We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports Fans”

Rumbas Sports Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #249 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sports Fans”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Firstly the photo is not Rumba's in Boracay but still a well laid out bar and restaurant.
If you want to watch a game and mix with other sports fans is a great place to go.
Staff are good, reasonably priced drinks good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    24
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner is a jerk to his staff...”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Witness the owner "John" yell at a customer to be quite. The customer was appauled by the owners words towards her. The food was good as the service also. I feel really sorry for these hard working young ladies to put up with such a jerk for a boss. I hope each of these young ladies find another job soon and this establishment goes under....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Horrendous service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The only reason I visited this establishment was because it showed English football. But I left instantly because of the awful service and poor hospitality of the owner. I would recommend against visting this bar. It is chronically overpriced with possibly the worst service in Boracay. I have travelled extensively throughout SE Asia and China and consider this bar the worst of any I have visited. Avoid

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad atmosphere, bad service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The only reason I went was to watch an English premier league match. It was 11pm so the place was far from full up, yet the waitresses were pestering me the whole time I was there to sit at the bar instead of a table until I exploded and told them that I had eaten, drank, and spent money there so let me watch the match in peace. The rest of the night I could see them looking over, discussing about me, and I didn't walk out for the sole reason I desperately wanted to see the football match. Also my glass would be halfway done and they would already be coming over so I order my next drink, talk about greedy!
Horrible experience and at some points during the night felt as if I was in a gentlemans club. Even my girlfriend felt nervous about leaving me there only own.
I also think the staff was incompetent though if you're single and looking for a good time or a wife, do go there!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bad atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Good for sport but not a happy place. Owner moans and berates hard working staff. Plenty of other places where atmosphere is more fun on Boracay, but if you want English football you might tolerate it

Helpful?
Thank PhilHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumbas Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Rumbas Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing