We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing food and great fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OJ's Roast Bake Grill

OJ's Roast Bake Grill
Ranked #195 of 293 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Amazing food and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I had such an amazing experience at OJ's! I would recommend it to anyone! Great food and an overall amazing experience! Thanks for everything OJ and the jungle boys!
-josh-

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“as a food enthusiast, i must say..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great ambiance inside yet it feels like your still outside on the beach! Great food especially the baby back ribs and the lasagna. And if you still have room after having your EPIC MEAL with BIG PORTIONS, their desserts are one of the best, if not the best! if you're a mango lover, you must DEFINITELY try the mango tango. I'm definitely going back :>

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paengdbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
185 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Best BBQ, Awesome Dessert !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I go to OJ's regularly for some good bbq ribs, chicken or pork. They have a great beachfront location and nice evening entertainment as well. This place serves a lot of other dishes which I keep coming back for. Most of all, it has the best desserts in the island. A must try in Boracay!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boracay
1 review
“Truly the best BBQ place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were going through the numerous grill options in the island, when we chanced upon this place that served grilled pork belly and pork chops that had this rich and interesting gravy. We decided this was the difference we were looking for, and found the gravy simply DELICIOUS!!! It had rosemary and went perfectly well with the grilled meats.

We had such a great time with our orders, we decided to add one more thing to test this place--the usual pork barbecue. Again, we were amazed at this softest and leanest pork skewer we have ever tasted--with a sauce that was just right! We found out they use nothing but pork tenderloin for this otherwise usual dish.

We are so glad they have a beachfront area, because their main dining area is a bit behind two kiosks, and can easily be missed.

Oh, by the way, we also washed our meal with 2 pitchers of their mango mojito. Again, a most pleasant blend--not too sweet and just the right amount of rhum. Really nice place to eat. If we only knew earlier, we would've at least had one meal there each day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bisdaksurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Food Good Music Good Company...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

and great cozy ambiance! I also like their sandwiches and pastries, one of the best in the island. The banana choco chip muffin is my favorite :) Very recently I tried their mushroom soup served with bread freshly baked at Oj's. A meal on it's own!

They have indoor seating for breakfast/lunch and indoor/outdoor seating at night. During the evenings they have local bands playing from 6pm till 12midnight. Good vibe music.

If you'll visit Boracay, I highly recommend this resto. Must say quality is two thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luv_child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OJ's Roast Bake Grill also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to OJ's Roast Bake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing