We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very comfortable rooms, lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Dave's is located at one end of White Beach which is quieter than in the middle but only a couple of minutes walk from the action which is great. The rooms are very nice with AC, satelite TV and verandas and you can use the sunbeds for free at another hotel which is a few minutes along the beach. The staff are very helpful and the pacakes enormous! I would highly recomment this hotel and would stay there again if I returned ot Boracay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules1234Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

i love your welcome drink, unique resort.When i live there ,i felt i stayed at home.Anything is perfect,especially the great service from janet,jimjim,ronald,jan and somebody i can't remember the name( sorry for my wrong name spelling). It is quite there and comfortable for living. More i have to say is that it is very close to the beach,2 minutes walking. Dear everybody, thanks for preparing a birthday cake for me, it was really a big surprise and i would never forget this birthday. Next time i would choose dave's straw again.

Room Tip: standard cottage and deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paper0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We made our 3rd trip to Boracay, staying at Dave's again as we had for our previous 2 trips. Wow, Boracay has continued to grow over the last 7 years but Dave's still has remained a great place with excellent staff. All the best to the crew!!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank LovePI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I really and truly can't say enough about Dave's. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends, and if I ever have the chance to return to Borocay, I will definitely be staying at Dave's. The staff was always super friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and pretty. Also, the meals offered (especially the mango pancakes and mango iced tea) were always fantastic!! All in all a great experience staying at Dave's. :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We spent little time in the hotel, due to so many other things to do in Boracay, but the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and good value, especailly when we compared it to other rates on the island. If you do not require luxury this is a great place to stay I would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dessertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

i went for a vacay in philis and while i was there i changed my plan and decided to go to boracay..so i've been reading about this hotel..so i just called them to book..and they actually told me its ok just come to our hotel tom and book it when u're already here..i was afraid i might not find a room or maybe its going to be a bit expensive..but actually..it was available and affordable too..they greeted me with a smile and an amazing mango ice tea..my room had everything i needed..included hot water and safety box..first thing in my to do list was to buy a sun block cause i forgot..but wait..it turns out they give u free use of variety of sunblocks cream and spray..it was a great touch of them..i was introduced to all of them..they had a cute dog..@ first i thought he will be noisy..but damn i was the noisest guy there..he was so quiet..i managed to meet so many people in bora..and that hotel was so friendly to them like if they were their guests too..i dont know i was so proud of them that i actually introduced them to my friends..all in all,, a GREAT experience..i felt like im stayin with my friends..and i cant wait to go back to dave straw hat..thank u for being as great as you u r...keep being like this and u'll always be the best hotel in asia..i recommeneded it to my friends..and they're going to be there soon..i know they will be thrilled..

Room Tip: book early and call to coordinate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rayoody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed at Daves straw hat inn for 7 nights, weather was ok, but not a match on the friendly, personal service that we recieved, we loved Daves straw hat Inn and would wholeheartedly recommend this and first class accomodation to anyone, family's included looking to stay in a beautiful, fun, accessable location.
** we're missing you guys already, and thanks so much for returning our misplaced necklace, you went to huge trouble to e-mail us and return this to us in Manila.....thanks for your honestly, and the trouble....

See you all soon, love and best wished Austin & Alice Donaldson UK.....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiceaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#57 of 151 in Boracay
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 151 in Boracay
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#21 of 151 in Boracay
1,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dave's Straw Hat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dave's Straw Hat Inn

Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc | Malay Aklan , 5608, Malay, Aklan Province 1265, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dave's Straw Hat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Resting Place, which offers a serene and intimate tropical nirvana, located less than a minutes walk to the beautiful Boracay Island "white" beach. Allow the staff to cater to your needs while you spoil yourself in the beauty of Boracay. Enjoy the family atmosphere and those amenities that most big Boracay resorts offer without the high prices. We have been referred to as the "best budget hotel on Boracay," but without skimping on the comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dave's Straw Hat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dave`s Straw Hat Hotel Boracay
Daves Straw Hat Boracay
Daves Straw Hat Hotel
Daves Straw Hat Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing