We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt on your skin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Soleil de Boracay
Ranked #35 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 22 April 2007

Very clean and quiet rooms. Ideal location.. midway between 'd'mall' and 'd'talipapa'. Breakfast is okay but somehow limited. Staff were very helpful. Only problem during stay was tap water..there was almost none. Was informed that the hotel's water valve needs to be replaced. For the three days we stayed, only was able to use the shower in our room once...before checking out. We'll there's the ocean anyways...

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2007

Stayed here from March 24 to 25 and I am writing this review using my cellphone while waiting for my flight back to Manila in the Caticlan airport! All I can say is it was a good stay after 18 years from my first trip to Boracay. The island was different then and I was really excited to stay in this hotel! Well the whole hotel is okay. Facilities are clean and modern. The location is very near shopping places like D'Mall and the many bars and pubs famous in the place. The barbecue dinner buffet is really nice but be sure to be ahead of everyone since the staff is not that fast replenishing it. The barbecue station person is scrambling to finish all the orders but it was worth the wait! The Kebabs are really to die for! Lunch buffet was really bad. In my last day we had fish in ala carbonara sauce. Fish was like rubber! We also had fried chicken but it was not fried enough, it has blood everywhere! The hotel is also rushing to do the finishing touches of a new wing. I stayed in Room 118 which is the nearest room to the development and I swear it was like pounding, grinding and dust everywhere! Until 930 pm! I almost had asthma while i do some swimming in the pool. Another imrovement that the hotel needs to do is to regularly clean the beachfront directly in front of the lobby. As I go towards the airport saw the other resorts with really clean sand! Over all it was nice but will probably stay in another hotel next time.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

Le Soleil combines a practical, comfortable stay with a touch of charm you would find in a boutique hotel. We stayed in the Superior Deluxe room which was compact but had all the creature comforts of a four star hotel.

There was a stereo system and satellite TV with plenty of English channels, a balcony overlooking the pool, an electronic safe and decent cupboard space. The room and bathroom were very clean and the shower was soft and continuously hot. The furniture and fittings of the room are tasteful and made it feel cosy.

Staff were very friendly and service outstanding. Buffet breakfast was tasty but a little limited.

Perhaps the one thing letting it down was that it wasn’t overlooking the sea and lacked the tropical atmosphere you would find in bungalow style accommodation.

Boracay is a beautiful and happening island and this hotel provides the comfort, service and location to get the most out of your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eric80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2007

We recently returned from a 3 day 2 night stay at Le Soleil de Boracay. First, the location is great - beachfront hotel in Station 2; right where the action is. Second, the staff are friendly and accomodating. Third, breakfast buffet is satisfying. Lastly, the rooms are comfortable.

Now we know why my sister-in-law keeps returning to Le Soleil. We will definitely book with them again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2006

I stayed with my friend (gay couple 65/55 y/o) for 5 nights at this hotel (mid-November 2006).

The good thing first:
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

But:
We booked a so called "super de Luxe" room which was in fact much below a standard room in a 3-star hotel. Small and no view at all (o.k. the room was clean). Immediately after checking in we changed to a so called junior suite (USD 180.- per night !!!!!). Forget it. Also small, only the bathroom was more or less aceptable. And: again no view at all (window facing an other part of the building 2 meters away). The hotel has NO ocean view rooms.

Food:
Forget the evening buffet at the beach. Poor selection. We came at 7:30 p.m. More then the half was already eaten. Go to the restaurant just beside (on the left when you leave the hotel). Good food. Big selection. And acceptable the price.

Other advantage:
Private beach directly in front of the hotel with own easy chairs (few), guard and waiter service.

Advice:
If you're willing to pay what Le Soleil asks, you'd better go to the nearby Regency (I stayed there last year, but this year unfortunately it was already fully booked) or check the newly opened Mandarin or Peninsula besides.

Over all:
Friendly staff, too expensive, poor rooms... never again.

Any questions?
nero.zeus@gmx.net

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milo_Baechtold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2006

We stayed in Le soliel With my fiance las April 2004.Before we go there It was already paid.What we need by that time was a place were we can cook our own food, so they give us a place near the talipapa(Small Market Place).They said that it was so close from the beach..and you can just walk to the beach.but the truth was you still have to ride with the Motorcycle and u have still have to pay (50pesos)for the fare in order for you to reach the sea side.. When we arrive at the place, The place was so dirty ,the REF Smell bad ,and The place was so Loud because its close to talipapa(and there's a lot of vehicle passing)..SO we complain to there other office near the seaside..Guess what?We go back and Forth and we have to ride the motorcycle again in order to go to there place.and when we go there they let us Stay there just for one night and they still let us pay the other Room (near Talipapa)...Imagine Where Paying 2 room For 1 night because of what happend..it seems like there putting the blame on us..But the truth was its there fault because they dont clean the place and it really smell bad even the ref..I cant recomend this place to you guys..you better becareful in choosing a place to stay..We go there in boracay to relax and feel comfortable right..SO you better becareful..ok..
GOD BLESS..

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAKWATSERA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2005

WARNING!!! This place is currently under major renovation. The Manila office is calling this minor renovation, but the pool area is unusable due to the noise. The restaurant is also not open due to the work. This may possibly be the worst place i have ever stayed. Even without all the work, this place is one of the worst deals on the island.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoveMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#26 of 152 in Boracay
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#31 of 152 in Boracay
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing