We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Clean Room & Great Bar on Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Syd Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean Room & Great Bar on Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is clean and located right in the middle of the action. There is no lift so you have to walk up the stairs to get to your room. The hotels bar is great and relaxing. I would try out another hotel next time i visit but if i am stuck i will always come back to this one. The pool is small but who needs it when you are right bang on the beach. The staff are friendly. The keys to your room are actually 'keys' not a swipe card.. so it's abit of a pain to carry the key around. The safe in the room is pretty shonky too.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor for a great view of the ocean. If you hate walking up stairs, then get a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelJ342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    235
    62
    24
    19
See reviews for
96
221
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Sometimes not everything goes perfectly, and it may even be out of an establishment’s control. An organization’s character and culture are defined by how they respond when everything doesn’t go smoothly. Shortly after check in we had an issue with our room. I won’t even go into details as to what it was because that’s not important. The bottom line is that staff from front desk all the way up to to the GM, Mike Schnitzius, responded exceptionally well. What a humble, accommodating, and service oriented team!

The rest of our stay was wonderful. Great location if you want to be in the thick of it (which is a good thing). Excellent views from upper floor. The bar, cafe, and restaurant were all exceptional. Well done Red Coconut. We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: Fourth Floor center rooms have the best views. No elevator, but that's a non issue with such hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbhamilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had a short stay at this resort over Chinese new year. It was an extremely busy time....Boracay was packed. A bit too busy for my liking and Red Coconut was right in the middle of it. The Resort was great.....right on the beach a few minutes walk down to D-Mall at Station 2. It is a classic Beach resort with a cocktail bar opening out to the setting sun.

A cocktail happy hour every day (for 4 hours!) from 4pm to 8pm.....'two for one' of the already cheap cocktails. They come tasty, fast and strong as we continued watching the sun setting on the water....it was magic. But of course we paid for that with hangovers the rest of the time. As great as this is sounds, after a couple of nights at it and OMG.... I kind of ruined my days because we just kept sucking them back till we were sick!

The staff are friendly and terrific. The GM Mike was very nice and helpful. Perry the restaurant manager spend a great deal of his time looking after us... and generally chatting, we really enjoyed his company.

The rooms were okay to nice...boutique type Thai style. The beds were only Queen though....I like a King.

I paid a premium the first couple of nights because I booked through Agoda (first time I used it). They advertised it at USD$109 per night...then loaded the taxes and charges. It got up to about $128 per night by the time I pressed go to buy....(=$256) I got wacked for a $360 total! Robbed! I wrote to them twice about this and asked about their cheapest price guarantee....no reply either time.

I talked to Mike the General Manager who tipped me off about a website called myboracay.com or something where I got on and bought two more nights..same room, only cost me the original $109 each the Agoda originally quoted! No more Agoda for me....back to good old Wotif!

Thanks guys and gals at the bar....thanks Perry, thanks Mike, it was a terrific stay. I would come back again, at the right price.

Room Tip: Use myboracy.com not Agoda.com. I liked the ground floor for easy access and it was quiet consideri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithersinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Easy review.....PARADISE, wonderful staff---especially in the bar area (THANK YOU APPLE) and Jyn in the new Red Coco Cafe......Incredible coffee.....AWESOME......

WARNING---The Red Coco Cafe is addicting.....coffee lovers, a must visit.

Thank you Mike

Emma will write her own review and post pictures.

Room Tip: I am a returning guest, while the beach front rooms maybe economical, the money for the beachfront r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tazwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

From the minute we arrrived at Boracay airport and were greeted by the Red Coconut staff it didn't disappoint. Our room on the 4th floor was large and clean with a great balcony with views of the beach and sunset. The bar had happy hour every night from 4-8 with cocktails half price, this was a great time to meet people and the bar staff were extremely friendly making the atmosphere very relaxed. The beach was just a few steps away with the hotel having their own area with ample sunlounges to go around. The beach staff were very helpfull with nothing being too much trouble for them from adjusting umbrellas to getting drinks and towels. The beach at White Beach is amongst the best in the world with clean white sand and clear water. They have introduced new laws forbidding smoking and drinking at the waters edge to protect the beautiful environment, what a great idea. A friend recommended the restaurant to us before we arrived and it did not disappoint, we tried a couple of other restarants but kept coming back to the hotel. There was a great variety of food for breakfast, lunch & dinner and the quality was very high. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to eveyone

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for a premium room they are on the top floor with good views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Spent 10 very enjoyable nights. Friendly staff, great location and decent food. Would happily stay here again. Thanks, Red Coconut!

Room Tip: Pool/beach view rooms are nice but be prepared for a bit of noise at nights. Not a problem though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I love the red coco bar.very entertaining baristas.gud drinks!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajah025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#62 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Property: Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing