We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice beach but .....”
Review of White Beach

White Beach
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boracay’s most popular beach is famous for its amazing sunsets and its white sand that stays cool in hot weather.
kent london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice beach but .....”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If your British im sure you all agree with me. I thought there would be a few brits here, wrong... It was a very nice beach, just ruined by all the people, too many... Also the huge number of touts, and the fact u got walk everywere or tricyle ride, and then every footstep you take you feel like your walking gold and could spend money every step... Its an island packed way too much in, hotels ok not really that amazing, nightlife i thought was very poor,i was expecting phi phi style beach parties... none.... I didnt wait around to see if there was any parties etc, just very over rated place, fine for the people who live near by probably a real treat but for us brits a bloody long long way to go... Do not expect romance, nightlife or paradise, far from it. Go to Cuba for real Paradise or thailand for adventure,nightlife and authentic cuisine. the food on boracay was awful all american, i travelled half way round the world for burgers ribs and chicken and pizza..?? I also only saw one sunset over xmas and it rained new years eve, i expected NYE to be mental, we wacthed firworks and went to bed, not like us.... overall i doubt id return to Boracay not what we imagained , but id return to thailand has more charm and character.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iannnnn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,979
    1,242
    465
    186
    107
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“cool beach”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

best thing about Boracay is the beach and its endless activities. In the day you can swim, sun, sport, drink etcc on the beach. At night its an endless activity park of restaraunts, twinkle lights, music, entertainers, singers, fire ball tossers, karaoke, tiki lamps, guitar players, seafood chefs, bbq's, coctails, shi shi pipes to smoke, loungers, dancing, etc... the list goes on and on and on.

A fun beach to be on if you are with friends or just want to be social. During the day its busy and crowded. Go to the stations that are moe quiet if you seek rest and relaxation. Just note that its pricey here so bring lots of money and be safe from hustlers and scammers.

Have fun!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Area
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great beech, if you like Ibiza you will luv this place -Yuk !”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is one of the best white powdery beeches I have ever seen, offers great sunset's....shame about the loud thump thump music in the background, exhaust fumes from the tricycles, mithering touts....I would say its best to avoid an Island that could have been a really up market development with great hotels better thought out infrastructure and less crowd. The Philippino government really missed a trick here with what was probably one of the world's best islands that could have had a more planned infrastructure with top hotels and an up market presence on a global field, sadly it's ended up being on a par with Blackpool, Ibiza, Magaluf.... Better to go to Panglao Island near Bohol, which still offers a reasonable blend of nice beech, fewer restaurants and a more sedate pace.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Extensive-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaarLouis, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“lives up to it's name”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A long , beuatiful white beach with much options of water activities and clubs, restaurants and bars along the whole broadness! The water is great! It just can be little bit crowded sometimes. Most tourists comes from Korea.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KurisuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“go there early morning”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a gorgeous, picture postcard beach, but it's just too infested with people trying to sell you all kinds of superbly overpriced stuff and services. Go there early morning to enjoy it. Added bonus is that it's cooler at that time of the day. Also, be sure to visit Puka beach and Bulabog beach, which are much nicer IMHO.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Beach also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to White Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing