We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Soleil de Boracay
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home sweet home.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I always love going back to Le soleil. The rooms are very cozy and well designed. Clean and well maintained. I just hope they will re paint he pool already because the paint is fading already. Buffet food is just so-so but ala carte meals are exquisite! People are friendly and accommodating. Value for money.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the perfect rating! We'll take note of your comment about our pool. Please visit us again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    275
    81
    30
    12
See reviews for
129
141
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

well i dont have much comment on the hotel,nice good people and honest,i say that because everytime i met some of them-mostly employees are very polite and respectful,everytime when we out in the morning,when we come back all the room was clean and all pillows,sheets covers,etc...was already replace. the most is i like this place is in the centre of the island where the white sand is located.

Room Tip: well our room is on 425 if iam not mistake,it is on the first floor where the two room are facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummer_1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for this review. We'll let our staff know what you think of them. We hope to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2014.
The hotel is right on the beach and a short walk to D'Mall. The rooms are clean, the food is good and the staff are very polite, Desiree at the front desk was particularly helpful. Breakfast in included and there is a good choice of local and western food, eggs to order are also available. We also ate at the buffet on a few nights and enjoyed the selection of food, the price was also reasonable.
The rooms have a safe deposit box and everything worked. The hotel has a pool that has a shallow and deeper part so it's quite suitable for younger children provided parents are keeping an eye on them. In my opinion the price for the rooms was quite reasonable considering Boracay is more expensive than some other places in the Philippines.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quiet, front rooms may be affected by noise on some nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for this nice review, Sir Glen! We hope to serve you again when you return to Boracay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3D2N last week, I would give a 6-star rating on service if I can! The hotel is in the middle of Station 2, steps away from the beach front.
The hotel staff (ALL!) were courteous and very accomodating.
The rooms are clean, cold air conditioner, bed/linens are comfortable, complete with cable TV, small refrigerator, safe, blower, electric kettle.
The bathroom is clean and looks new.
Free fast wi-fi on the lobby/dining area, the wifi signal reaches the beach front area of the hotel.
Has its own swimming pool and a small bar on the pool side.
The fitness gym was ok.
Free breakfast with a wide range of choice!
The buffet dinner was awesome, complete with a wide range of choice from veggies, pork, beef, and seafoods, & bottomless iced tea.
The hotel is secured, there are security guards on the lobby and also at the beach front.

I would definitely come back if I have the budget to go to Boracay again! :)

Room Tip: Rooms 100-110 are located near the lobby/dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Soleil! It'll definitely be nice if you can visit us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel is located along the middle of the famous White Beach in Boracay. Guests need to walk several minutes along the beach front before they can reach the hotel, as it has no access to the main or side road where tourists are taken by vehicles from the ferry port.

Upon arrival at the hotel, guests are welcomed with cold "welcome" drinks and leis of shell.

Guests need only to go out of the hotel to experience the pristine waters and powdery sand Boracay is famous for. It only takes several minutes walk to get to D'Mall, convenience stores, restaurants, McDonalds, Shakey's Pizza, and Starbucks.

The family room of the hotel, where we stayed, is located on the third floor. The room is clean and strong wi-fi service (FREE!). It has a queen size bed at the first level and two (2) additional single beds at the second level (loft) of the room. It has a balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom is clean and has hot and cold shower. The bedroom and bathroom are cleaned on a daily basis.

Room service is fast and efficient.

There is a bar, beside the pool, that serves drinks and food. There is also an area beside the pool dedicated to guests who want to have a massage. Guests can also have their massage in their bedroom (P500.00) or along the beach front (P350.00).

The water in the pool is heated. It has a shallow portion for children to enjoy. There is also a portion of the pool where adults can sit down and enjoy the massaging effect of several jets of hot water. The deepest portion of the pool is about 5 feet.

Towels (for use in the beach or pool) can be taken from the concierge/security area at the hotel entrance. There is a "banga" (big clay jar) of water in front of the entrance of the hotel for washing sand from your feet or slippers.

Buffet breakfast and food served in the hotel are average. The hotel has a buffet dinner in front of the hotel where diners can eat along the beach, with sand beneath their feet, the sound of waves and refreshing evening breeze.

Hotel personnel are polite and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review! We're sure that other people will find it helpful. We hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

For starters the hotel staff is extremely courteous and pleasant it almost hurts. They're very welcoming and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The pool is beautiful. It's tucked away in the back and is quiet, plus there are two massage girls that works from 10am - 8pm. They charge an extra 200 pesos than what you can get on the strip, but what really amounts to a couple of dollars more, you get private, quiet, comfortable massage time.

The rooms are everything you want. I believe Queen sized, and comfortable as you can imagine. Bathrooms are large, as is the standing shower. They have dark greenish stone tile so it gives off this really nice cabin like feel. A/C worked just perfect. They replenish water every day. Laundry service is quick and cheap--if you drop off before 11am they'll have it back by the end of the day, if not you'll have it the next morning. Basically, 1 day.

It's central, on the beach front, and just steps from D Mall where you'll find a densely populated shopping strip and bank machines to pull out money.

Breakfast is free and tasty. And even when we left the hotel at 4am (for a connecting flight), they prepared omelet sandwiches for each member of my party to go.

Lastly, if you're looking for activities, I met a very nice dude by the name of Jim just outside of the hotel. Well Jim is his Filipino name. He works for Blue Rays and he was so insanely nice and courteous. He took me on so many excursions and had cheaper prices than the guys that hassle you all along the beach front. Seriously, look for this guy. He will take care of you.

I'd give the hotel 6 stars if I could.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi, Sir Marco! Thank you for the perfect review! We'll let our staff know what you think about them. :) See you again at Le Soleil de Boracay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms showing sign of aging, toilet door cranky. Needs improvement on thier Breadfast spread cos not much choice. Do ask for lower flr if hve weak knees as Htl hve no elevator. Amenities are provided for in the bathroom, aircon is in working condition. No wifi in the room, hve to cme down to the lobby to access. Overall, a nice place for a short break, cost of water activities cheaper than Phuket. The hotel reception is helpful and friendly. Before u chose to come here, it's a 4 hr by flight frm Singapore followed by 2 hrs drive to jetty than another 30mins boat ride and a 10mins by mini tuk tuk to enjoy sun sea surf.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We'll be renovating the place soon, so expect it to be in a way better condition the next time you visit it. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#34 of 145 in Boracay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#25 of 145 in Boracay
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Property: Le Soleil de Boracay
Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing