We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patio Pacific Boracay
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I can't believe the hotel received 4 stars, it feels like a 2 star resort. First of all it's not located in station 1, it's on the border of station 1 and 2. The rooms are terrible with external gallery and feels like a prison cell, frosted windows with no view and they have used metal roof for the celling and it's very low.The only thing that has been updated in the room since they built the hotel is the wall paint. The air condition is located right beside the bed, the bed is not kingsize. There is no closets or drawers in the room where you can put your cloths. It's not worth 110 $ US a night, you can get a real 4 star hotel or resort in station 2 or 3 for the same money right on the beach. The only thing that's nice is the staff and gym. So please don't book this hotel resort if you want to have a pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomash63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We are a newly married couple and we had chosen Patio Pacific for its service and location basis feedback on Tripadvisor.

We were not overwhelmed by the service for the following reasons-

1) The room given to us had a very noisy AC and the alternate room offered had an irritating stench. We stuck with the initial room despite the AC noise.
2) We were not informed about the wi-fi facilities being available for our perusal and learnt about it a day late. Would have expected the staff to be forthcoming as we were international tourists and wi-fi is crucial for communication

Having said that, the breakfast at Patio was good and they have a superb swimming pool and gym both of which are strongly recommended. Its strength lies in the property being extremely close to the beach.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel only if you get a room on the swimming pool side of the hotel. Would suggest a lil research on that front.

Best Regards,
Tirthadeep

Room Tip: Go for a room on the swimming pool side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirthadeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel suited our group of 8 perfectly.

The hotel has all facilities that one could need on a holiday - pool, gym, buffet breakfast. What made our stay here particularly great was the excellent staff who were all very friendly and helpful. In particular Eric was great, assisting us with planning any activities we were wanting to do.

Hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and all the restaurants which spread along it. Sure it is not 5 star, shiny and brand new and TV reception was poor and wifi access not always perfect but for our low key beach holiday it was perfect - rooms are comfortable and well airconditioned.

I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdow48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I choosed this hotel because of the good reviews here at tripadvisor and spend 5 nights at the Patio over new year. I got a well tasting shake and a necklace as welcoming gift. That was nice after the terrible farry transfer with high waves from Caticlan to Boracay and than the tricicle ride to the hotel while traffic jam and heavy rain. The hotel was seperated in two sides by a very busy street. So you can find the reception and a few rooms on the one side, and the other rooms, pool ,gym and restaurant on the other. You should always take care while crossing the street.
To the room...the queen size bed was big enough for me alone but for a queensize it still looked small. The couch is almost same size, thats wasted. The air condition looked like the best days are over and also has been loud. The windows are not good isolated and you can hear every raindrop or other sounds coming inside. But the bathroom....I felt remind to the "Hobbit House" restaurant at the Mall. The bathtub is the smallest I have ever seen. I even cant sit inside without put my knees on the chest. The shower was so low I always had to bend down and it came less water outside...and I am just 182cm ...so it is NOT made for Europeans.
But if you pay a price from more than 100€ per night and get NO complimentary water , I have never seen that in my whole life. Sorry....but it is not worth that price.
The location of the hotel is good. You have not far to the D'Mall and the beach is also just a 5 minutes walk away. Yes it is not directly on the beach but that should not be a probleme. That makes the hotel quiter. No loud music from bars or clubs in the rooms.
The best at the hotel is the staff. everyone is friendly.
The pool looks great also if I never used it, because I am in Boracay and rather go to the beach and dislike chlorine. But maybe interesting for family with kids. They has 2 climbing walls for free use, that is great! The breakfast at restaurant I used the first two days and after that I brunched outside because it was every morning exactly the same. From taste ok...but its also personal...I eat no mammals and so I mostly ate just the eggs. but if you look for alternation you should go outside for breakfast. If you wanna have a massage they can order a room massage. otherwise you have to look outside.
It is really a nice place but the hotel has so much potential to be much better and it is not using it...thats very sad. all in all for that price....no. not again. not before some things changes or become renovated..bathroom par example. If you mind I had the best room and was not really pleased....next time I would look for another place. it's my honest opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KurisuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband recently for four nights. Our room was near the restaurant, which is across the road from Reception.

Positives: free wifi in the room and communal areas of the hotel; gym; pool; staff were generally friendly and helpful. Breakfast is buffet (hot and cold options; fruit; egg station) and available until 10am. The food is ok.

Negatives: although the address is officially Station 1, it is closest to Station 2 and in the busiest part of the beach; the bathroom was attached to a small stone courtyard that was essentially a light well. Only an old shower curtain separated this courtyard from the bathroom, hence the bathroom was exposed to the environment (mosquitoes and humidity). The shower did not drain well so even after only a short shower you will be standing in a few inches of water. Our room location near the restaurant made it very noisy early in the morning. For privacy, the windows in the room were heavily frosted, but this made the room quite dark, even with the lights on. Wifi reception was inconsistent and often dropped out. The aircon in the room was quite weak and never quite cooled the room adequately.

Overall the hotel is dated and could improve in many ways, but it's also budget friendly, so you're just getting what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank r v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

i stayed there for 5 days and it is great for us. don't expect great service. just clean and decent room and pool for your day after whole day in the beach. Aircon was good. Power quite stable. hotel with generator.

The hotel is not beach front but it is 3-5 minutes from the front beach. which to me is good enough. you don't wake up and have sea view though.

However, food sucks. and monotonous.front desk willing to service.

Room Tip: west wing is closer to the pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starystarynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The reviews on this site seem pretty accurate - it is an older resort that is not really beachfront, with no view, and in the busy part of the beach. Pros - being older the family room was spacious, the bathroom bigger and staff are quick to respond to requests and always smiling. Cons - the only give you one room key (!), towels and facilities are tired and is begging for a refresh, the free wifi is only in the lobby and dining area - not in the room and the AC in the living area of the suite wasn't getting cool. In the end, for what we paid it was just ok. I would not stay here again though.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank NWTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#29 of 151 in Boracay
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tides Boracay
The Tides Boracay
#55 of 151 in Boracay
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#20 of 151 in Boracay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Pacific Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Pacific Boracay

Address: Boat Station 1, Brgy. Balabag | (office in Multinational Bancorporation Center), Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio Pacific Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patio Pacific boasts 65 air-conditioned deluxe rooms and suites, all exuding luxury and relaxing atmosphere. One can savor sumptuous meals at its Garden Cafe that offers international cuisine or can chill out at the Vanilla Lounge. It's Alpha Fitness Center has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness gym and wall climbing facility. Other facilities include a Conference Room, with 180 seats, ideal for out-of-town or corporate meetings, sales conventions, training programs and private parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Patio Pacific Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Pacific Boracay Hotel Boracay
Patio Pacific Hotel Boracay
Boracay Patio Pacific Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing