which I believe can only be reached by swimming.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“White beach & crystal clear sea water”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We took tricycles at PHP150 per car to Yapak beach. It took about 15 minutes to travel from Bulabog.

The sea is crystal clear and clean while weather is sunny. Not so crowded compare to White beach.

Here is a good choice to swim and watch sunset here.

It would be lovely if there's more trees or huts around the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Juneisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach) also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing