We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Diwa House seen from property across
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diwa House seen from property across
Amazing sunset  - Photo of Allen Quijano River Stone Steps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Diwa House seen from property across
Amazing sunset  - Photo of Allen Quijano
River Stone Steps
River Stone Entrance Stone Steps Overlooking Exterior
Night Time Out Door Garden Dining
Day Time Out Door Dining
Stone Bridge Over the Koi Pond Main Entrance to the House
Stone Steps Over the Koi Pond
Corner Living Room
Corner Living Room
Living Room with Sofa Bed And Bridal Tulle Netting-Winding Stairs Leading To Bedroom
Looking Outside From The Living Room
Front Pond Stretching from Eat In Kitchen to Living Room
Living Room View From The Bedroom
Corner Nook With A Few Favorite Books
Home Office
Papageno, One the Many Orioles That Frequent The Window Eaves All Day
Rain Softly Cascading the Grass Roof Over the Pond
Dining Nook and Kitchen
Drinks Served
Lunch is Served
Lunch Overlooking the Koi Pond
Flowers In The Garden
Hammock With Bridal Tulle Netting
Individual Glass  Sinks
Kohler Toilet with Bidet Spray and Another Dedicated Kohler Bidet
Outside Shower
Garden Surrounding The Outside Shower To Bring Your Inner Goddess
Garden On The Outside Shower
Zen Garden on Outside Shower
In house massage
Blissed out
Loveley Din-iwid Beach 5 Minutes Walk from the House
Guest Seen Frolicking At Din-iwid Beach
The  Sea From Din-iwid Beach
The Sea View From Dini-iwd Beach
Rowers At Din-iwid
Din-iwid Beach
Sunset At Din-iwid Beach
Another Perfect Sunset at Din-iwid Beach - 5 Minutes Lesisurely Walk From the House
Remains of the Day, Din-iwid Cove 5 Minutes From The House
Din-iwid Coves Leading To White Beach, Nami Resort in the Background
Sunset At White Beach
White Beach - 6 Minutes Leisurely Walk
Discovery Shores-Voted the 5th Best Hotel in the World, 6 Minutes Leisurely Walk from the House
Kasbah Bar - 6 Minutes Leisurely Walk From The House
Moon Set Around at Din-iwid Beach
Full Moon Over The Gardens
A mermaid sighting!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
499Kate
New York City, New York
1 review
“Paradise Found!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

After several hours of travel, it was a breath of fresh air when Sharon welcomed us at Diwa House. She greeted us with such a warm welcome, nice fresh drinks and a smile that made us feel at home right away.

This Villa combines understated luxury, elegance, charm, beauty, space, and green all around which makes it such a relaxing and peaceful place for vacation or business (good and fast internet connection in the house allowed us to work and to stay connected to family and friends ).
It is 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes tricycle ride to the Center. Diwa House has such incredible good vibrations: cool breeze wafts in (where air conditioning is not needed), the koi ponds gurgle and gushes with mesmerizing tranquility. The bedroom upstairs is beautiful, spacious, the king size bed and the bed sheets very comfortable and high quality. Soft music playing on a stereo system as well as gorgeous. The living room is stylish which makes the experience relaxing and romantic. The kitchen is fully equipped. The patio is just lovely. The garden is beautiful and the pond well kept. Overall the house is very clean, well kept and inviting! It was a very nice home to come back to after the beach. It was even hard to leave it since it was so comfortable.
Sharon cleaned the house daily and catered to our needs. She guided us on things to see and do, on local transportation and even helped me get bathing suits (realized we must have packed them in wrong suitcase!)
The neighborhood is very safe, quiet and the locals really friendly.
Rosemarie was always in contact with Sharon to make sure our needs were met.
This has been our best experience staying home away from home!!

We highly recommend Diwa House for it’s charm, quality of service and value. What we like in our stay is that we really were living the island life in comfort and not just as tourists. We have stayed at Amanpuri in Phuket and Diwa certainly can certainly stand up on it’s own. Our stay was so memorable. We cannot wait to go back!
Thank you Rosemarie for sharing your home with us.


Kate, NYC

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2014
This review came from someone who never even stepped inside the house, just passed by the house during his 2 night stay at a nearby villa. It is remarkable for Trip Advisor/Flip Key to publish this since the reviewer initiated all requests through another Travel Website.
He cancelled and requested a full refund based on his allegations above, 5 days prior to his arrival which was outside the 30 day notice for lease termination. A resolution by the Travel Website to uphold the cancellation policy of no refund was reached after a thorough investigation. They did not publish his comments/review.

Our endeavor is to create an overall exceptional intimate experience attuned to the wider world yet very much a part of the local fabric and culture. Guests get an insider’s perspective; express a unique island lifestyle without breaking finances.

We try to manage guests’ expectations by open communications the whole time. We also send a dossier a month prior to arrival to make everyone feel at home and start their holiday the moment they step out from the plane.
The property is surrounded by like-minded expatriate house owners who do not appreciate the crowing of roosters, so no one owns any. There are pet dogs in some houses. They stay in their property boundaries. They are well behaved and do not bark incessantly. The construction that was brought up is not in the compound, nor near the house.
There are 2 sprawling properties on the side of the house that have at least 1,500 square meters of garden space in between them. The 2 houses in front of the property have an easing of at least 4 meters from the foot path and fronted with gardens. This is to make sure that each property has privacy and solitude. Plants are strategically place to offer intimacy.
This is rather a challenge to validate his comments since another review through that Travel Website was submitted from guests who actually were staying at the house the entire time when these allegations were made. These guests were at the house before he arrived in the nearby villa and after he left. They had a “peaceful stay” the whole time they were there.
Here are the comments of the guests:
“ The house looks just like the pictures. It is a perfect spot if you want to avoid staying at one of the endless hotels on white beach. However, it is not too far away, from the door to beach (Diniwid Beach less than 5 minutes, White Beach less than 8 minutes). If you want to retreat into air conditioning after a day at the beach, probably not the right place, but if you want to connect with nature, feel like a local, and have a hidden retreat away from the excitement of white beach, this may be just the place. Safe neighborhood. I would recommend it for couples. Peaceful stay. ”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
We apologize that you had an restless night due to some inconsiderate neighbor.
This is a really an isolated incident. As you can see from reviews that the place is quiet, restful and a relaxing environment. Measures have been reinforced that this incident does not occur again.
The house that had a party is rarely occupied. The owner has been advised the inconvenienced caused that night and reminded to observe cut off times for parties (as everyone does), so as not to disrupt anyone in the vicinity. There has not been any disruption of any kind after that night. The area has been quiet as usual.
We value your feedback and understand your frustration and how it can be disorienting when one arrives at a new place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emohr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great house”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

the house is at the top of the island at Dinwid beach which is a small beach and not to many people.Boracay itself is over crowed and I can not see it staying as the Philippines top holiday spot. This is why the house at Dinwid is so good as it is away from the main stations 1 2 &3.There was only one small thing for us and it was there is no curtins on the windows and there is a walkway all around the house so it was like being in a fish bowl.
We had a great holiday at this end of the island and we would recommend this house but not Boracay itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its place on the island
Liked least: no curtains on the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Oh no, I see why you needed curtains. The plants that were strategically placed to act as cover were blown away during the super storm last November. It has been re landscaped and they look rather grand. Right now, it is filigree, rather sexy. On August, it will be back where no curtains are needed at all. I believe in plants acting as cover, so one can look out and enjoy them, especially the flowering ones. Never the less will have some curtains for you on your next visit.
Thank you Chris for loving the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regiina1
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our Diwa home”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had excellent time in our Villa/home. From the beach it was literally 2 minutes walk away. To the center (Dmall/white beach) the tricycle ride was 7 minutes and costed 40-100 Pesos(for 2 persons). We really enjoyed our stay, Sharon cleaned the house thorougly every day (except Saturday) and we felt very well taken care of. The only minus was that Wifi was problematic some of the days, we could do easier stuff on our smartphones and computer, but we couldnt access our mails and skype/viber some days so it was little bit problem for us. But the overall experience wassuperb and we would definitely recommend this house to others and if we are coming back some day we would stay there for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Gin, Rum:

I am so thrilled that you loved Diwa. We love it too.

I am sorry about the WIFI. The network service provider has assured the whole country that they will improve connectivity through out. Most of the time the connection is good, however there are times the connectivity sucks, really frustrating.
Will try to source another service provider for back up and see how that works. Having 2 certainly helps.

Looking forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAmyS...
Swindon,England
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Peace in Boracay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving at Diwa House we were greeted by Sharon who was very welcoming and helpful. The house itself was absolutely beautiful! The pond and gardens were well kept and the decor of the house was very stylish. The house is located near to Diniwid beach which was lovely! The Spider House is a must visit as they have a great sun deck, snorkelling and cliff jumping spots. We found the neighbourhood very safe and the locals were really friendly!
Sharon was a great help and recommend a massage with Romelyn, a masseuse that visits the house for only 500PHP. She was fabulous!
The outside shower was lovely and the surround sound system was great!

Points to note - the house is very close to nature, there is a beautiful pound outside which is home to one extra large toad and his friends who paid us a visit in the night! Also as the house is very open lizards and spiders etc.. roam about the house freely! They are more scared of you then you of them but if you are not a nature lover best to bear this in mind!

Thank you Rosemary for sharing lovely home with us - we definitely recommend!!!

David & Amy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from the hustle and bustle of Boracay
Liked least: frogs and toads!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Oh what a brilliant island lifestyle you had! The nabe is just great, is it not?

I am trying to book a world tour for “The Prince”, Mr. Toad’s band and groupie, such promiscuous creatures!

See you soon David, Amy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Jay,

This is your home. That is really brilliant that you were moving like a local by only paying 10.00PHP to Station 2!

It really was a delight to have you with us. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing